Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub Reviews List

Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub

Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub is located just north of Oakland Park Blvd and A1A. We are open 7 days a week and serve the best seafood and sandwiches in town with indoor and outdoor seating. A local favorite in North Beach Fort Lauderdale, we have a full liquor bar and live entertainment 6 nights a week. Come enjoy the food, fun and friends at "Fishtales on 33rd".
See more Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub details
37 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(37 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
(14)
4 stars
(17)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(18)
  • hot spot(14)
  • late-night find(13)
  • vibrant bar scene(13)
  • great for outdoor dining(11)
  • good for groups(9)
Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub Reviews List
Review 1 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Yummy fresh fish entrees. Great live music.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Good choices on the menu, comfortable surroundings. Really enjoyed the wealth of songs performed by the Thursday night entertainers."
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Was there on Christmas day.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Was there for Christmas day. Very accommodating to a group of 6. Everyone liked the food, prices were reasonable, and servers were friendly."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pleasantly surprised. Highly recommend !!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Ladies Night Always Fun

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2008
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Special pricing on drinks & food - plus GREAT entertainment by Fusion band. The servers & bartenders are really great, too."
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

we had a blast

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I looked fishtail up on the Internet and that was the best thing i did we love the music and the vibe was amazing the food came out fast nice and hot we love that the drinks was on point i loved the blackened fish was amazing cant wait to go again"
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great fun place in the neighborhood!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Good food and entertainment that is always consistent"
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great spot for live music and drinks

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went on a Wednesday night, there was about 10 of us. The staff is great and very welcoming. Happy hour was until 8pm, we got there at 7pm. We ordered every appetizer on the happy hour menu and the food was great. My favorites were the tuna tartare and the ahi sesame seared tuna. The live band was great. We would definitely go back."
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

review

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"1st time-bar gal laurie ann made it work 4 us-most food is fried
would return
"
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2008
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food and very good live entertainment"
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Everything was prepared perfectly

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Waiter was attentive and knowledgeable Late night dinner and the place was busy. All food arrived as ordered and hot. Was happily surprised with food quality and service"
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

exceeded expectations

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"great selection, quality food and reasonable prices. patio dining was wonderful"
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The bar/restaurant was great. Very intamate venue

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Nice bar/ restaurant. Not very big. Sold out show and our reservation was not on the list? They worked to get us a table. Only about 10 tables inside. Food was great. Music was good. Staff was GREAT ! I would go back."
Dined on 1/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Fishtales empty and just fair

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Every time we have driven by Fishtales at night it has been hopping. Not so much when we finally decided to eat there. To be fair, it was the Monday night of the Ohio State/Oregon game, and we did get there and leave before Disco Fever Night started at 9 pm. Still, I am always leery of a restaurant/bar that is empty except for the employees at 7:30 at night. Fishtales might be more of a bar, it has a stage and it does have a long, well stocked bar, than a restaurant, but still, it advertises itself as a fish joint. The menu is so typical of Fort Lauderdale in that there are very few choices of fish available. For a seaside town this place doesn't have much in the way of fish! Maybe Mahi Mahi, maybe tuna (although I don't believe them when they say its local), swordfish, and maybe one other, but even in El Paso where I come from there are more choices! There were 4 in our party. We had a Caprese salad to start he evening. It was ok, but winter tomatoes are always iffy, and these were just fair. It was large enough for the table, but the tomatoes were mushy. Our friend, Carol, had a beach bucket of seafood. It was a small beach bucket I guess. The dish was nicely presented and Carol rated it a meh. Michael had the Chicken Picatta, also nicely presented and well received. He cleaned his plate and gave the dish high marks. My wife's entrée stole the show. She ordered the swordfish, the special that night, served over a seafood risotto. The piece of fish was huge and delicious, cooked perfectly. Everyone at the table tried it and agreed, it was very good. I had fish and chips. I have no imagination when it comes to ordering and I seem to always try this dish. I have had it at numerous restaurants in the area and I would rate Fishtale's version around the bottom of the pack. The fried cod was overdone and had a bit of a burned taste. There was a lot of it, and the chips were ok as was the slaw. Our server was very nice! I'd give the joint a C+."
Dined on 1/12/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fun menu and ambiance!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Shared all our dishes! Everyone was very happy! Service (Debbie) was amazing!"
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome place!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"If you are looking for a fun night out with great music live bands and quality food at great prices go here! The service was amazing and we will definitely return next time we are in Florida!"
Dined on 12/14/2014
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great happy hour and food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We explored this place and found a great happy hour. To 8 pm. Awesome service and food. Loved the seared tuna. The calamari was ok, but the duck qeusidilla was awesome. Portion were large and filling. And with the two for one drinks. We were very satisfied. Everyone there was nice and friendly. Definitely planning on going back with friends."
Dined on 12/11/2014
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fishtales Restaurant & Nightclub
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic