Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side Reviews List

McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side

McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant is located in SouthSide Works, a unique lifestyle center with unparalleled shopping, dining and entertainment.

The menu at McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant is printed twice daily and features more than 30 varieties of fresh fish and seafood locally to being flown in from around the globe. Other menu highlights include tempting pasta, poultry and beef specialties to tempt any palette.

Visit our lively bar and enjoy traditional mixology at its best, featuring classic cocktails made from scratch using fresh-squeezed juices, bottled and tap beer, or choose a selection from our extensive wine list to accompany your meal.
See more McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side details
467 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(467 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 467 reviews
5 stars
(205)
4 stars
(135)
3 stars
(70)
2 stars
(38)
1 star
(19)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(223)
  • good for groups(133)
  • fit for foodies(126)
  • great for lunch(105)
  • romantic(96)
  • neighborhood gem(64)
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side Reviews List
Review 1 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Enjoyable Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were seated immediately upon entry into the restaurant. Wait staff was quick to stop by the table. Food was very good and nicely presented."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

First and Last Visit

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We will never return to McCormick's and Schmick's. Our reservation was for 7 PM which we were promptly seated-right next to the kitchen where the servers bumped in to the back of my chair all night. The conversation with my husband was constantly interrupted by the servers yelling "BEHIND" along with the constant shattering of dishes coming from the kitchen. No wonder the side salads are $8.00 and up! You need to cover the cost of broken dishes some how.
We ordered our dinners and then waited an HOUR for luke warm (at best) steaks to be served. I wanted to complain but my husband was starving and just wanted to eat something. While we waited another 20 minutes for our waitress to return with our change we were pleased to see the table of 4 that was seated a half hour after we were seated being served their dinners in around 30 minutes. My guess is a medium steak takes much longer to cook or our meals were just forgotten under warming lamps.
Needless to say I was less then impressed with this place. I would much rather spend my money down the street at Pittsburgh Steak Company. However when telling a friend of our adventure, I was told..."you should have gotten the fish...they have great fish." At least they can get something right."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

An Outstanding Friday Night!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My wife and I are Landry's Club members. We had a dinner reservation at the South Side Works last Friday night. The hostess seated us timely at a booth table per our reservation request. Everything was perfect. Food quality, timing of courses, presentation, appetizers, cocktails, food portion size all were outstanding. Service was impeccable. Over the past year or so, food portions, food quality and service quality have slipped notably at many Pittsburgh fine dining establishments. McCormick and Schmick's did a fantastic job last Friday night!! Keep up the great work!!"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always good -

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We always have our business meetings at this location - my business associates joking call this "Chip's Club" - always good and supportive of our efforts and relatively convenient."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/20/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/19/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Steak was served warm, not hot.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Bland.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The only good part of our meal was the Irish Mule. The two appetizers (shrimp kisses and calamari) were chewy and bland. My husband's seared tuna was over cooked and tasteless."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent restaurant week menu.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"You can usually get into one of these locations on short notice and have a good dining experience."
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our experience here was less than stellar. We arrived early and were greeted by three hostess staff and told our table was not ready. We went to the bar where we not greeted and had to wait 10 minutes for cocktail served by a less-than-happy bartender. 10 minutes past our reservation time, I checked again at the hostess stand and the attendant confirmed our table was ready. It went downhill from there. It was another 10 minute wait for our server to get water and a drink refreshed. I do believe this location will wait a long time before I return there."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Special Night Out

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"A wonderful birthday dinner out. The fish is fresh and prepared perfectly. The wahoo was tender and flavorful. The mixed grill was executed perfectly as well with just the right amount of sear on the scallops. Excellent finish with an Irish Coffee!"
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/14/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Lunch service of fish and chips was superb! Light, crispy, and delicious."
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food great, service SLOW

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My party of 6 arrived at 12pm on New Years Day. There were very few there at that time. (More came as the afternoon progressed.) We did not leave until 2:20 and this was not because we willingly malingered. We had a 2:40 movie date that we missed. The wait between getting the there and the appetizers, appetizers and entrees, entree and coffee was extremely long - 10 minutes to get a cup of coffee and another 15 for dessert. It took 15 minutes to get our check paid. I had a view of the kitchen and could see that the food took a long time and it wasn't the wait staff. The coffee and check problem, I don't know who created it. I don't think they had enough staff that early on January 1, 2016. We never had this problem before (and I have been there about 15 times.) Will go back but not at that time and date."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Place M&S

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great food, great service and a very nice atmosphere. We like dining here often."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food that's priced fairly.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Very rarely do you get that quality of food, and an appetizer, and drinks, and get out for under $100 before tip. When my girl friend asks if she can jump up on the table and lick the empty plates clean, I know I've picked well."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

McCormick's new Years Eve Review

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We arrived around 5PM New Years Eve for a 5:30 reservation for dinner. The girl welcome podium was very indifferent and not very welcoming. I asked if there were any tables available earlier. She said no, and told us she would come and get us when it got closer to 5:30. There were empty tables. When we got finally got seated in the room in back, it was cold and not a comfortable atmosphere. Our waiter who was assigned to our table came over to take orders for drinks. I asked him a simple question, what beers were on draft. He did not have a clue. We asked about why the room was so cold, again no answer. That was after all the women in the room had their coats on. When he returned to take our food order, he acted very aloof. He was not a waiter that should be representing McCormicks. Every question we asked him seemed like a bother to answer. We have been coming to McCormicks for the last three New Years Eves, but we will not return this coming year. Needless to say, our tip was very minimal, as you can understand. We were a party of 4, and all had the same opinion. We paid a lot of money for poor service and a bad personality. The food was good. I for one will tip very generously when I get great service. But not this night. The past years were a good experience, but not this year. We probably will not be back. Thank you for the opportunity to write this review. I wish it had been a better experience, because your facility on the Southside is beautiful."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Pittsburgh South Side
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our dinners were very good. We both had seafood.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We went early on New Year's Eve and wanted to enjoy dinner and a movie afterwards. This restaurant is very close to a movie theatre which made it convenient. The food tasted good and we both enjoy seafood when we go out so it made it easy to choose what to order.
I need gluten free food. They do not have a gluten free menu but the server seems to know what is okay to order , but there were very few choices. I was worried a little about what would be appropriate to order because the hostess gave different information about what was gluten free than the server's suggestions.
We made reservations and arrived early. Although many tables were empty we were told that we needed to wait until our reservation time. There is literally no where to wait or even stand without being in the way of customers who are entering or exiting the restaurant,
Our server was professional and helpful.
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>