Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Touche Restaurant & Bar Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Touche Restaurant & Bar

Touche Restaurant & Bar has something for everyone! Once inside and you'll be welcomed by a beautiful spiral staircase, vivid color and the glow of the wood-fired oven. The dining room is made up of booths and tables with a mahogany bar stretching along the side. We accept reservations for parties of 6 or more. Touche offers Mediterranean cuisine served in the comfort and warmth of a historic two-story firehouse in Portland's Pearl District. Or Head upstairs and you'll find a full bar and six full-sized pool tables. Rack'em up or simply enjoy the second story view of the west Pearl District and people watch. Full dinner menu is offered upstairs.
We are very serious about community here at Touché, and proudly serve a variety of locally produced organic and sustainable ingredients. We are supplied by Corfini Gourmet, Anderson Ranches and Carlton Farms. All meats served at Touché are raised entirely free of hormones and antibiotics.
44 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(44 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
(10)
4 stars
(24)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(13)
  • neighborhood gem(12)
  • romantic(11)
  • special occasion(11)
  • good for groups(5)
  • late-night find(5)
Touche Restaurant & Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/24/2013
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2005
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place to meet friends

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Which is what we were doing. They had drinks and a happy hour plate and we stayed for an additional happy hour salad and coffee. The service is excellent and the food is very good. The location even has free parking after 5 pm which is great in this neighborhood. We stop there often."
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Not just dinner.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A friend recommended the site from an old rendezvous. It was all that she remembered. Quiet with a special feeling. The best part...outstanding Italian food (Touche?) and wonderful service. I have not felt so welcome.
And best of all...it does not break the bank. Extremely reasonable.
"
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good. Nothing objectionable; nothing to celebrate.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2005
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our waitress was outstanding. Comfortable, "old Portland"ambiance with an Italian flair. Food was good and drinks:/wine by the glass were great. We will definitely be back."
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great margarita's. No bottled mixes used. Only fresh lime and orange juices used."
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/07/2013
 2011
Dined on 8/07/2013
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/07/2013
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The service needed some improvements but the food was delicious. We will return to hopefully get better service and to enjoy the food!"
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Will be back. Great find, wonderful food and prices. The portions are just right!"
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Solid

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A very solid and reliable restaurant. Nothing trendy; nothing cutting edge; no 2-hour waits like some of the hot spots in town that don't take reservations. Obviously Touche takes reservations (or you wouldn't be reading this).
For a nice reliable and consistent dinner with attentive service I enjoyed Touche. I had not been here before, but used Portland Dining month as my reason to finally come here.
One very pleasant and welcome surprise is that they carry a nice selection of reasonably-priced wines such as the Barbara d'Asti we ordered and which perfectly complimented our dinner.
I also appreciate that fact that the ambient sound level is controlled - no warehouse-style architecture to accentuate the decibel levels in the name of "an energetic" (aka deafening) environment)."
Dined on 3/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A teriffic find! My wife and I first enjoyed Touche on Valentine's Day 2013, and had a memorable evening of great food, wine and teriffic conversation. We just recently revisited and found the evening just as memorable. It's comfortable, casual and definately has an mid to upscale feel about it when you walk through the door. Great wait staff as well, although serving service can be somewhat hampered by a crowded restaurant. If you go on a Friday or Saturday night, plan on a little extra time."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

eh

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2015
 2013
Dined on 2/19/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Prawns were ok. I was disappointed in my filet mignon dish. There a strange (not in a good way) orange/red sauce woth what seemed to be canned mushrooms over the top of the filet. I couldn't quite figure it out. Usually a filet can speak for itself but apparently this one needed canned mushrooms and a not so great sauce. The mashed potatoes were just that. I dont think there was anything added AT ALL to them. And the green beans tasted like they were simple sauteed in butter. Sorry, but for me that dish is not worth 26$. I didnt even finish over the next couple of days. Usually I lick the plate when it comes to filet mignon."
Dined on 2/19/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our server, Thomas, was attentive, helpful and fun. We also appreciated that the restaurant, though busy, was not noisy. The food was outstandingly delicious and attractively presented. I have never had such tender and tasty steak, even from places known as steak houses. The other entrees were equally superb. We all agreed we had an A+ dining experience at Touche, and will be back! Thanks so much."
Dined on 2/02/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Touche is a place for fun memories

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Touched is a favorite for their wonderful staff, warm ambiance, good food and reasonable price.
I have family in town this last weekend and we had such a nice time and Hillary was awesome and the food, wine and dessert was over the top.
"
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Grand ol' time

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great place to gather with long lost friends. Food was delicious and portions were substantial and they had plenty of GF choices. Loved the laid back sophisticated cool vibe of the dining room."
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Touche Restaurant & Bar
Based on the average of (21) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
15 out of 19 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic