Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta Reviews List

Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Sway is downtown Atlanta's signature restaurant, offering sophisticated, Southern-influenced recipes created by our award-winning Chef Martin Pfefferkorn, Hyatt's Top Chef in 2012. Sway's innovative menu features dishes from Southern kitchens, potlucks and barbecues prepared with fresh, seasonal ingredients from local farms and dairies. Sway is open for lunch and dinner seven days a week, and offers a daily breakfast menu and buffet.
See more Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta details
97 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(97 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 97 reviews
5 stars
(31)
4 stars
(34)
3 stars
(17)
2 stars
(12)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(26)
  • great for lunch(23)
  • fit for foodies(18)
  • special occasion(11)
  • kid-friendly(10)
  • great for brunch(8)
Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta Reviews List
Review 1 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/03/2016
 2014
Dined on 5/03/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/03/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

1st time here

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"This was our first time at Sway Restaurant, the staff was friendly, we arrived early and there was no problem accommodating us. The place was quiet, and the server was pleasant. The biscuits were good and the cornbread was ok, however when the meal arrived it was another story. I ordered the Shrimp and Grits, and my wife ordered the famous fried Chicken. She was disappointed with the chicken. Normally this would not be an issue, but she was hungry and had read the reviews, proclaiming the outstanding chicken."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not my cup of tea

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We are on a quest to find the best fried chicken. This is not it. It was not hot (must have been fried earlier and kept warm) and had no favor. The side of mashed potatos were good."
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/13/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great if you don't want to leave the hotel

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This restaurant is in the lobby of the Hyatt Regency. The food and service were good but with so many options in Atlanta it probably would only be my first choice as a guest of the Hyatt Regency who doesn't want to leave the hotel."
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Absolutely delightful!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I chose Sway on the recommendation of a colleague as a place to meet a friend I had not seen in years. The ambiance was hip, yet quiet enough to catch up with a dear friend. The fried chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy were out of this world. We topped it off with the toffee dessert. The service was impeccable!! I have already planned another luncheon at Sway!"
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice restaurant in the hotel

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Had several meals here--breakfast buffet was great. Late dinner one night--server was super. Little cornbread muffins with butter inside were grand. Delicious soups and salads."
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

For a hotel, great take on local cuisine

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I typically avoid hotel restaurants as I want to experience local cuisine. But I have to commend SWAY in that they've brought some nice local twists to their food options. Service was very friendly and attentive. The restaurant was quiet, which could make this a good place to do a business dinner. The only negative was my pork chop was slightly over-cooked, but still flavorful. If you need an option in this area versus venturing out to other neighborhoods, this is one of the better options."
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food was fine - Service was terrible

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Had a group of 5 people on a Monday night. All of us were generally happy with our meal, but we all agreed on how poor the service was. The restaurant was only about 1/3 of the way full, so they were not overwhelmed by any stretch.
At one point all of the drinks were empty and when we looked around to see what was going on, all of the servers were over by the bar on their phones. The food was good, not great, but it took a very long time for the appetizer and then the main course to arrive.
It was clear that the staff was not interested in being there. Based on this, despite that the food was good (once it finally got to the table), I would not go back and I would not recommend it to someone else."
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Elegant and yet casual southern restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Despite being in the lobby of the fancy Hyatt Regency, Sway is a surprisingly casual restaurant that offers a nice high-end southern cuisine. The restaurant has an elegant ambiance that is yet not pretentious to make me feel bad for walking in with jeans. If you are looking for an elegant southern cuisine meal without the stress of going to a high-ended restaurant, Sway is it!
My choice of shrimp and grits ($20 for full portion) was perhaps one of the best I had. Arriving in a hot ceramic pot, the grit came with not only a healthy dose of gravy but also with a generous amount of shrimp and sausage. Rather than having either the sausage or the shrimp stand out in taste or texture, all three components of the dish played together well like a well-collaborated symphony with each of their own characteristics and yet in harmony. Even though shrimp and grits is a common southern dishes found anywhere, Sway's definitely stands out to me.
Aside from this classic, the menu includes other classic as well as contemporary southern dishes. Next time I am in Atlanta, I'm going for the buttermilk-fried chicken, but until then I can only dream of the delicious shrimp and grits I had.
Especially if you are exploring or staying in downtown Atlanta, definitely try to get a meal at this terrific southern restaurant!
---
tl;dr version:
1) Elegant yet unpretentious southern restaurant
2) Classic and contemporary southern dishes on menu
3) Stellar shrimp and grits
"
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/26/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/16/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/16/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/16/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Over priced for basic menu

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Food portions were small and food was bland. A lot of noise from hotel. I wouldn't go again because this is not the type of place for us. I like healthy food but I also like good food."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The breakfast was flavorful and delicious with a lot of variety. The service was impeccable. Everything from the dishes to the decor was modern and comfortable while still maintaining a sense of sophistication. I will definitely come back."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Such nice people

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My mom and I met our granddaughter for lunch at Sway. We chose the place because it was close to her work and it worked out so well. Our lunch was very good and reasonably priced for downtown but the best part was the people. From the time we got out of the car at the front door to the parking lot on the other end everyone was so nice. You can train people to do task, but a truly hospitable spirit must be part of the personality. It was obvious that Regency and Sway value that generous spirit and encourage it in their people. Great experience"
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Farm to table soul food!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Love Sway! Farm to table soul food! Healthy and delicious! What a pleasant surprise."
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 2/03/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pleasantly surprised

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We weren't sure what to expect since this is a hotel lobby restaurant, but Sway really impressed us. The staff was great - they were super busy, yet every one who helped us gave us their friendly and undivided attention. We weren't super hungry, so we got the crab dip and each got a salad. The salads were both nicely balanced, fresh, and good portions. The crab dip was almost entirely crabmeat! Yummy. and the crisp crackers it came with were a perfect accompaniment. We noticed many diners getting their fried chicken and their shrimp and grits. They both looked delicious, and the diners appeared very happy. We plan to order both when we return.
We enjoyed dinner so much we decided to share a dessert. They didn't have the pie bar they ususally do because it was so busy that night, but the server recommeded the sweet potato bread pudding. It was delicious!! and the locally-made buttermilk ice cream was perfect.
Be sure to make reservations is there's a convention or market in town when you are there."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2001
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2001
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

DISAPPOINTED!!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Made reservations for noon at Sway for a Sunday brunch. It was my first time here. Wanted to treat my husband to someplace nice for the New Year. Got seated right away. After a couple of minutes the waiter came to our table and took our order. We told him we wanted the brunch. He said fine, we can go help ourselves. He was very polite but didn't inform us that brunch was just about over!! We noticed that some of the containers were nearly empty. I assumed there would be refills coming so I ate what I had on my plate. When I returned to the counter, ALL THE FOOD AND CONTAINERS WERE GONE. Brunch was over. I thought brunch was suppose to last at least until 1-1:30PM. The little food I ate was good but for the price I should have experienced a BRUNCH, not the end of a breakfast. Don't know if I will be coming back here or recommend to anyone."
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/08/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Trendy southern food. I had the mac and cheese and it was delish. The pie bar is amazing, if you are into pie."
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Didn't seem well run. Food was OK, not special.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

not good

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Waited for drinks. Waited an hour for the main course and one order had all the sides wrong. Fish overcooked and too salty. Disappointing all around."
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Sway - Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Southern healthy

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The good had that great southern flare with local produce and southern spices. Their pumpkin soup was outstanding and service was a 10 plus! Prices very reasonable and sweet potatoes mash-best I have had anywhere! Would highly recommend."
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>