Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

LaStoria Trattoria Reviews List

LaStoria Trattoria

LaStoria Trattoria is not your usual "Red Sauce" Italian Restaurant.We are a regional Italian Restaurant, specializing in dishes from Sicily to Napoli, Rome to Calabria, and Firenze to Venice.We use authentic recipes from the old country. All dishes are cooked "To order" in the Italian tradition using only the freshest Produce, Fish, and Meats. We out source imported Olive oils, Truffle oil, Balsamic Vinegar and other various Italian Pantry items.
See more LaStoria Trattoria details
78 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
(78 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
(21)
4 stars
(25)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(6)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.1 / 5
(Very Good) 3.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(27)
  • fit for foodies(16)
  • special occasion(14)
  • good for groups(12)
  • romantic(12)
  • notable wine list(10)
LaStoria Trattoria Reviews List
Review 1 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

took a chance

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Unfortunately it seems that Lastoria has gotten a little worn down. Level of finish needs to be updated."
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/04/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Good Food, Slow Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I purchased a Living Social Voucher for LaStoria Trattoria, and made a reservation through Open Table without issue. We arrived at approximately 7:10 and were seated right away, as the restaurant was nearly empty. The ambiance was nice, similar to any stereotypical Italian restaurant. Our server, who was very pleasant, brought us water, and walked away without taking our drink order. Eventually, she did take our drink order and informed us of the specials. We ordered the arancini as an appetizer, and while it was a little underwhelming, the flavor was good. We waited quite some time for the server to ask to take our order, and it wasn't until that point that we were informed they were out of both pappardellei pasta and risotto, which happened to be my top two dinner choices. We finally received our entrees at 8:10, right around the time my husband and I were exchanging glances that said, "maybe we should go someplace else." My dinner, which is uncomfortably called, "Sausage in the Pink," was delicious, but the dinner special that my husband ordered was, again, underwhelming. The fact that we got our meal at the discounted price with the voucher eased the blow a little, but it is highly unlikely that we would ever go back, and I would not recommend this restaurant to a friend."
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/05/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 2/20/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Amazing food so homemade and fresh!"
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2005
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2008
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"It took an excessive amount of time to be seated. The kid running the bread to the tables must have looked at us 6 times and just continued making sure the bread was a priority. Wait staff looked at us multiple times. Still didn't get sat for at least 10 minutes.
Once we sat, it took the waitress an excessive amount of time to get our drink order. Then even longer to get our food order. One thing I can say is she was always apologetic. But reading reviews on this place it sounds like many people had the same experience.
The food was terrible. My salad was barely dressed. I ordered the steak tips. Half of them were burned into pieces of coal. I asked for them to be cooked medium.
My friends meals were horrible.
I will not be going back."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/20/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Do not come here if you don't have time to kill

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We haven't eaten here in years but remember the food being very good, so we were happy we could make a reservation the day of our visit. We read up on previous reviews and dressed warmly since many talked of a cold room. We were pleased when we were seated at a table with the heater under us! Also, we had read of slow service and since the place wasn't crowded on our arrival we thought we were golden. WELL.....as the dining room started filling up, our service steadily declined. I had ordered a glass of wine with my meal and was never offered a second one. My husband ordered a soft drink and did get one refill but that was it. Our water glasses were only filled once and that became problematic when I ordered a spicy dish and had no beverage to wash it down. Our waitress was a doll but was running the place. She was answering phones and making drinks and cutting bread in addition to serving....and she is 8 months pregnant!!! We thought she might go into early labor as a result of the running around she did. It is clear that the restaurant needs to hire some busboys/water servers who can do those smaller jobs leaving the waitstaff to serve the diners. Our meals were delicious and reasonable priced but after waiting almost 30 minutes for our check (not offered coffe or dessert but we would have declined given the time spent in the restaurant already), it is hard to imagine us wanting to go back, especially knowing our waitress will most likely be out on maternity leave for some time...who knows who will be in charge!!!!"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"That particular night the service was slow due to a party upstairs so I was told and lack of help. No fault to the waitresses. They were very busy. It took about 40 minutes before the waitress took our drink order. Playing it smart I ordered a bottle of wine instead of a glass! The food was the usual very good! The wait and the service was like this a couple other times I went. I wish they would accommodate situations like this in the future!"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/29/2013
 2009
Dined on 6/29/2013
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/29/2013
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The service was very poor. Not enough staff. Spent 3 hours do to very very slow service"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Too Cool

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was good but although there were very few diners the waiter kept forgetting things like cheese and water - a ltitle heat was needed - had to keep our coats on as did other diner s."
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were somewhat disappointed last night. The room was very cold, the haddock was not as crusty as expected. I was there for lunch on Thursday and the room was cold then too. Food was better tasting at lunch than at dinner."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We hadn't been to LaStoria for a few years, but our previous visits had all been excellent. What a disappointment! The place was rather empty for a Thursday night -- only a handful of other couples, which gave it a sort of dreary atmosphere (on our previous visits, it was crowded and lively). The food was very mediocre. I had the fruitti di mare. The pasta was overcooked, the shellfish was kind of sparse and tasteless and the sauce was nothing special. My husband had the veal picatta. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great. The waiter was pleasant enough, kind of laid-back, which isn't necessarily a bad thing, but he didn't tell us what the specials were (we hadn't noticed the specials board on the way on, but noticed it on the way out) and he didn't even ask us if we wanted desert (not a big deal, because we didn't). He seemed like he really didn't care. The prices were quite reasonable, I guess you get what you pay for. It wasn't bad, but it just wasn't what it used to be."
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2005
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2005
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food wasn't very good. Our bread came out black. I couldn't believe they'd put it k. The table. I ordered a nut encrusted haddock and it was extremely dry. The snores bread pudding was awesome though and the waitresses were really nice and friendly."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

LaStoria always great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"LaStoria has become a restaurant to which we often return because it's such a consistently great experience. Relatives, from out of town, were visiting so we took them there, knowing they'd enjoy it. Great salad. Delicious entrees. Adam is a super waiter."
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Too Long

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"1st of all- very loud. Good if your there for a happy hour crowd, but not our speed. We ordered no appetizers and waited 1 hour and 15 minutes to be served. Pasta dishes mind you. No dessert ordered and had to wait more for check. Paid cash as we didn't want a longer stay. Total of 2-1/2 hours of wasted time."
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

What a Waste of Time

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went Saturday night and we had to wait at least 45 minutes before one of our two appertisers showed up and the second came along with the 2 meals.
Now we explained at the start we wanted ample time to beat the apps before the main meal but that did not happen. But on a bright note our waitress removed $15.00 from our bill because the food was not doned in a timely manner.
I would give the rating on the service 1.5 and the food when we ate it a 4 on taste. It was a 2 hour ordeal."
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

LaStoria Delicious Again

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"LaStoria has become our first thought whenever we're going out to dinner. This past visit reinforces that thought. It's, especially, good to find a place where you can sit in a dining room and not be distracted by televisions. (If you want television, you can sit upstairs near or at the bar.) The service was attentive, not overbearing, and well paced. There's always a good selection of reasonably priced wines. The bread and spread was delicious and a request for more was cheerfully fulfilled. The mesclun salad was ample and dressed just right. The haddock special had just enough sauce to add to the flavour of the perfectly cooked fish and the mashed potatoes had their own delicious character."
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Special Treat

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We have been dining at La Storia since its opening at least six times a year and I have taken groups there several times. Many of my friends in these groups have gone back without me! We are never disappointed in the service, the menu or the wonderful chef preparations. On this occasion we were entertaining a friend from Nevada, who has traveled world wide and eaten in numerous famous restaurants. She was delighted and impressed with the service, food and ambiance. We look forward to a return visit soon."
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Enjoyable evening

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My wife, a friend and I dined for the first time. Our waiter was Adam, who was friendly but seemed to overworked. Given that, service was not particularly slow. . We were seated immediately and greeted in a friendly manner, Wonderful bread and olive oil came to the table immediately. The menu was extensive and the proportions were plentiful. The food was well above average. The only problem was that our area was cooled by a window a.c. that was turned down too high. The couple next to us had to change their seats. We would definitely go back."
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/07/2014
 2011
Dined on 6/07/2014
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/07/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2008
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2008
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Want to give it a better review cannot

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2013
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>