Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta Reviews List

McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta

Nestled in the heart of Dunwoody next to the Perimeter Mall, just north of I-285, McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant offers the freshest seafood in northern Atlanta. Regional specialties and classic seafood entrees are prepared using fresh ingredients and served in timeless presentation.

McCormick & Schmick's offers an innovative menu highlighting seafood delicacies including Alaskan King Salmon, Dungeness Crab and Chesapeake Bay Soft Shell Crabs.

The design of the restaurant exudes sophistication and Southern charm by incorporating white columns, native Georgia stone and regional prints. The interior features rich wood paneling, stained glass and hand-crafted chandeliers. We also offer beautiful lake front patio seating during warm weather months
See more McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta details
593 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(593 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 593 reviews
5 stars
(240)
4 stars
(184)
3 stars
(87)
2 stars
(53)
1 star
(29)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(253)
  • romantic(181)
  • good for groups(164)
  • great for lunch(131)
  • fit for foodies(128)
  • neighborhood gem(92)
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta Reviews List
Review 1 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The worst experience I've ever had period."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Arrived at restaurant according to reservation. Reservation details were not matched to actual reservation. Table was not ready. Host took 3 attempts to seat us according to the reservation. Once seated, it took 15 minutes for a wait person to ask us for our drink order or any other orders. Drinks delivered and appetizers and main course ordered. Appetizers delivered just fine but main course was not what was ordered. Order re-sent to chef and manager apologized for all of the issues, replacing the original waiter with a new waitress. Finally, the course we ordered was delivered and was delicious.
The total bill, as ordered would have been over $140. Due to the experience, the manager compensated a free dessert and many of the items ordered bringing the final bill to under $15."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2005
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Very Disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"There was no one to greet us when we entered. We waited three minutes or more for the hostess to appear. When she took us to a snug, we noticed that the main room of the restaurant was empty. The server was friendly and took our wine and oysters rockefeller order. He brought us our wine, but forgot the glasses! Funny! He took our orders (Parmesan Crusted Flounder for my husband and Crab Corn Chowder in Bread Bowl for me. I had refrained from ordering a salad because I knew I would munch on the bread bowl.) At least fifteen minutes later, he informed us that they were out of flounder. Then he said he'd double check and disappeared for a while longer. He came back to confirm that they were out but he suggested Drum Fish, which we agreed upon. When they finally brought our food, my soup was not in a bread bowl. I pointed out that the menu said it would be in a bread bowl, so they took my soup away. I told my husband to go ahead and eat. A few minutes later the hostess came and told me that there are no bread bowls. I asked for my bowl of soup that they had taken away. I did finally get my soup when my husband had almost finished his dinner. Our server apologized and I told him I was not angry, but I thought there should be better communication between the kitchen and the servers. We should not have had to wait as long as we did to learn we were not going to get what we ordered. We paid our check and left the restaurant. Again, no one was at the hostess stand to say good bye."
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/26/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was our first visit ( we drove 50 miles) and we were impressed from the start. Christian was our server who was friendly and knowledgable of the menu!! He recommended the Coconut Shrimp which were perfection!!We then had our main entree which was just as perfect as the appetizer. We finished our meal with the apple crisp and it was the perfect end to a perfect meal. We can't wait to dine again."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2003
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2003
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service was slow even though restaurant was empty

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"food wasn't all hot, due to some some being finished before others."
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Very Inconsistent - Hit or Miss

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Seems as if things have changed at this establishment. First thing I noticed upon walking in the door was how loud the music was blaring. Even before being seating, I remarked that the music was especially loud and commented that it was a bit unusual. Maybe the environment has transitioned into a more "clubby" atmosphere than nice dining. That aside, the food was very good. Both the chicken chopped salad and the shrimp and sausage mac and cheese were very good. The waiter was a little smug and not apparently interested at all in providing tip top service. Our water glasses needed to be filled several times and the pace of the service was just plain slow. The meal more than 20 minutes to come out and the follow up service was fairly non existent. I did voice my displeasure to the onsite manager. I have been to the restaurant several times in the past and it just seems like I can't be confident of what I will get on which day. As titled, "Very Inconsistent.""
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/21/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/24/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I've never had better seafood at a chain restaurant. Everything was prepared very well and tasted great."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The hostess was a but disinterested, but once we were seated we had very friendly and attentive service."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Extremely Slow Service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I have been to McCormick & Schmick's before in other cities, and have had great experiences. The food is usually good with outstanding service since they represent themselves as a high-class restaurant. The service at the Atlanta location was terrible. Although we were greeted relatively promptly, drink orders were not taken quickly. Once they were taken, we waited forever for our drinks. Then we waited awhile for soups, and a ridiculously long time for our entrees. I heard other tables around us also complain to managers about how slow everything was. I would not recommend going to this restaurant when there are so many other good restaurants in the area with better service."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice birthday lunch with family

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Food was all well prepared & served beautifully. Couldn't be better.
Only reason why the server wasn't rated better - the restaurant requires servers to give a rather intrusive, long-winded, hard sell for their dining points club. We had to ask him to PLEASE STOP & go away… Otherwise he did great."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was not that great considering that it costs so much. We just were not impressed. I ended up getting shrimp mac & cheese which I assumed it would be delicious… Nothing special. I could've made the same exact dish at home. My boyfriend ordered chicken fettuccine… He wasn't too impressed either. We had reservations and still ended up having to wait 20 minutes for a table. They were short staffed :/"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Horrible management!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Made reservations through Open Table......all times were available, even at the last minute. Our reservations were for 7:30. When we walked in, we were told that they were running a "few" minutes late. " 50" minutes later we were seated. They never told us the complete main dining room was booked for a party as well as the side dining room. We would have left knowing about both parties and return at a later day. They should have been TRUTHFUL and told us about both parties. I walked in the back to find out about the rooms. Many people left after waiting an hour. The food is always good.....but it will be a lo-o-ong time before we return."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great lunch spot and excellent service"
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Even with reservations & Landry's preferred customer we waited over an hour to be seated & each time we asked we were told a different tale of when / understand a party of 75 bought out the main dining room ! But telling us table was ne"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for McCormick & Schmick's Seafood - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>