Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Harrys of Hartsdale Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Harrys of Hartsdale

A great dining experience whether in our grill room, upper tier dining room (great for large parties) or our beautiful wine room for private parties up to 21 people, Harrys is "the" place to gather family and friends for any occasion. The Grill Room is open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner. The Upper Tier is open Thursday, Friday, Saturday for dinner only or can be booked anytime for a private party. The wine cellar is by reservation only for parties of 12 or more.
28 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
(28 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
(5)
4 stars
(11)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(10)
  • fit for foodies(6)
  • good for groups(3)
  • great for lunch(3)
  • romantic(3)
  • vibrant bar scene(3)
Harrys of Hartsdale Reviews List
Review 1 for Harrys of Hartsdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Harrys of Hartsdale
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Harrys of Hartsdale
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Harrys of Hartsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2006
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Harrys of Hartsdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

go to place

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We eat at Harry's five six times a year, always a relaxing establishment, simple menu,
always prepared with great tastes, service always friendly, wine selections easy to navigate.
Tell them thanks
Louis
"
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Harrys of Hartsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Harrys of Hartsdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great location - disappointed in the Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were thrilled to find a restaurant near the train station. So convenient for our family gathering.
We sat at a table outside and it was very pleasant. The drinks and appetizers came out fairly quickly. Then, we waited over an hour for our brunch entrees. We had a two year old child with us and the wait was excessive for a toddler.
After an hour, my son asked the waiter to please check on our food and we waited another 15 min for the food to be served. Later, the dessert was served fairly quickly.
We enjoyed our meals but will not return there because the service was extremely slow. Unfortunate, because we had hoped to make it a gathering place for our family for holidays and birthdays.
"
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Harrys of Hartsdale
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2006
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Harrys of Hartsdale
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Mother's Day Disaster

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went for Mother's Day and it was hands down the worst dining experience we've ever had in Westchester. We were seated at 11:50. We put in our order at 11:55. Appetizers came out at 12:15. Usually entrees follow shortly thereafter, but either our waiter was the worst waiter in history or the kitchen was overwhelmed with a less than full restaurant because our entree weren't ready until 1:15. We never even ate the entree at the restaurant as we asked for it to go. This definitely put a damper on Mother's Day. Needless to say we're never stepping foot back in this restaurant. Especially when no one was apologetic."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Harrys of Hartsdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/19/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Harrys of Hartsdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love It!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I absolutely love this place. Great for lunch, drinks, both or dinner!! Service is impeccable. Love the bartender, Eileen, she's absolutely awesome, friendly and warm!"
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Harrys of Hartsdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Restaurant!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was excellent. The wait staff was very attentive without beign over bearing."
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Harrys of Hartsdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were very excited to try Harry's. Atmosphere was good but the meal was disappointing from sad distasteful Brussels sprouts swimming in a bowl to over cooked fish special. The couple at the table beside us were equally disappointed with there meal too. Unfortunate for Harry's . We will not be returning"
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Harrys of Hartsdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food super slow service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Marvelous food and servers very nice. However, it took about 30 minutes for my cocktail to arrive and even longer for the food. Nice if you're in no hurry but even so, that was ridiculously slo ."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Harrys of Hartsdale
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Freezing

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Such a pity that they don't turn on their heat! We had to dine in our coats. We asked several times for them to turn up (or on!) the heat but it remained freezing. Pity because nice ambiance and decent food."
Dined on 2/01/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Harrys of Hartsdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Neighborhood spot

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Informal, friendly, excellent service, interesting appetizers (small plates) and nice large plate selection. Somewhat chilly hostess."
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Harrys of Hartsdale
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
7 out of 8 recommend this product
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.7 / 3
Energetic