Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Tides Restaurant & Terrace Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

The Tides Restaurant & Terrace

The Tides Restaurant and Terrace located at the iconic Tides South Beach Hotel, features an eclectic blend of International and American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests have the option of dining under beautiful Florida skies "al fresco" while enjoying South Beach's favorite spectator sport "people watching", or for a more intimate quieter dining experience, guests can enjoy their meal in our beautiful "Turtle Room".
13 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(13 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
(5)
4 stars
(3)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.6 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(6)
  • fit for foodies(3)
  • scenic view(3)
  • good for groups(2)
  • great for brunch(2)
  • great for lunch(2)
The Tides Restaurant & Terrace Reviews List
Review 1 for The Tides Restaurant & Terrace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"While we enjoyed the food very much, service was painfully slow and inattentive. My guest had to leave long before the desserts were delivered and we had a very difficult time getting the attention of our server throughout the duration of our meal.
This proved particularly problematic when I received my check (long after my guest had to leave for an appointment nearly two hours into the meal). I noticed that a 20% service charge was included in the check, and while I paid it because it was expected, this gratuity was certainly not earned."
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Tides Restaurant & Terrace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Tides Restaurant & Terrace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2013
Special Features: hot spot, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Tides Restaurant & Terrace
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Tides Restaurant & Terrace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Tides Restaurant & Terrace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The angus burger was great and the froes were very delicious. Its located right across from the beach so dining outside is nice just a little loud as it is located right next to a popular bar. Overall its a nice little place to have lunch, we didnt need reservations for a sunday afternoon."
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Tides Restaurant & Terrace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2007
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Tides Restaurant & Terrace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very Prompt and Courteous

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We arrived for our brunch reservation 15 min early and were greeted by name without me even saying anything and seated immediately, The staff was friendly and attentive, My food was delicious, My Belgium was the thickest I've ever seen and perfectly cooked My friend had French Toast and she said I was Delicious we also had mimosas which were absolutely delicious!"
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Tides Restaurant & Terrace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food on South Beach

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2007
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had wonderful early dinner here on a Thursday night. Staff extremely nice. Great food. Good drink prices during happy hour. I opted for light dinner of scallop appetizer and Caesar salad. Both were delicious. Location is wonderful for people watching. Highly recommend."
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Tides Restaurant & Terrace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Tides Restaurant & Terrace
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
1 / 3
Quiet