Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Buonanotte - Montreal Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Buonanotte - Montreal

Born out of the simple notion that food and entertainment can go hand in hand, Ristorante Buonanotte has continued to fulfill its duty as Montreal's "beacon of nightlife", while still being able to maintain its devotion to culinary excellence in Italian cuisine. Buonanotte is the place for those wishing to experience the charm, style, flair and grace the city has to offer on its most vibrant and cosmopolitan boulevard. Located in proximity to the premier galleries, museums, boutiques and hotels, Buonanotte satisfies every visitor's senses and cravings since 1991.
17 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(17 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
(4)
4 stars
(8)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • hot spot(11)
  • good for groups(10)
  • vibrant bar scene(8)
  • fit for foodies(5)
  • late-night find(5)
  • special occasion(5)
Buonanotte - Montreal Reviews List
Review 1 for Buonanotte - Montreal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 20/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Buonanotte - Montreal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/10/2014
 2011
Dined on 11/10/2014
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/10/2014
 2011
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Buonanotte - Montreal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 07/11/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Buonanotte - Montreal
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Needs new look into details

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"1- Valet Parking: Either do it right or don't do it!!!
Called beforehand to make sure there was valet parking. So there was.. We came with my girlfriend all dressed up just to see the knee deep snow on the edge of sidewalk (couldn't park close and open the door) and ankle-deep slushy water right up to the middle of the parking lane (couldn't jump either - like as if we had to!!). AND the (@#**) valet told us just to jump over the water and somehow climb over the pile of snow just to get to the door. I thought he was joking.. nope he did not. He somehow had mental issues for sure.
FORGET VALET PARKING!! DONT DO IT!! DONT SAY YOU HAVE IT. NO USE AT ALL!
The funny thing; the next day while walking along St Laurent, the snow was cleaned up - but of course by the municipal contractors - with NO COST to Buonanotte!. Now that's the reason we had to snow-hike!
Get someone, pay him a $100 for God's sake, and don't mess up anyone else's night again.
2- There was a (presumably) "VIP" table where all the buzz was going on. The person which we guessed to be the manager, along with half a dozen waiters/waitresses were flapping around the table like fairies wearing their broadest smiles. Perfect hospitality, I would say. Only if it was equally distributed.
In that situ, we had to wait (exactly) 15 mins just to be informed the wine we selected was not available. That's normal, it may not be. But the "waiting" is not! Esp. when you witness the fast-track service to another table.
3- DJ was OK, nice tunes from the past decades. BUT the music was too loud for supper. We expected the lounge/club ambiance but definitely after eating. We had to communicate literally by shouting at each other (which didn't ease the tension we had due to the ingenious valet).
4- We left after our appetizers and a glass of white wine each! Miserable evening for us, only to be complemented by our man! (The Valet!) while leaving! Once more we had to "Swim/Jump" to the car."
Dined on 11/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Buonanotte - Montreal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food, good service.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Came here on a Saturday night and had a great time. The food was good quality, the service was good and the waitresses were all attractive."
Dined on 06/12/2014
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Buonanotte - Montreal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Buon gusto!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Excellente bouffe (trop grosse portion). Service impéccable."
Dined on 30/11/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Buonanotte - Montreal
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
9 out of 10 recommend this product
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
3.5 / 3
Energetic