Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

LaStoria Trattoria Reviews List

LaStoria Trattoria

LaStoria Trattoria is not your usual "Red Sauce" Italian Restaurant.We are a regional Italian Restaurant, specializing in dishes from Sicily to Napoli, Rome to Calabria, and Firenze to Venice.We use authentic recipes from the old country. All dishes are cooked "To order" in the Italian tradition using only the freshest Produce, Fish, and Meats. We out source imported Olive oils, Truffle oil, Balsamic Vinegar and other various Italian Pantry items.
See more LaStoria Trattoria details
62 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(62 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
(16)
4 stars
(24)
3 stars
(10)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(26)
  • fit for foodies(15)
  • good for groups(12)
  • special occasion(12)
  • romantic(11)
  • notable wine list(10)
LaStoria Trattoria Reviews List
Review 1 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Do not come here if you don't have time to kill

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We haven't eaten here in years but remember the food being very good, so we were happy we could make a reservation the day of our visit. We read up on previous reviews and dressed warmly since many talked of a cold room. We were pleased when we were seated at a table with the heater under us! Also, we had read of slow service and since the place wasn't crowded on our arrival we thought we were golden. WELL.....as the dining room started filling up, our service steadily declined. I had ordered a glass of wine with my meal and was never offered a second one. My husband ordered a soft drink and did get one refill but that was it. Our water glasses were only filled once and that became problematic when I ordered a spicy dish and had no beverage to wash it down. Our waitress was a doll but was running the place. She was answering phones and making drinks and cutting bread in addition to serving....and she is 8 months pregnant!!! We thought she might go into early labor as a result of the running around she did. It is clear that the restaurant needs to hire some busboys/water servers who can do those smaller jobs leaving the waitstaff to serve the diners. Our meals were delicious and reasonable priced but after waiting almost 30 minutes for our check (not offered coffe or dessert but we would have declined given the time spent in the restaurant already), it is hard to imagine us wanting to go back, especially knowing our waitress will most likely be out on maternity leave for some time...who knows who will be in charge!!!!"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"That particular night the service was slow due to a party upstairs so I was told and lack of help. No fault to the waitresses. They were very busy. It took about 40 minutes before the waitress took our drink order. Playing it smart I ordered a bottle of wine instead of a glass! The food was the usual very good! The wait and the service was like this a couple other times I went. I wish they would accommodate situations like this in the future!"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/29/2013
 2009
Dined on 6/29/2013
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/29/2013
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The service was very poor. Not enough staff. Spent 3 hours do to very very slow service"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Too Cool

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was good but although there were very few diners the waiter kept forgetting things like cheese and water - a ltitle heat was needed - had to keep our coats on as did other diner s."
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were somewhat disappointed last night. The room was very cold, the haddock was not as crusty as expected. I was there for lunch on Thursday and the room was cold then too. Food was better tasting at lunch than at dinner."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We hadn't been to LaStoria for a few years, but our previous visits had all been excellent. What a disappointment! The place was rather empty for a Thursday night -- only a handful of other couples, which gave it a sort of dreary atmosphere (on our previous visits, it was crowded and lively). The food was very mediocre. I had the fruitti di mare. The pasta was overcooked, the shellfish was kind of sparse and tasteless and the sauce was nothing special. My husband had the veal picatta. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great. The waiter was pleasant enough, kind of laid-back, which isn't necessarily a bad thing, but he didn't tell us what the specials were (we hadn't noticed the specials board on the way on, but noticed it on the way out) and he didn't even ask us if we wanted desert (not a big deal, because we didn't). He seemed like he really didn't care. The prices were quite reasonable, I guess you get what you pay for. It wasn't bad, but it just wasn't what it used to be."
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2005
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2005
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food wasn't very good. Our bread came out black. I couldn't believe they'd put it k. The table. I ordered a nut encrusted haddock and it was extremely dry. The snores bread pudding was awesome though and the waitresses were really nice and friendly."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

LaStoria always great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"LaStoria has become a restaurant to which we often return because it's such a consistently great experience. Relatives, from out of town, were visiting so we took them there, knowing they'd enjoy it. Great salad. Delicious entrees. Adam is a super waiter."
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Too Long

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"1st of all- very loud. Good if your there for a happy hour crowd, but not our speed. We ordered no appetizers and waited 1 hour and 15 minutes to be served. Pasta dishes mind you. No dessert ordered and had to wait more for check. Paid cash as we didn't want a longer stay. Total of 2-1/2 hours of wasted time."
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

What a Waste of Time

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went Saturday night and we had to wait at least 45 minutes before one of our two appertisers showed up and the second came along with the 2 meals.
Now we explained at the start we wanted ample time to beat the apps before the main meal but that did not happen. But on a bright note our waitress removed $15.00 from our bill because the food was not doned in a timely manner.
I would give the rating on the service 1.5 and the food when we ate it a 4 on taste. It was a 2 hour ordeal."
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

LaStoria Delicious Again

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"LaStoria has become our first thought whenever we're going out to dinner. This past visit reinforces that thought. It's, especially, good to find a place where you can sit in a dining room and not be distracted by televisions. (If you want television, you can sit upstairs near or at the bar.) The service was attentive, not overbearing, and well paced. There's always a good selection of reasonably priced wines. The bread and spread was delicious and a request for more was cheerfully fulfilled. The mesclun salad was ample and dressed just right. The haddock special had just enough sauce to add to the flavour of the perfectly cooked fish and the mashed potatoes had their own delicious character."
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Special Treat

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We have been dining at La Storia since its opening at least six times a year and I have taken groups there several times. Many of my friends in these groups have gone back without me! We are never disappointed in the service, the menu or the wonderful chef preparations. On this occasion we were entertaining a friend from Nevada, who has traveled world wide and eaten in numerous famous restaurants. She was delighted and impressed with the service, food and ambiance. We look forward to a return visit soon."
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Enjoyable evening

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My wife, a friend and I dined for the first time. Our waiter was Adam, who was friendly but seemed to overworked. Given that, service was not particularly slow. . We were seated immediately and greeted in a friendly manner, Wonderful bread and olive oil came to the table immediately. The menu was extensive and the proportions were plentiful. The food was well above average. The only problem was that our area was cooled by a window a.c. that was turned down too high. The couple next to us had to change their seats. We would definitely go back."
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/07/2014
 2011
Dined on 6/07/2014
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/07/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2008
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2008
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Want to give it a better review cannot

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2013
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good service, good food, good prices.!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2007
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious LaStoria

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Though it was very busy, our reservation was promptly honoured and the corner booth in the back room was just fine. Our waiter did well to keep up with the onslaught and quickly brought our favourite beverage to get started. The meal was well paced with enough time to pause between courses but not so much that you were left wanting. The food was delicious. We started with a Caesar and a house salad that were just right. We had a scallop and risotto special, that was ample and well done, and the menu's scallop and shrimp pesto pasta was exceptionally good. Another enjoyable dining experience at LaStoria."
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely Quiet Evening Out

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a great leisurely meal. The appetizers, entrees and dessert were ample and very tasty. We were able to dine at a leisurely pace in a very pleasant and vibrant setting. Really enjoyed our overall experience!"
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/28/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2009
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Brown paper covered the white linen table cloths. Food was good."
Dined on 4/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Consistently good.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We always have a good, reliable meal. Adam is fun and attentive."
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Turn the heat on

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2012
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This restaurant was so cold we shivered all through dinner and couldn't enjoy our meal. Women all over the restaurant were wearing their coats through dinner. I understand that it is cold here in Boston now but when we go out to dinner we want to get out of the cold and be warm and cozy. Turn the heat on."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2012
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

LaStoria Superb

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"LaStoria has become one of a few places to which we go again and again because it's consistently good and enjoyable. The service is great. The food is delicious."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not as good as usual

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2004
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2004
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We've been to Lastoria many times and have always enjoyed it. But the last two times we were there was not as good as usual."
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2004
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Birthday dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I wanted to go to LaStoria for my birthday dinner with my wife because it is a place we attend frequently. I would recommend this restaurant to anybody looking for a good meal and timely service."
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for LaStoria Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great menu

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I have dined here several times. Stick with the menu, always better than the specials."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>