Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Longhi's Ala Moana Reviews List

Longhi's Ala Moana

Longhi's has been family owned and operated in Hawaii since 1976. Our three locations offer fantastic breakfast,lunch and dinner featuring the freshest seafood and island fish, prime steaks, locally grown produce and the finest imported cheeses and ingredients. Our award winning in-house bakery prepares a wide range of freshly baked breads, pastries and delectable desserts. Accompanying our fabulous cuisine is an impressive wine list that has received the "Award of Excellence" by Wine Spectator. Our open-air dining room is complimented with our trademark black and white tiles and grand arches with breathtaking views of famous Ala Moana Beach. Longhi's is a beautiful place to dine with celebrities, vacationers and locals returning again and again for the restaurant's delicious meals, romantic times and magical energy!
See more Longhi's Ala Moana details
406 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(406 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 406 reviews
5 stars
(136)
4 stars
(158)
3 stars
(69)
2 stars
(37)
1 star
(6)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(190)
  • great for lunch(125)
  • special occasion(125)
  • good for groups(120)
  • fit for foodies(112)
  • great for brunch(109)
Longhi's Ala Moana Reviews List
Review 1 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Favorite restaurant on Oahu"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Lonhis not worth the effort.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We went to Longhis for a birthday lunch. Party of 8. They had plenty of open tables and seated us even though we were a little late for our reservation due to Pro Bowl Traffic.
It was obvious from the start that service was going to be an issue. It took forever to get a drink order started. And refills were hard to come by. We only saw our server for food order and when it was ready. We had to chase someone down for additonal knives, drinks, and the bill. I wish that the 18% tip wasnt mandatory for a party over 6 because they barely deserved 15%. Had they been swamped, I would have tried to understand the lack of service. I didn't even get a goodbye, thanks, comeback soon as oir party mosied out the resturaunt.
When the food did arrive it was delicous. However, the fried calaimari had zero taste. i would order take again.
All in all, I felt bad for the birthday girl. I would not go back nor recommend it unless you feel like dealing with the wait staff."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/24/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The food is great!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband and I came for our 27th anniversary and even though the waiter wished us Happy anniversary, they did not do anything to help make it special at all. That is very unusual to us since we do dine out a lot for special occasions.
The food was great so that was a good thing.
"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/12/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

It was nice, but nothing special!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I would recommend but not for a special occasion. Our request of a booth was not granted, we were seated by the window in the corner was better than seated in the middle of the room. It was a special night for us, an annual holiday dinner/ gift exchange. We try to do different places every year."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Go before the view is completely blocked

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Great service, food but the room is very HOT! Yes even in the winter months. The manager refuses to pay for A/C. Even the servers are sweating."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always enjoy it here

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The service has always been good. Its HOT here. No A/C. Food is good and fresh."
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

What a disappointment

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"You have to try everything at least once. I did. Once is enough. Food was so-so for the price.
Also, the staff referring to me and my wife as YOU GUYS constantly is not appreciated. I expect this at Mc Donalds not at an up-scale restaurant like Longhi's.
"
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2007
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Long wait

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"It was a very long wait for our food. During our long wait, the server did notify us that the kitchen was backed up but we did not know that it would take almost an hour for our food. For the long wait, they should have offered us dessert on the house. I have been to Longhi's numerous times butI think Assagio's would have been a better choice to entertain guests."
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food, great service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great food and great service! We loved everything we ordered, from the bottle of Silver Oak to start 2016 off with decadence to the strawberry shortcake. Out only regret is the ocean view will soon be taken up by a luxury condo. We hope Longhi's on Oahu continues on! Great wine list at all price points, fun happy hour, kid friendly and yet romantic, and really great seafood!"
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Stopped by for a quick birthday breakfast before work. We were the second table there. Ordered two crab benedicts after learning they were out of lobster and a pot of coffee. The coffee came out right before our food and while our plates looked really nice, the hollandaise sauce was cold, the eggs cold, the crab cakes cold- heck even the plates were cold! The flavor was good but I have had this served to me a few times previously when I have dined here and never had this experience. Server told us hollandaise is served at room temperature. Really? Again, my food was colder than room temp. It was as if they had sat in expo for too long. In actuality, our food didn't take long to come out- so perhaps it got made quickly and did sit in expo for too long as the coffee was being made. Anyways- the server told us the manager took the coffee off the bill. Manager never came over or stated anything to us. While I appreciate that small gesture- the fact remains that we were served a dish cold that should have been warm at the very least! I was relaying my experience to a co-worker and after hearing about their awful experience there this past Sunday for dinner, it's highly doubtful I will go back."
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place to start fukubukuro

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This is a tasty way to stat a shopping day especially one like Fukubukuro. The lobster Benedict comes with an abundance of claw meat. I was full at one but serving is 2 pieces. I was satisfied for the entire day until late afternoon."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service is seriously lacking

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"For the prices this restaurant charges, i thought the service was very poor. The attention to detail was not there at all and the server did not check on us to ensure we had eveything we needed.
The food was mediocre to good, but once again, i could get ten times better quality elsewherebat these prices.
This restaurant capitalizes on the tourists and shoppers at the mall, as they should but ewally should apend more time on customer service training.
I would not receommend or revisit this establishment."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2008
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Poor service front of house. We reserved a table for 5 at 4:45 and was told when we checked in that our res was at 4pm. And then I was further told that we had to be out by 6:30. Wtf... Not how I wanted my New Year's Eve celebration to start. I showed the hostess my email confirmation from open table and she still was trying to tell me we were supposed to be there at 4pm. Idiot.
The only thing they had going for them was that the food was delicious. We all had risotto - steak, lobster, and the shrimp - each came out hot and perfectly cooked.
I typically go there for breakfast which doesn't have great service either but I will NEVER go back for dinner since that mealtime is always priced at a premium.
Employees at Longhi's absolutely need to work on their people and service skills."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Longhi's Ala Moana
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dispointed

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"First day of 2016 was very dispointed. Our family went to Longhi's Ala Moana have New Year's lunch, The food was not as we expected. The garlic bread server to my 90 years old father was hard like rock, he could not cut it. My husband cut the bread for him and he still could not eat. I have to give him my piece of garlic bread, and I had hard time to eat it, I have to left in the plat."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>