Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Kitchenette Reviews List

Kitchenette

Kitchenette is a French restaurant, which uniquely combines slick and modern with classic and comfortable. From our food to the setting to the music we play; we are committed to having fun.
We offer upscale and updated traditional dishes. Every ingredient is fresh from the market and treated with respect and care. Every presentation is clean and relevant.
Our decor denotes our cuisine with contemporary furnishings resting in antiquity; century-old wooden floors, leather banquette, Italian bent-wood chairs, crispy white napkins on solid maple tables, unique artisanal lighting and antique barstools all surrounded a shiny new open kitchen.
Visit our website, www.kitchenetterestaurant.ca, for more details of our offerings, images of our space, food and staff, and some sample menus.
See more Kitchenette details
70 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(70 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
(34)
4 stars
(27)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(40)
  • neighborhood gem(36)
  • good for groups(22)
  • romantic(19)
  • special occasion(18)
  • great for lunch(17)
Kitchenette Reviews List
Review 1 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 21/08/2015
 2014
Dined on 21/08/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 21/08/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Je le recommande fortement et les nouveaux proprios font de cet endroit un bijoux dans le cartier."
Dined on 08/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Place in Montreal

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/12/2015
 2013
Dined on 25/12/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My girlfriend and I went on Christmas Day. This was the perfect place, we still talk about the food and will never forget how hospitable the chef/owners were. Food was to die for."
Dined on 25/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2010
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Amazing new restaurant. Excellent food and amazing service. A can't miss restaurant experience. We will be back on our next trip to Montreal!"
Dined on 09/01/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing Night

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were looking for a lovely restaurant for New Years Eve. Fortunately we found great reviews for Kitchenette and decided to give it a try. Kitchenette is a chef owned restaurant located in a quant neighborhood in Montreal. I loved the atmosphere the decor and the delicious and beautifully prepared dishes. What was to follow was an evening that we will remember for a very long time.
We certainly look forward to returning on our next trip to Canada.
"
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great place and will return. The tasting menu for New Year's Eve was perfect. Thanks."
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Christmas Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband and I were on our honeymoon in Montreal, and we had the most fabulous experience at Le Kitchenette! Our nine-course Christmas dinner was perfectly portioned and superbly cooked; one of the standouts for me was the foie gras, which was excellent. Our servers were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We cannot wait to come back!"
Dined on 25/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 24/12/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Highlight of Montreal

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/12/2015
 2013
Dined on 24/12/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I will be recommending Kitchenette to anyone coming to Montreal.
The food was amazing and the service was excellent, cannot fault a single thing.
"
Dined on 24/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 17/12/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Loved this place, delicious food; modern french cuisine, generous portions, awesome wine list, personalized attention, smart casual ambiance.
Best Boeuf bourguignon ever! Mi-cuit Tuna with Foie gras: original and yummy idea!
I can't wait to go back with a bigger group of friends.
"
Dined on 07/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Phenomenal food, Relaxing ambiance

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We walked and we were immediately greeted by the owner. They had a coat area which was great because we had coats and umbrellas, due to the rain and cold weather. The low background music and enthusiastic owner made for a pleasant dining experience. We indulged in La Tomate Ancestral (tomato ancestral), Le Thon (seared tuna), Le Saumon (salmon and spinach), Le Chocolat (chocolate fondant), and La Pomme (apple pie).
The staff was polite. You could also sit at the bar and watch the dishes being prepared. We sat there after dinner to watch the other meals being prepared and chat with the two chefs/owners.
This place is a gem and we will definitely return on our next trip to Montreal.
Definitely make it a stop on your stay in Montreal.
"
Dined on 27/11/2015
 2003
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful find near Le Village

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"What a find!! As tourists from New York we were greeted and made to feel extremely welcome by the restaurateurs who have reinvented this gem from what it was under prior management. The food is wonderfully French-themed with a modern twist. It was sophisticated, flavorful, presented beautifully and just simply delicious. The service was outstanding. Don't miss the chance to enjoy this place. The experience was great and it is highly recommended!"
Dined on 27/11/2015
 2003
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 16/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Still One Of the best

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food, great service, great wine, Nice decoration."
Dined on 30/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 21/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 21/10/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 21/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 24/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We walked in at 8pm to an empty restaurant and we were very nervous we made a bad choice. Well we were wrong!!! Food and service were fantastic. More people should know about this place. I will be back."
Dined on 23/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 23/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 23/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 22/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 22/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 23/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 15/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 15/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 03/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 02/10/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 02/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 02/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 27/08/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had both the tuna and salmon tartare and they were very good. The lobster roll and the foie gras burger were delicious too. Overall, a nice little restaurant for a quiet evening with quality food. Do not expect an innovative menu though; it's mostly the bistro basics."
Dined on 27/08/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 26/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place for dinner!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 22/08/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We came here for dinner and we were pleasantly surprised! All of our food was delicious and our service was amazing!"
Dined on 22/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 21/08/2015
 2011
Dined on 21/08/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 21/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 20/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/08/2015
 2002
Dined on 15/08/2015
 2002
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 15/08/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Horrible experience.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/08/2015
 2014
Dined on 15/08/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"after being shown to our table, had to ask for menus after very long wait. Even more time to get our drink orders. after the meals were served, the service was non-existent. no one checked on us. no one took our plates away. our group would have ordered desserts and coffee but we just got tired of waiting. I had to get up and purposedly ask for the bills. still more waiting....had to ask another server for the bill. whenhe bills finally came, I commented about our disappointment with the lack of service but the server barely gave a reaction that could have cared less. a disappointment."
Dined on 15/08/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 15/08/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 15/08/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

high quality in a convivial spot

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"what a treat! A low key corner restaurant in the Village. There's some serious cooking at Kitchenette- from appetizers through dessert- a chef is at work .
Even the burger is perfect - quite daring but prepared with a knowledge of tastes and the compliment of different flavors.
The molten chocolate cake dessert is among the best we've sampled - anywhere.
Even though we're from far away we know we will be back!
"
Dined on 15/08/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Trés bien

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Bonne bouffe, bonne ambiance, bonnes bières, bons vins et bon service!"
Dined on 14/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/08/2015
 2014
Dined on 07/08/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Encore excellent comme toujours! Bien de voir qu'il modifie leur menu selon la saison et le goût du jour."
Dined on 07/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Agréable découverte!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Nous avons visité ce restaurant du boulevard René-Lévèsque pour la première fois sans trop d'attentes. Nous désirions découvrir un endroit différent, et nous avons été agréablement supris de ce que nous avons découvert. Étrangement désert pour un vendredi soir à 18h30, nous y avons découvert un attrayant menu de style bistro. De plus, une nouvelle sélection de bières venait tout juste d'arriver, donnant ainsi une alternative intéressante au traditionnel verre de vin. Si vous prenez le steak frite, vous DEVEZ essayer la sauce à la confiture de bacon, qui est tout simplement divine. Le lobster roll est également un choix que nous recommandons. Grosso modo, le prix des plats semble raisonnable.
La serveuse était charmante et attentionnée. La cuisine à aire ouverte et les tables en bois procure une atmosphère réconfortante et accueillante. Bien que notre expérience client fut bousculée par un groupe de fille hystérique qui ne contrôlait visiblement pas leur volume de voix, nous sommes tout de même très satisfaits de notre visite dans cet établissement, et vous le recommandons fortement."
Dined on 07/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 01/08/2015
 2011
Dined on 01/08/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 01/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Japanese Tacos were delicious!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I went to Kitchenette with my husband, friend and my two young children (4 and 7) - and we all had a great meal. The Japanease tacos were amazing! The salmon tartare starter lacked flavor, but was fresh and light. I had the black cod, which was delicious. My husband had the short ribs - they were perfectly cooked and outstanding. My kids shared the pizza which had boursin cheese on top - very original, but it worked! We had the cracker jack sundae and key lime tart - both were excellent. The service was good but a bit disorganzied; they seemed understaffed (but were very accommodating). Overall, a great restaurant, and only a few blocks from summer fireworks on Wed and Sat! I will return!"
Dined on 18/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our meal was thoroughly enjoyable. Everyone in our party was delighted with the food and the service"
Dined on 18/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Très bon et abordable. À découvrir

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 18/07/2015
 2013
Dined on 18/07/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 18/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very highly recommended

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This was easily one of the best meals I've ever had anywhere in the world."
Dined on 25/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good food, good service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 19/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 19/06/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I visited this place last friday. The food was really good, and the service excellent. Definitive we would go again."
Dined on 19/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/06/2015
 2012
Dined on 13/06/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 13/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Kitchenette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>