Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

apropoe's Reviews List

apropoe's

“Seasonal, comfort Maryland fare inspired by Baltimore tradition”. Our talented chefs create culinary delights using sustainable ingredients, from our own roof top garden and local farms to craft dishes that give the feeling of home and comfort where simple and fresh are better.

Many selections on Apropoe’s menus have a Baltimore influence and are complimented with a global wine list offering distinctive wines. Our full bar selection will include craft cocktails focusing on fresh juices and house made syrups and we will feature local and regional beer selections. Apropoe’s offers an extensive breakfast menu, including a buffet option, served daily.
See more apropoe's details
73 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(73 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
(21)
4 stars
(28)
3 stars
(16)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(29)
  • good for groups(21)
  • special occasion(17)
  • fit for foodies(15)
  • vibrant bar scene(12)
  • romantic(11)
apropoe's Reviews List
Review 1 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Went for the restaurant week special. The price was right but the food was disappointing."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Better than a Hotel Restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The array of choices on the menu, quality of the dishes served, and price point all make this a very nice restaurant to visit even though it happens to be located in the Marriott. I was pleasantly surprised by the tastes which were equaled by a waitstaff that made me feel that they appreciated me dining with them. I recommend this restaurant. If you are staying in the Marriott, it is a no-brainer."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/03/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food...salty waitress

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"NYE was my first visit to Apropoe's. The day before the restaurant called to confirm our reservation. When we arrived we were promptly seated. I was very surprised to find the restaurant had a very limited menu for the evening. We had a few individuals with dietary restrictions that evening, so some warning would have been nice. Additionally, while the hostess and additional staff were very helpful and pleasant our waitress was extremely rude and did not seem to have a handle on what was offered. The food we did order was amazing. I would be willing to give Apropoe's another try."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"New Year's Eve dinner was fantastic ! Our server James G was very attentive ,gave great suggestions, and was spot on with the meal and drinks.....we enjoyed every course. Will be back for happy hour soon"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/14/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not that great

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The atmosphere was really nice, but the service was really poor. The waitress didn't take any time with my group, she made me feel like they were short staffed. She would take so long to come around and check on us. The food was just ok, nothing to rave about."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I went for late lunch on a Sunday, and it was great. I was seated right away next to a window overlooking the harbor, which was very pleasant. It's a gigantic space, but well-decorated and very modern. I had the beet salad and the duck confit quesadilla, and I would recommend both. Service was very friendly and attentive. I would go back."
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Thanksgiving

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great Gourmet Thanksgiving Lunch - Appetizer bar (4 choices) - Pick of Entree n dessert"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Thanksgiving Feast

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"For a family of 3, we decided that it wasn't worth doing all the cooking of a bird, and stuffing, all the other sides, and dessert. So we went to Apropoe's based on OpenTable reviews. It was outstanding! Our experience did not substantiate any of the negative reviews (really? bad atmosphere? With that view of the Inner Harbor?!?!?)
The appetizers were definitely fit for foodies and were served buffet-style. The salmon salad and the soup were unique, artful, and delicious.
For the main course, there were 4 choices: turkey, veal, swordfish, or steak. My son and wife chose the turkey. I chose the swordfish. The entrees were exceptionally delicious. The sides were served family style: mushroom stuffing, mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes, green beans, and broiled cauliflower (yum!).
For dessert, there were 4 choices. My son and I had cinnamon ice cream with apple cobbler. My wife had some kind of a ginger, pumpkin spice cake. Delicious too!
I would highly recommend this restaurant as a place to make great holiday memories. The staff was delightful. The chef walked out and checked on us. The views of the Inner Harbor are stunning. The only reason that I gave service 4 stars instead of 5 is that we had to wait for 2 of our sides since the waitress didn't come back, after the entrees were served, to ask how they came out and whether there was anything we needed. She did eventually. Overall, very good service!
"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 11/10/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2004
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service was great"
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 10/21/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 10/20/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"One of Baltimore's best kept secrets ! Amazing atmosphere , extremely comfortable for a night out with friends, date night, or even football Sunday's. Perfect location and accessible parking and valet. The food is good and the staff is friendly . I love this place!"
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2006
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2006
Special Features: scenic view, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Suitable for a business lunch. Not too busy with easy access location in Harbor East."
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The restaurant is inside the waterfront Marriott. The staff was friendly. The blue crab dip was amaze-balls. We had to order more pretzel bread because it was soo good. Great view of the waterfront."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A big let down

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"When I saw that this Baltimore restaurant had an Edgar Alan Poe themed name and drink specials, I envisioned somethings small and rustic. Brick walls, candle light, and an eerie vibe. Instead, I got there and walked into a room filled with floor to ceiling windows, black steel decor, and couches as table seating.
Overall, I would not recommend Apropoe's to anyone who is a fan of Edgar Alan Poe. However if you are just looking for somewhere nice to take your loved one for dinner, there are far worse places you could end up."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loved it

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Needed a place for dinner near the Marriott where we were staying for the weekend. Flemings and Ruth's Chris were nearby but out of our price range. This place has a hip atmosphere, a comfortable environment (high ceilings of a modern modern hotel first floor), excellent food, and friendly staff. Highly recommended."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Very good for a business lunch

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Servers are attentive to the pace of the meal - whatever it is, fast or slow. Venue is formal enough to be appropriate for a business conversaion but casual enough that a notepad on the table after the meal does not feel inappropriate. Excellent and needed neighborhood resource. Thank you."
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

DO NOT RECOMMEND

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service was very slow. Took 30 minutes to get lunch.
The food was not prepared as requested and two of the meals
had to be sent back. For the price of this food, it should have
been perfect.
"
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Adequate for a business meeting

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service staff are very pleasant but could use more professional training. Works well enough for business breakfast or lunch."
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

This Restaurant Is Appropriately Named

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was outstanding, and from the Bar Staff to the Service Providers we were totally well taken care of. We considered eating at other nearby establishments, but none offered the total package we had if we returned to apropohe's"
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A very nice place next to the Pier

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Recently went here to celebrate my wife's birthday. Situated right next to the Pier Pavilion, this was perfectly situated as we were attending a comedy show. The ambiance and service are solid. Being in the Marriott, most patrons looked like they were guests. Strong happy hour presence. The good was great. Crab lovers have options such as the traditional crab cakes, crab topped pizza *very good* and crab dip with pretzel bread. They also gave us an excellent chocolate cake on the house for my wife's birthday. Definitely a great experience."
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Charming restaurant in the heart of Harbor East!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I've always walked by apropoe's on my way to school, but decided to check it out with a friend for Restaurant Week. I don't know why I hadn't walked inside sooner! The place is absolutely beautiful with great views of the Harbor. And the service and food were actually impeccable - waitstaff were more than helpful and accommodating. I would describe the food as a fun and creative take on American cuisine while still holding a fine dining appeal. The restaurant itself is a great one for groups and holds plenty of lounge space - planning on hosting a networking happy hour event here in the future! Definitely would recommend apropoe's to a friend...I already have!"
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good overall with a few disappointments

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Overall, we had a good experience at Aproproe's. It was restaurant week but the dining room was pretty empty given that most people were at the Billy Joel concert (we timed it that way). That is why it was so disappointing that they ran out of one of only 3 dessert items on the special menu, which was the one we wanted, of course. The food was well prepared, came out to temp and tasted great. The ambiance was lacking, , especially given that it is considered a more upscale eatery . The music inside the restaurant was competing with the hip hop concert going on at Pier Six. Also, we were seated by a window, which might usually be nice, but with people sitting on all the window ledges outside so they could hear the concert taking place across the way (and many of them drinking and eating), the view was not exactly relaxing or scenic and definitely had a negative impact on our dining experience. I am not sure why the restaurant allows that. When first being seated, I pointed this out to our hostess but she would only offer us window seating. It was good, but I won't rush back."
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for apropoe's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2009
Special Features: hot spot, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>