Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton Reviews List

McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton

From fresh seafood and shellfish to aged steaks and garden fresh salads, our goal is to exceed your dining expectations.

As our guest you will experience culinary excellence at its best. Our menus reflect seafood from the Pacific Rim, Atlantic Ocean and Gulf of Mexico. We also source products from local ranches, farms and wineries to showcase regionally inspired dishes.

A distinctive feature of our restaurant is our beautiful bar area that offers you a comfortable environment from which to enjoy a wide variety of wines, beers, classic drinks and trendy cocktails.

Be sure to stop by and enjoy our award winning bar food during our Happy Hours. Every item on the menu is appealing and the prices are equally attractive!

"The delicious food is elegantly presented in a warm, comfortable atmosphere." - Valley Times

See more McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton details
297 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(297 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 297 reviews
5 stars
(111)
4 stars
(102)
3 stars
(47)
2 stars
(26)
1 star
(11)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(116)
  • neighborhood gem(88)
  • fit for foodies(67)
  • great for lunch(64)
  • notable wine list(47)
  • good for groups(45)
McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton Reviews List
Review 1 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great customer service. Delicious food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My name is not Dave

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My name is Denise Ganz, NOT Dave Ganz.
Dave Ganz is my husband. He has a separate name, phone number and e-mail address.
When I make a reservation under MY name Denise Ganz with MY phone number, I would appreciate being able to check in at the restaurant under my name and not be told "No, the only the reservation I have for 6 pm is for a Dave."
Thank you,
Denise Ganz
"
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Something happened to their sourdough bread

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We have been going to one or another of the McCormick & Schmick's for over 30 years.
This was the first time ever that the sourdough bread was crumbly and dry and not
as sour as usual.
We were told that there was some variability all of the time. Could
not guarantee the state of the bread.
First I heard of this.
Too bad - used to be the best Sourdough since Spengers (Berkeley) in the 70's"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We were disappointed in the restaurant. The salmon was somewhat rubbery, and the linguine was infused with so much garlic, that it was completely inedible. The salad was not included with the meal, and cost 8.50 for lettuce and croutons. My soda was completely flat. Two dinners, two dinner salads and two drinks cost $95.00. Pretty ridiculous for yucky food."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

McCormick's can, and should do Better

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"In a foodie town like Portland, it amazes me that people will go to a restaurant that serves mediocre food. They are clearly taking advantage of their locations, where there is not much else to choose from.
Our server was delightful!"
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2008
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Salad had parts that were frozen. Bread tasteless, Clam Chowder out of a can?"
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

no value for money spent

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"four stuffed shrimp for $26.00. that's embarrassing. we dine there two-three times a year. always have razors. no chef three course meal. web site had both items on the menu. came away thinking mcgraths fish house has better food and certainly better value."
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"food tasted Great! Amounts were too small. Waiter was Graet. Prices TOO TOO High for amount of food served."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Foods always good!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We really enjoyed the food and the server was excellent! On the flip side booths are too small and not comfortable - we are tall people!"
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We celebrated New Year's Eve here and had a wonderful meal with great service. The food was amazing - great presentation with ample quantity. You can't go wrong at this location. Hats off to the manager!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"It was cold and drafty in the restaurant. We sat in a booth with a window and you could really feel the cold air coming through. They should really do something about that. Other than that the overall experience was nice. The food was good. It was ok. Nothing to really, really rave about but good. Wait staff was very good. Nice selection of wine."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

No steak for you.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"As a result of a "Crazy Sunday," they were out of ribeye and fillet mignon. We ended up with a VERY petite fillet mignon each. They were about the size of silver dollars."
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/24/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Wow ! Has this restaurant gone downhill

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We used to dine at McCormicks frequently but we hadn't been there recently for quite some time. We couldn't believe how much it has gone downhill . We were there for lunch. I ordered the crispy fish tacos. The waiter informed me they were out of black beans but they could substitute white rice. I assumed the white rice would at least have some cilantro & lime juice in it . No - plain white rice . Fish tacos no flavor & no appeal . My friend ordered a salad . It was very ordinary. The restaurant was empty - one other couple there at noon on a weekday.I would never go there again. Too bad, since it was once a very good restaurant ."
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Heard many great things about fish house, been to other McCormicks. Overall good experience the food at fish house was terrible. Not sure if it was a fluke, every day or employees upset they had to work. The filet was well done when order medium rare, the mash potatoes (speciality ones) cold, lumpy and bland. Nothing special. The butter came watered down which I have never experienced. The bread was dry and stale. For spending $115 a dive bar has better food."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Outstanding food! Server very accommodating; agreeable to menu modifications."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Christmas Dinner

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"First off we waited a long time to be served. After we had finally been asked what we'd like to order it was than the waiter informed of of what we wanted they were out of, very disappointed. The food my husband orders wasn't very good and mine was okay. Had to ask for waiter for bread, water etc etc. Wasn't very tentative to us.
This was our first Christmas ever eating out and was very disappointed. I most likely wouldn't recommend this particular McCormick's to my friends or co-workers for a special holiday outing.
"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were greeted promptly and seated in a nice booth. The restaurant is not large, but the high back booths provide a bit of privacy. There was a minor delay with service since one waiter was leaving soon and a different one was taking over.
The food was mostly good. The disappointment I had was with the Cesar salad. Neither of us was overwhelmed. In fact we didn't even finish them. Not really a good flavor salad. Especially for the price. The crab dip and fresh made pita chips was excellent. I had the Parmesan crusted sole. My friend had the steelhead. Both were flavorful and cooked correctly. The sole was just a tiny bit mushy in the middle but not bad. The veggies were fresh and crisp and my rice was excellent. The wine (Pinot Gris ) was excellent. It was a Northwest Gris. Sorry I can't remember the name. It started with an "E". Anyway. A pleasant dinner and good food over all. Enjoy.
"
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Sharing with friends

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Excellent food, well prepared, served with a smile. This was an evening that provided some of the best dining service I have experienced in quite some time. Our young server was pleasant, engaging, and attentive without hovering. The only down side to the entire experience was being crammed into booth seating that was sized for a twelve year old. Very uncomfortable. 3 of the 4 of us were sitting with our shirts touching the table edge. Better seating available on a cheap airline flight. Still a pleasant evening."
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Unimpressed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The mash was amazing as was my friends Mac & Cheese. The rest of the food however was subpar. I ordered the blackend chicken alfredo and it was not edible. Everyone at the table tried it and no one could eat it. The waitress came over and asked how our food was and we told her it was not good, she just ok and walked away. Did not see her again until we were leaving and her only comment was that she was assuming I didn't want a box for it. When you spend $94 + tip for dinner for 3 you have the right to expect better food and at minimum better service."
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best crab cakes anywhere.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Best crab cakes anywhere. Food is well-prepared, although salads and sides are overpriced for what you get. However, entrees are well worth the value."
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A great neighborhood gem

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Always a favorite and a classic fish house in southwest Portland. This restaurant has been around for many years and has always, even after new owners took over from the original, have kept the menu, service, drinks first class. Consistant quality makes you want to come back again. Great place to spend a long evening enjoying the food, wine and great service. Will be back again. Have been going here for many years and will continue to do so….."
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

For special occasions

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We consider this a very good place to celebrate our anniversaries, birthdays, and other such occasions. Good menu with food and service to make it all worthwhile. Will be back."
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Much better options on Thanksgiving

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It might not be fair to review a place for Thanksgiving but we ate out at McCormicks and were very underwhelmed by what was presented. We left questioning the corporate buyout by Landry's awhile back and how that has affected the quality of this long established neighborhood steak & fish house. The steaks were very good and cooked to order but the side dishes were no more than an after thought and everything was alacarte. Service was fine but no better than you'd expect even on a busy holiday. We ate later, after the rush and felt the service was the bright spot of our visit. One of our party had the "Thanksgiving Feast" which turned out to be a processed sliced turkey breast, which for the price was a real disappointment. We've eaten out on Thanksgiving before and have always had real, freshly roasted turkey. Side dishes included "fall veggies" = zucchini sauteed in too much oil, mashed potatoes and totally over cooked white rice? We don't know if their "non holiday" menu is any better but at the prices we saw on their regular menu we're not sure we want to go back and find out. Again, a buyout several years ago made me wonder just how far this place has fallen since our last visit before the purchase. A check of yelp reviews afterward confirmed my suspicions. This place used to be really good and worth the price but since the Landry's corporate buyout all local pride has been scrubbed from this place. Good chance we won't be back."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

This restaurant was the "turkey" again!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A birthday celebration on Thanksgiving at a place where previous visits were less than stellar?
Should have thought it out more carefully as it seemed like "training day for bartender and staff." Poor drinks...to start..poor service at bar. Our table for 4 was ok..busy location but understandable. But..cold entree plates and mediocre at best turkey dinner..was aided by
wine...and friendship. The manager did stop by and ask about our food..and..since restaurants often can correct issues through honest feedback from their guests, we did share our "honest feedback!" "We had hoped for better...but alas continued with quality previously experienced."
"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for McCormick's Fish House - Beaverton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>