Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Manor Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

The Manor

We are the Manor Bistro, Edmonton's purveyors of killer cocktails, craft beer & wine, and artisan dishes. We've been kicking it on High Street since 1993, and we think you'll love the passion we put into every dish.
138 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(138 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 138 reviews
5 stars
(46)
4 stars
(64)
3 stars
(18)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(76)
  • special occasion(71)
  • romantic(57)
  • fit for foodies(56)
  • great for lunch(44)
  • great for outdoor dining(32)
The Manor Reviews List
Review 1 for The Manor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/12/2014
 2014
Dined on 31/12/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 31/12/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Manor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 13/06/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The escargot I had here is the best I've ever had. Beautiful light sauce served still in the shell. Amazing. As for the entrees, I had the duck and everything worked so beautifully together. Roasted zucchini, small corn on the cob, pesto. It was truly amazing. Great wines and the place itself is stunning. Highly recommend."
Dined on 13/06/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Manor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

it was ok

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 04/07/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went to celebrate a friend's birthday: the calamari was salty, the schnitzel paper thin, and the duck dry. The menu seems tired and could really be much more creative. The service was ok but a bit slow even though it was not busy. It has a lovely décor and ambiance, but the that's about all it has going for it, which is a shame as it used to be a great place."
Dined on 04/07/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Manor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/07/2015
 2007
Dined on 02/07/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 02/07/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Manor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

An evening to remember

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I book The Manor for those special occasions. The evening of this event was a special occasion. The dinner was great, the company and conversation flowed all evening. In fact it was such a pleasant evening that we lost track of the time and the staff were too polite to tell us to leave as it was past closing time. I never hesitate to recommend The Manor to my "very special" friends."
Dined on 30/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Manor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 27/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Manor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 27/06/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 27/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Manor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 27/06/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Manor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/12/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Manor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 14/06/2015
 2007
Dined on 14/06/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 14/06/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Manor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 14/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 14/06/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 14/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Manor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Manor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/06/2015
 2010
Dined on 13/06/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 13/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Manor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Manor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 06/06/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Manor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/06/2015
 2012
Dined on 09/06/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 09/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Manor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 03/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Manor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/06/2015
 2008
Dined on 05/06/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 05/06/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Manor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 21/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 21/05/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 21/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Manor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/05/2015
 2009
Dined on 30/05/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 30/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for The Manor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Georgia

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had not been to the manor for a few years and was delighted by the experience. I had the quinoa and beet salad with the lemon salmon added. The salmon was superb. My friend had the frittata special and she said it was delicious. Our waiter was friendly and provided very good service. I wish the weather had been nicer so we could have enjoyed the beautiful patio.
I will be back again soon."
Dined on 30/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for The Manor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 29/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for The Manor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/05/2015
 2012
Dined on 26/05/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 26/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for The Manor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Service was slooooooow!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Not sure if our server was new or what but he moved as though he was out for a Sunday stroll opposed to serving Sunday brunch. It was about 10 minutes before we were served our waters and mimosas (The mimosas were pleasantly complimentary with brunch.) and about 20 minutes from then before ANOTHER server asked if we'd given our order, which we had not. Food was excellent. We had been seated on the patio. It was a sunny but veeeery windy day and it was basically snowing tree pollen/seeds. It was all over the food and in our drinks. Maybe not a great day to be seating people outside."
Dined on 24/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for The Manor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Manor was a great dining experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The Manor Cafe was a delightful place to have lunch outside on a beautiful day. We had the special and the salmon was great"
Dined on 22/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for The Manor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for The Manor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of my favourites in all of the City.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This restaurant is a true gem. I am a true critic of food and service and most restaurants in Edmonton are not even comparable to The Manor. The Menu is fabulous, the service is always above par and the Chef deserves an award of some kind. I have been here so many times and never had a bad experience or bad food. I highly recommend The Manor if you are a true foodie."
Dined on 16/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for The Manor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 16/05/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 16/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for The Manor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for The Manor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for The Manor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 02/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 02/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for The Manor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for The Manor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We have been to the Manor several times and are always happy with the meal. My only criticism is that we were in an upstairs room and it was cold. I had to leave my coat on throughout the meal. We did ask the server about it but nothing appeared to change."
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for The Manor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Mothers Day Bruch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My family and I came back to the Manor cafe for the second year for Mothers Day Brunch. And for the second year we had great service, food, and a wonderful time. This year we were sat upstairs in a smaller dining area that holds 4 tables, by the time we were on to our mains we had the room to ourselves! There is a set menu at $30 per person with drinks for an additional charge. Our breakfast came out quickly and cooked perfectly. Our server was helpful and personable, and took excellent care of us. We were able to enjoy each others company, have a lovely breakfast and never felt rushed. I'm sure we will be back next year."
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for The Manor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was so ridiculously bad we just had to laugh. It was a set menu for Mothers' Day; I assume the kitchen simply ran out of a lot of the ingredients and improvised, badly.
The assorted fresh fruit to start was a sloppy and sparse slice or two of melons, with an unattractive strawberry and a few raspberries, and that was for four people!
I specifically requested a high chair with my reservation, and I double checked this when the restaurant called to confirm. When we got there, we did not get a high chair.
I understand that Mothers' Day is a busy day, but it's also not a surprise. We all know when it occurs, sort it out.
"
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for The Manor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for The Manor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for The Manor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for The Manor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for The Manor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 08/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 08/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 08/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for The Manor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Beautiful setting

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/05/2015
 2008
Dined on 02/05/2015
 2008
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Everything was perfect. Nice ambiance, great service. My mom and aunt enjoyed their dinners but I did not. My steak was terrible. Tough, chewy and lacking flavour. I would maybe go back and try something else."
Dined on 02/05/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for The Manor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 01/05/2015
 2007
Dined on 01/05/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 01/05/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for The Manor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/04/2015
 2010
Dined on 25/04/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 25/04/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for The Manor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/04/2015
 2013
Dined on 25/04/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 25/04/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for The Manor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/04/2015
 2014
Dined on 25/04/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 25/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for The Manor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had the pork schnitzel which was overcooked. The vegetables were in poor shape and butter sauce was terrible. Chrystalized mashed potatoes and home baked bread were very good. Not worth the money paid for this meal."
Dined on 24/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for The Manor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 15/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 15/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for The Manor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great experience. I was late, and they server took care of my guest who had arrived already."
Dined on 16/04/2015
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for The Manor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/04/2015
 2013
Dined on 15/04/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 15/04/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for The Manor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food and pleasant surroundings.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was good and hot when served. Tasty food and good service during a week day lunch with children. Lunch menu is reasonable price & selection and a reasonably quiet location to dine."
Dined on 07/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>