Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Tropical Sensation Reviews List

Tropical Sensation

Tropical Sensation is a family owned establishment. When customers come in to experience our food and service they feel like family, right at home. Quality is our main ingredient. We have a cordial and professional staff eager to please all its guests. Enjoy our high-energy atmosphere seven days a week. We offer delicious straight off the grill skirt steaks, homemade stews and a Full Bar featuring an extensive menu of handcrafted cocktails.

When you walk through our doors and you'll know you're in for something special. With an amazing hand painted tropical mural on our ceiling, intimate bar, contemporary lighting, and the lavish decor is just the beginning.

Please join us for breakfast, lunch or dinner and experience what many feel is consistently high quality food paired with the most outstanding value of any restaurant in the area.
See more Tropical Sensation details
10 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(10 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
(2)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(4)
  • fit for foodies(3)
  • good for groups(3)
  • late-night find(3)
  • great for lunch(2)
  • kid-friendly(2)
Tropical Sensation Reviews List
Review 1 for Tropical Sensation
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/16/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tropical Sensation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The place itself is pretty tight space wise but you're welcomed with some reggaeton & salsa music. I was attended to once I walked in the door and was sat quickly. Menu has a good variety. (The guacamole was delicious). Everything we ordered was just delicious. The pastellios, arroz con habichuelas, pernil, tostones and maduros. I am very picky and I had no complaints. Food came out quick. Drinks tasted good and were strong. I'd definitely come back & recommend."
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tropical Sensation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tropical Sensation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tropical Sensation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tropical Sensation
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tropical Sensation
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fun night out

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Everything was amazing, from the music being played til the food being brought out. It was a great worried avg the food was amazing."
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tropical Sensation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tropical Sensation
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tropical Sensation
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

what a surprise

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Wow. At first glance, my wife asked if we should eat somewhere else. Thankfully, we decided to stay. The food was amazing. Amazing. Go here and enjoy. Service was good also."
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.