Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Luke's, A Steak Place Reviews List

Luke's, A Steak Place

Luke's, A Steak Place was established in 1992. The varied menu includes fresh fish flown in every day, and incredible succlent steaks ranging from filets, bone-in filets and porterhouse, as well as large platters of seafood pasta, juicy pork tenderloin, pork chops and thick lamb chops. A surf-and-turf combination is also available with steak of your choice and lobster.

The restaurant is situated in Wheat Ridge (NW Denver), visitors come from all over the US. Luke's a Steak Place has become a destination for many families and business travelers and has received many awards including: Best Steak in Denver (Rocky Mountain News), Zagat's Survey, 5280 Magazine and Westword.

We accept reservations through OpenTable.
See more Luke's, A Steak Place details
191 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(191 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 191 reviews
5 stars
(90)
4 stars
(60)
3 stars
(24)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(6)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(108)
  • special occasion(99)
  • fit for foodies(51)
  • romantic(35)
  • good for groups(27)
  • notable wine list(17)
Luke's, A Steak Place Reviews List
Review 1 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Meal was mediocre at best, what did I expect for a suburban strip mall restaurant... Everything needed seasoning. Bland, expensive and we won't be back."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Family favorite

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We enjoy Luke's for special occasions, even those that we contrive as an excuse to go out. The sirloin was seasoned very well and cooked perfectly. The scallops are my wife's favorite."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

good time!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had the Bob's ribeye special. The steak was perfectly cooked. They made a terrific martini and their house wine- cabernet was nice. Not a fan of the large veggies (not cut up) in the salad. Loved the blue cheese wedge!"
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice neighborhood find

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were looking for a place to eat on the west side of Denver. My sister had eaten at Luke's a few years ago. What a pleasant surprise. Even though its located in a strip mall the décor was warm and welcoming. The service was excellent. The steaks and wine were excellent."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Longtime Luke's Patron

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I've been eating at Luke's, and taking unwitting guests, for nearly 20 years, since Mike owned the place. It never disappoints. Once, Mike saw me trying to cut out a small piece of gristle from a Steak, asked what I was doing. When I told him, he picked up my plate, took it to the kitchen, and said "cook him a new one". Steaks are great, well prepared, sides are generous and fresh, deserts are decadent.
Bar pours are always generous, the wine list is a good range and fits the menu, service is always good, clientele is always friendly & interesting.
It's a nice little secret steakhouse hideaway in Wheat Ridge/Arvada. I almost don't want to give it a good review so it doesn't get "discovered" by "hipsters", but the place deserve to be packed all the time regardless of who's buying.
They've recently added a Bistro menu to broaden the appeal for folks who don't always want a Steak.
Check them out, you won't be sorry.
"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Place for Steak

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food is always fabulous. We have celebrated our Wedding Anniversary here for over 20 years. I can't imagine going anywhere else. We do miss Mike and Lupe."
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice evening

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Luke's is a great place for a good meal and the service is excellent. We will continue to visit Luke's on a regular basis."
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Unpretentious steak house

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"As its name implies, Luke's is a great place for an excellent steak without all the over-the-top trappings of so many expense account steakhouses. Located on Kipling St. just north of I-70 in Wheat Ridge, Luke's is tucked away in a small strip center but worth the trip if you're in for a "red meat" fix. Go to www.lukesasteakplace.com to see their limited--but good--menus for lunch, brunch, or dinner."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

New Favorite

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We took a big chance going to a new place on New Year's Eve and we weren't disappointed. We were actually seated on time, our server was extremely friendly and attentive and we enjoyed every morsel of food we ate! I love that you can enjoy a quality meal in a comfortable setting; this is definitely a new go-to for my husband and I and hopefully a New Year's Eve tradition for years to come!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

food was good but over priced for lunch.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always enjoyable

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We have been regulars at Luke's for a number of years, through the old owner and now with the current. There has never been a disappointment with the food or the service. We spent New Year's Eve with them, and although busy (as you would expect), service and quality levels remained great. Still the best steaks on the west side. Thanks to them for staying focused on the quality."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Why go to Denver?

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"You can get the best steaks and seafood as good as any you'll find in the top places in downtown Denver, with none of the snob and exorbitant prices. Plus, you'll be supporting a truly local business and service staff. In the past, they dim the lights around 7-ish but kept them bright on NYE (12-31-15) - would've preferred some dim."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great steaks! Excellent service.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Luke's was fine

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Not at all satisfied with the timing of the response message about a change in the reservation from "OpenTable" , and will avoid using it in the future!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dining on our 44th Anniversary

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We celebrated our 44th Wedding Anniversary at Lukes recently. The food was above average and the service was good. We were there early, about 5:30, so their weren't many people in the restaurant yet. My only complaint is that we felt rushed. They were handing me a menu and asking what I wanted to drink before I even got my gloves or coat off and was settled in. The waiter was efficient but again a bit too rushed. He kept asking if we were ok, needed anything, etc. too often, interrupting our conversation. The main entry came before we were done with our salads. They did "comp" a dessert for our anniversary and that was appreciated. I would go there again."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wasn't disappointed.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I picked Luke's for my birthday dinner and I wasn't disappointed. The service made me feel welcome, the appetizer was some of the fresher shrimp I've had in Denver, The NY Strip was cooked to perfection and the cheesecake just topped of the perfect meal. We will return often."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

So Glad We Went

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My husband and I went to Luke's for the first time Christmas Eve night after attending a local church's service. We were so excited to go since we had been talking about it forever. We were not disappointed. We both had steak which was cooked to perfection. The bread(I am a breadlover) was just as it should be as well. Simple, with a little crustiness to the outside and soft and warm on the inside. The only thing I would even mention that is remotely negative, was that our meal was served almost immediately after we received our french onion soup(which was superb) appetizer. But that was oh so minor. Thanks for a memorable meal."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

ehhh

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We haven't been to Luke's in a long time...but we always remembered it as being an intimate restaurant with good food. So when we decided to go back for a special occasion over our Christmas holiday, we were excited. Food...just ok. Bill...huge. We both only had one drink, and we actually shared our salads and sides and it was still well over 100.00. And we don't mind spending our money (100+ for a special occasion) on a nice dinner--but we also expect to have a dinner that we feel is worth it. At Luke's...it wasn't. Honestly...we cook better steaks at home. It wasn't terrible by any means. But it was also SOOO not worth it. Not going back."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great steaks. Took wife and our 2 boys out for Christmas dinner. Service was a little slow, but overall a good experience."
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always a treat

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food, wine and service. Everything is delicious but the aged Filet is to die for!"
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best steak in town!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"For years you have not been able to go wrong when choosing Luke's for a great steak. In the past the menu had some limitations which kept you visiting Luke's only intermittently. The menu is improved with many new selections, smaller choices and plates, all while retaining what made Luke's a Go-To steak restaurant. The service is great, surroundings warm and comfortable with a very welcoming staff. Great spot!"
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Has potential but needs work

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had heard about Lukes before and heard some good things in regards to their steaks. We went on a busy Saturday night and had a waitress that was recently hired. The service was fairly slow but that was somewhat expected with the packed restaurant. Due to having a new server some of the questions we had needed to be checked on which was understandable. I ordered a 24oz Porterhouse Medium Rare however it came out closer to a medium well to well. The others at our table got their steaks back as ordered so my steak was possibly an anomaly. With the slowness that evening in service I went ahead and ate the steak and fortunately it was quite tender and had a very nice seasoning to it. The side dishes were very good, I really enjoyed the Jalapeno-Bacon Mac and Cheese. The cocktails were reasonably priced and came in a decent sized glass. The head chef and owner did do a walk through the restaurant checking on the tables which was a nice touch. We had a small issue when we requested doggie bags for the leftovers however they responded quickly and took care of it. Overall I would say we were satisfied with the meal and the service however for the price paid we could have easily gone to Elway's or Capital Grille and received a better experience. I am willing to give it another shot due to the good things we have heard."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Casual white tablecloth dining. Highly recommend

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I took our grandson (20yoa) and granddaughter (14yoa) here for an impromptu Wednesday dinner. I had a 16oz Cowboy Steak (bone-in ribeye). The grandkids each had 12oz ribeyes and my wife, who had a late lunch, only had the French Soup. The salad was served family style with choice of blue cheese or Italian dressing. Wonderful warm fresh bread was was served with butter. If you order a meal rather than a la carte two sides and a salad are included. Sides we had were mashed sweet potatoes and steamed asparagus (could have had grilled). The consensus was that all of our food was incredible! Service was very good. I was thinking about that steak for two days :) Only one minor complaint: the asparagus was served slathered with a big 'ol spoonful of hollandaise sauce - didn't know it would be served this way - will ask them to hold next time we visit which will be soon."
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/01/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/01/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Luke's, A Steak Place
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>