Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Fiano's Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Fiano's

Providing the finest food, wines, atmosphere, and hospitality. Let us serve you in our dining rooms or our beautiful patio. Visit us at www.fianosrestaurant.com and Like us on Facebook
28 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(28 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
(8)
4 stars
(11)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(12)
  • neighborhood gem(11)
  • special occasion(8)
  • kid-friendly(7)
  • vibrant bar scene(7)
  • great for lunch(6)
Fiano's Reviews List
Review 1 for Fiano's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/04/2013
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fiano's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fiano's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fiano's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fiano's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great service awesome food!! really enjoyed!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fiano's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fiano's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fiano's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

This visit

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We've been here quite a few times & liked it. This time we ordered what they called "beef stroganoff". It was very strange; a bit lower quality of beef than we're used to, salty gravy & tons of crunchy small onion rings on top -- so disappointing. We will stick to the good salads, garlic toast, risotto & veggie sides in the future."
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fiano's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

A comedy of errors

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We made a reservation for 6 people plus a baby for Sunday at 5pm via Open Table
We arrived exactly at 5pm, however no one was at the hostess station and we stood around for some time before someone showed up. At this point the restaurant is almost completely empty.
We were finally seated and served water. We asked for a high chair which we had also noted when we made the reservation in Open table. We had to ask a few times before we actually got one.
Then we waited for our waiter to come by to take our order. And we waited. And then we waited some more. And then we waited even longer. Finally, someone in our group got up, went inside and found a server. At least we assume he was a server as he seemed pretty confused about the whole thing. Hopefully he wasn't just some passer by who found himself in the wrong place at the wrong time.
He took our drink, appetizer and entree order. We received the drinks and appetizers in a decent amount of time, but sadly this is where things got really messy. As the time began to pass it became clear there was some issue going on. No one came by to refill our water glasses, ask if we wanted more drinks or give us any kind of update on the entrees. We started to ask when the entrees would be coming out and received responses that it would be another 5 minutes or that it was really busy inside, however when we went inside to validate this claim, the restaurant was about 25% full.
Finally, we just started getting up and wandering about inside the restaurant in hopes of finding someone or just some water to refill our glasses with. Once we were noticed wandering about we began to actually receive service and the food came out not too longer after that. Well, most of the food. Everyone received their entrees except for one person, who received their meal after we had all finished eating.
Oh, and one of the pasta dishes had a piece of metal in it!"
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fiano's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Don't Do Buffet

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have heard your food is very good from your regular menu. We came for the Mother's Day Buffet. When we went through the buffet, several food trays were empty and the carving station was waiting for meat, so we went to the omelet station, which did not have plates for the omelets, so we had to go back to the other room, get a plate then go back outside. You should probably stick to your regular menu and not do the brunch thing until you can make sure you have the food to back it up.
Appreciated the free mimosa for mom! Waitress was great. While not your issue, parking was terrible. It took 30 minutes to find a place to park. Not sure what it's like not on Mother's Day.
"
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fiano's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fiano's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food, excellent service."
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fiano's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome food! Great staff!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our meals were amazing. Our waitress took our kids' orders when we ordered appetizers so that their food came out early. I love when this happens!!! This is a great meeting point for our spread out family. We will be back"
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fiano's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

NYE celebration

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were sat right away by the greeter who was very polite and kind. Our server was great- energetic upbeat!! Fabulous food, wine and drinks!! We will definitely be back!"
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fiano's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loved it!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is a gem in this small community loaded with great restaurants! The fish kabobs are excellent and such a deal at Happy Hour. The spicy chicken appetizer is also really tasty! The owner Sydney is always there, walking around and chatting with customers. I would highly recommend this wonderful restaurant!"
Dined on 2/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fiano's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food and cute, with OK service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went here for Valentine's Day dinner. Excellent menu with an option for a 5-course meal or standard menu. Steak was excellent and Chicken Piccata was OK. Had a live musician playing guitar and singing. Was a bit disappointed at the lack of attention to detail, though. Didn't have candles lit on the table, no table cloths and no flowers or centerpieces on the table (which would have added a nice touch for Valentine's Day). Bottle of wine brought to the table was poured into glasses without offering a taste first (not that I'm a wine snob, but most restaurants do this). We also had to ask for parmesan cheese on our pasta and fresh ground pepper on our salads (although they quickly brought them when asked). Server was a bit scattered without a lot of tables to cover. Overall a nice restaurant. Just felt like it could have been really nice with a small amount of server and assistant server training and a few added touches to decoration."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fiano's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great lunch on patio

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was fantastic and the service impeccable. My husband ordered a hamburger which he normally wouldn't do at an Italian restaurant. It was superb and cooked to perfection. We've eaten at Fiano's on several occasions and have never experienced a bad meal."
Dined on 2/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fiano's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice restaurant, terrible service. ..

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was our first time to dine at Fiano's. Our reservation was at 6:30 PM New Year Eve. I chose this restaurant because I was told we could order off their regular menu. This was not the case upon our arrival. We were given a set menu with limited choices. After being seated, no one approached our table for over 20 minutes. We had to ask for bread after our salad arrived even though the other tables were receiving their second basket. There was a large party taking priority from the other quests. I ordered the Chicken Piccata which was very good. Another in our party ordered the Margarita Pizza which unfortunately was dry and disappointing. I liked the restaurant and the owner. We plan to visit during the week and hopefully get better service this time."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fiano's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I was surprisingly impressed with Fiano's. As we entered the restaurant at 6:30 we noticed their bar area was full and peeking into the outdoor area it was pretty much full there as well. We were seated in a big room, fortunately at a booth for all give of us. Bad news first, then the good news: the lighting is not very good. Too bright. They should have more candles lit, etc., and it concerned us that more people were there eating at peak dinner time. Well, then the good news! Our waiter, Dosie (sp?), was so cheerful and helpful. He recommend a wonderful Malbec wine and answered the questions we had regarding the menu with patience and depth of knowledge. All five of us LOVED everything we ordered: eggplant parm, lamb chops, burger, pappardelle boliegnese, rib eye. Delicious. My plate came out HOT, which is a rarity these days in restaurants, and in my opinion, makes a huge difference in a great dining experience. My brother ordered the soup special, chicken/jalapeño pesto or something. It was not warm enough, so he sent it back. It came back hot and he said it was savory and by far one of the best soups he'd ever had.
Kudos to Fiano's. Next time I would like to sit in the outdoor area for ambiance reasons. Overall it was a delectable dining experience.
"
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fiano's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

rubidoo

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Always consistent great service and food. We always love meeting friends here at our recommendation. Our favorite items are the Blackened Salmon and the Seafood Kabob app. but, we have never been disappointed."
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Fiano's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very Friendly, Great Location & Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They are great at customer service and making sure you are happy. Then when you get your food you know you will be back. The food was excellent and very flavorful. The soup of the day was some of the best soup we've ever had.
The location is great too - so close to the mission and walking areas. It is very nicely set up.
We will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone in the area. This is the best Italian restaurant in the area. The other restaurants around cannot compare."
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fiano's
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic