Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Ritual Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Ritual

Are you looking for a new RITUAL ...
86 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(86 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 86 reviews
5 stars
(37)
4 stars
(33)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(6)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(41)
  • good for groups(27)
  • neighborhood gem(25)
  • special occasion(24)
  • romantic(21)
  • vibrant bar scene(21)
Ritual Reviews List
Review 1 for Ritual
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/27/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ritual
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ritual
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Came in for the last night of Restaurant Week. Quieter than we expected for a Saturday. Mark was our server and the service & food was excellent. We'll be back."
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ritual
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ritual
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ritual
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great customer service! ( waiter was Mark)

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ritual
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ritual
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The bartenders were great and made us unique drinks. The food was great - really enjoyed the Arancini
Balls were delicious! It is cozy with nice ambiance.
"
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ritual
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fresh, creative food paired with great service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had delicious fresh, creative food, cooked perfectly to order by s chef who went above & beyond to cater to our special needs. Gray service and lovely ambiance. Truly a memorable night out."
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ritual
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ritual
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good choice downtown

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had arrincini, lamb, filet and chocolate lava cake for dessert. All were very good but my husband said the hanger steak that used to be on the menu was better. Also this is the second time we have tried to order the scallops ceviche only to be told they didn't have it."
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ritual
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ritual
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/12/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ritual
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great atmosphere, great service, unique menu. My $32 filet was over cooked and the giant TV above the bar was showing eye surgery. We asked them to change it but they couldn't find the remote. New head chef and new menu so some of thing things we wanted to try that were in previous reviews were no longer on the menu. Despite these issues we think the place is worth another shot, chalking it up to a bad night."
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ritual
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

awesome!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very friendly service, and the food never disappoints!"
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ritual
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Ritual is a wonderful place with great people and great food. The staff was super friendly, made great recommendations and regularly checked in on me to make sure I was okay. The food was spectacular and I would go there again and again."
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ritual
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ritual
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ritual
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ritual
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Ritual
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our food and service.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Ritual
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Ritual
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Ritual
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

New chef

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Due to the new chef, the menu was somewhat limited but we enjoyed the filet and tuna. The steak and cheese dip appetizer was good and so large it could fill 3 or 4 people. The cheesecake was delicious but the coffee needs to be hotter when served."
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2006
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Ritual
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Ritual
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2010
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: hot spot, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Ritual
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great buffet lunch!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Buffet lunch was surprising: delicious, well-prepared food, lots of variety! Generous offerings. Will be back!"
Dined on 4/03/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Ritual
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2007
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Ritual
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great early evening dining

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We went to dinner on a Friday night after a meeting in Worcester. We arrived an hour before our reservation and they were easily able to accommodate us, even though they had a large number of early reservations due to a major concert at the DCU center. My wife had a chicken dish and I had the pork tenderloin wrapped in bacon. The chicken was "really good," as my wife said. The pork tenderloin was outstanding. Our server was attentive, friendly, and competent. The owner came over to see us a couple of times to check on us and to make sure that we were satisfied with our meal, which we were. Every group that came in was asked if they were going to the concert. We were not going to the concert, but we could hear the interaction between the staff and the customers and the restaurant was determined to have their customers be through with their meals I time to go to the concert while at the same time enjoying their meal. They did an excellent job at this. The dining room is in an open space and with a number of parties being excited to be going to the concert, the atmosphere was noisy. However, it was not so noisy that I would hesitate going back. This was our first visit to Ritual, it will not be our last."
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Ritual
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Ritual
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Surprise

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went to Worcester to see a concert and just randomly picked a restaurant near the DCU that had good reviews on Open Table. What a fabulous find! The food was incredible, the decor was very interesting and the place was hopping. The Maple Scallops were phenomenal, cooked perfectly. The steak tips with mushroom ravioli was awesome as well. The shrimp puttanesca was different than any I had before, and I would have it again! The service was great, the waiter was attentive without rushing us. Highly recommmend!"
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Ritual
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dining Ritual

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I dined at Ritual on a Saturday evening in mid March. Being early to bed and early to rise types we made a reservation for 5:30 in the afternoon. We were seated promptly upon arrival and took in the interesting décor of the interior. It is tastefully finished in reds and grays with Hindu prayer
figures on the wall giving hint to the name of Ritual. The left side of the restaurant has a long leather type upholstered bench with tables placed against it and chairs on the opposite side of the tables. The right side of the restaurant was comprised of high pub type tables seating four people. There are two long tables in the front of the restaurant which lend themselves nicely to large groups. The bar itself was situated in the middle of the restaurant and was oval in structure and had several big screen
TV's displaying NCAA basketball games, volume turned down or off...not sure, I only know I couldn't hear it. The restaurant had a warm and quiet ambience at this early hour but already there were a few diners that proceeded us.
Our waiter, Curtis, appeared moments after we were seated and brought us menus and a wine list and inquired if he could get us something to drink. We ordered a bottle of Kendall-Jackson Chardonnay and set about perusing the menu while he also told us of that evening's specials. We took the time to order some apps and a salad, which we split. For an app we chose the Deviled Eggs with the crispy Prosciutto and the salad was the Organic Mixed Greens. Both were very good.
For dinner my wife chose the Maple Glazed Scallops while I chose one of the specials, a Linguini dish with sausage, artichokes and chard or arugula, I think, in a very tasty sauce, the details of which allude me. We enjoyed both meals immensely and the service was very attentive with a replenishment of the plate of bread and oil which had been given to us upon being seated. The service was very good and the food even better.
"
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Ritual
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/20/2015
 2011
Dined on 3/20/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Ritual is worth repeating. Great food is a neat setting. We are coming back, even though we live 45 minutes away."
Dined on 3/20/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Ritual
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing Ritual

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Chose "Ritual" for Worcester Restaurant Winter Week this year after seeing Phantom Gourmet Video Review online with anticipation of something unique. Food was very disappointing. Ceviche was very bland, ribs tasted boiled and had a tough texture, molten lava cake had no "lava". Table next to us seemed extremely irritated having to wait so long for their meal. Saving grace was the $5 martinis - small in size, but worthy of having more than one. People must go there for the bar. High ceilings make for a noisy atmosphere, not intimate despite the pillows on the bench seats. Friendly enough staff, but they didn't know that valet parking was offered online or how to get it. There's 10 spaces in the side lot that the attendant says is in the way back and filled with employee cars. Otherwise it's $15 non-refundable. We parked on a side street 1 block up for free. Located next to the Palladium Theater so might be worth it if making a night of it."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Ritual
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Recommend

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2010
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My wife and I both enjoyed the Worcester Restaurant week menu. We both had the Bacon wrapped Pork Loin with Butternut Squash Risotto (on the regular menu too and will go back for it). I had the Chocolate dipped Bacon and my wife had the Shortrib Arancini appetizers, both delicious. Desserts were standard fare. I tried the Red Grapefruit and Cucumber cocktails, both delicious and would be great refreshing summer drinks.
Since the whole restaurant is open space, definitely noisy. We went on a Saturday night and they were really busy and service was a little uncoordinated, but our server Aimee apologized graciously and took care of us.
"
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Ritual
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Service Backed up by Outstanding Menu

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We dined during Restaurant week were quickly greeted and asked if we had anywhere special to (like theater) to get to. After replying "no" we were escorted to a lovely table where we were treated like royalty. Our server Mark was outstanding. He was helpful in accommodating my dietary issues as well as describing all the specials. He even helped our son navigate in as he missed a turn and couldn't find his way. Mark was attentive throughout our entire experience without being intrusive. The food: Chocolate dipped apple wood bacon sprinkled with pistachios-Brilliant, salty, sweet, crunchy, a perfect starter. Short rib arancini with 2 cheeses and dipping sauces to die for, perfectly savory, tart, and fresh with a basil garnish. Dinner: My husband had the chiopini in a saffron broth. Although the calamari were a bit chewy, there was an abundance of mussels, salmon and shrimp cooked perfectly to make up for it. The broth had subtle undertones of saffron (not overpowering) and just the right amount of heat. I had the bacon wrapped brined pork tenderloin over butternut squash risotto. The risotto was perfectly cooked with the warmth of the butternut and a hint of cinnamon. The pork was fork tender, melt in your mouth. Our son had the braised short ribs which were dry rubbed then slow cooked, then sauced to put the zing in your taste buds. It was served with cornbread and a parsnip/carrot puree, more the consistency of mashed potatoes, but an excellent blend of savory and sweet. Presentation was beautiful in all cases. Dessert: Carrot cake-sounds simple, but when they garnish it with pomegranate seeds, it brings it to life. Strawberry cheesecake with a beautiful strawberry garnish and coulis also did not disappoint. Lastly, the molten lava cake with vanilla ice cream and strawberry/raspberry sauce-made to order so it took a little time, but so worth the wait. The cake was moist and the lava flowed and the tartness of the raspberry finishing it off was delectable."
Dined on 2/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Ritual
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Restaurant is 75/25 (better than 50/50)

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The restaurant is very open with a large bar in the center of it, taking up the majority of the floor layout. It's an OK place to take a date. We went for Valentines day. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The lighting is turned down to make it date-worthy. We started with the Tuna Sashimi. This was a very interesting dish with two separate sauces -Wasabi Cream and Ponzo (I think they meant to say Ponzu). The quantity of sauce greatly outweighed the six slices of Tuna, but I didn't mind this. The crust of the Tuna was covered in sesame and other herbs/spices and not seared, which I personally prefer. I ordered the Angus Sirloin -Medium. The steak came in at Med-Well, it was close enough to not return. While the steak was juicy, it was not tender and was under-seasoned. The steak was served over smashed sweet potatoes, which was very tasty. However, the lack of steak tenderness caused the potato to squish out the sides when cut. The description stated that it came with fig compote. While this was dolloped around the plate, it was not discernible on the steak, which I believe would have made up for the blandness. I had to add salt. My date ordered the Dijon Crusted Lamb Rack -Med. This too came out Med-Well, but was not returned. The lamb was tender, juicy and flavorful. It was so good, I wish I had ordered that instead of the steak. My only issue with this dish was the serving size. It only had two "steaks" and had my date having some of my steak to fill them up. Adding a third piece would have put this dish at the 5 star mark. My overall take of this restaurant is that for the price, you can find better restaurants in the area, however, I am glad to experience this place."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Ritual
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

In no rush to return

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We've been to Ritual before so I knew what it was like. My husband, daughter & I went last Friday before going to a show at The Hanover Theater.
I like Ritual but would go to a different restaurant next time when we have a show to attend. Bottom line was we waited forever for our food & it was lukewarm when we got it. There wasn't time to return it. Our waiter was attentive when we first arrived, but when things got busy, we were forgotten about. My steak tips were tasty, but the mushroom ravioli's were obviously frozen. Small portion for the price... There are so many other choices in Worcester.
"
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Ritual
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Been there twice ans will go many times more.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Amazinggggggggggggggg. Food is incredible, and the place is very elegant. Go go go go you will not be disappointed."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Ritual
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Having been a fairly frequent patron of Ritual for both dinner and just drinks at the bar I have noticed a sharp decline in the service and quality of the food. On this most recent trip in, we were sat right next to the door. It was in the single digits and we got cold blasts every time the door was opened, when we asked to me moved we were told the restaurant was full and that was not possible. Okay, I might not like that answer but I get. Though the waitress was very pleasant she was incredibly slow getting to us, she attributed the wait to either the bar or the kitchen. Which though it was likely true based on what we were seeing, she didn't come by in between time to apologize or offer us anything while we waited. First round of drinks took 20 minutes. Dinner took almost an hour and half from order time - none of the meals were cooked as requested (steak medium instead of medium rare, tuna VERY rare instead of medium rare) and both the risotto and plain white rice were very under cooked. The manager eventually came over to us when he delivered our meals and though he apologized for the wait his attitude very indifferent, he stated he was new and blamed the kitchen. As a diner, I don't want to hear irksome excuses, it quite frankly makes the situation worse. He did end up coming back a few times after this to check on the food and bring us some drinks, then took it upon himself to remove a meal from our bill. This action was much appreciated, but the attitude surrounding the entire night really soured the whole situation even more.
I've always been a big fan of this restaurant and have regularly talked it up to other people. The last few trips in haven't been great, culminating is this really rather dreadful dinner out. I won't totally write the place off entirely, but it will be quite some time before I come back in for one last try."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Ritual
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Food, Nice Ambiance

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Ritual had a really nice ambiance and the food was good. There were so many appetizers that sounded good, so we ordered apps. We tried the Cheesesteak Dip, the bacon-wrapped shrimp, the tuna and a few different sliders. The cheesesteak dip could have used more flavor, but the fried pita bread that went along with it was really tasty. The salmon slider was just regular salmon on bread, it was alright. The beef slider was delicious. Shrimp seemed fresh, bacon was fatty and the Ahi Tuna was fresh. Overall, it was a good place."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Ritual
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious dinner!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had the maple glazed chicken with sweet potatoes and kale, and the filet with asparagus and bleu cheese potato pattie and both were wonderful, perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. Generous glasses of Merlot with each. Alas I was late due to a traffic jam so I could not partake in an appetizer, but my companion said the tuna was excellent. The service was attentive, the decor very red but somehow still soothing. We sat at the bar, again due to my tardiness she gave away our table, and the only drawback was the choice of tv show on our screen, a CSI-not very appetizing! I can't wait to go back when I am less rushed to truly savor the experience."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Ritual
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband and I dined here for Valentine's Day, but went in the 13th. It wasn't busy when we got there, but filled in soon afterward.
The atmosphere was very nice; dim lights & red accent lights. The menu had setting for everyone, but it wasn't huge. I thought it had a very good selection. For an appetizer we got the calamari and tuna shashimi. Both were delicious! For dinner I had the rack of lamb and my husband had the filet. Again, both we're melt in your mouth. We will definitely be back!
"
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Ritual
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Snowy night in Worcester

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Warm welcome, friendly server, good food on a snowy night in Worcester to two "strangers" from Boston. Extremely convenient to Mechanics Hall."
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Ritual
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

. We all enjoyed our dinners,creative excellent.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Mark did a fantastic job of taking care of us, and making some excellent suggestions."
Dined on 2/04/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Ritual
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Huge disappointment, won't be returning.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This was the last chance I was going to give to Ritual, after several other poor dining experiences. Unfortunately, the experience wasn't pleasant. The only reason we agreed to give the place a last chance was the quality of food has always been great despite the always terrible service.
Upon entering we were welcomed by the valet attendant, and a small child was at the hostess stand, no hostess. This was at 8:00 on a Saturday mind you. The restaurant smelled like burning. My fiance and I ordered drinks, the one I wanted initially wasn't available, but I chose another, no problem. The menu looked different from the last time we had visited, with only a handful of items from before. I think a new chef? We ordered an appetizer and our meals. The waiter seemed inattentive as he came back and had me repeat my order to him. We were given the most pathetic basket of bread, both in presentation and taste, that didn't seem to fit with the "vibe" of the place. Our meals came before our appetizer. So that was annoying. The manager offered to take the meals back and bring out the appetizer but we declined and they brought out the app for us to eat along with the meal. The food was good, but not as great as in the past. My fiance ordered a soup and they didn't bring him a spoon. He asked the manager for one, and when one was still not brought over he had to again ask the waiter. Both our meals seemed to be missing key ingredients from the descriptions. I cannot understand why the service is SO TERRIBLE. Seems understaffed, or a lack of communication or training for the staff. On top of that, the restaurant seems to be confused: does it want to be a romantic, upscale restaurant (decor, menu, pricing)? Does it want to be a sports bar(tvs, central bar, noise level), or a club (music selection, dark, smoky)? It's hard to determine."
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Ritual
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Ritual

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Ritual worked out fine for our dinner before a concert at Mechanics Hall since we had ample time. For another occasion, the time between ordering and delivery of the food was too long. The waitress was very timely and served our wine in a reasonable time. I believe that it was something with the kitchen. The food was very good and tasty, but the delay could and probably will cause the restaurant to fail."
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Ritual
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/15/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was a great restaurant and the service was incredible. The chef and the waiter we both very friendly and very attentive. I'll definitely be back in the near future."
Dined on 1/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Ritual
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

New Years Eve...

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Dined at Ritual on New Years Eve. Early reservation for 7PM. Atmosphere was nice! This was our first time and would go again. The waiter (Mark??) was awesome, food was prompt and prepared perfectly. I thought the prices were a bit high, but would not deter us from visiting again. Looks like it could be a nice place to hang with friends at the bar."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Ritual
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I'm giving the food a 3 star as the posidon chowder though the base was very tasty had little substance."
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>