Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant Reviews List

Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant

The Olive Room on the Inn's rooftop offers the perfect location for your special event. Featuring the full range of Black Olive cuisine and one of the most spectacular views of the harbor, the Olive Room brings any gathering of people to the next level. Weddings, parties, and meetings can be custom designed, assuring that your event is one not to be forgotten. The kitchen and bar at the Olive Room are designed to give your gathering all of the luxuries of the Black Olive restaurant, with all of the privacy and exclusivity that the rooftop affords.
See more Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant details
71 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(71 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
(26)
4 stars
(24)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(8)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(33)
  • great for outdoor dining(24)
  • special occasion(24)
  • fit for foodies(22)
  • romantic(22)
  • neighborhood gem(15)
Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2014
 2013
Dined on 1/18/2014
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/18/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2002
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2002
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We were turned away. They booked a private party and would not honor the reservation. I will never choose this restaurant again. I was embarrassed."
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Authentic Greek Food, friendly staff.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

New Years Bust

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I have been to this restaurant before and while pricey, the setting makes up for things one may normally not overlook. I was excited to find a booking open on NYE and that we could celebrate in their warm dining room, while dipping out on their balcony to watch the NYE fireworks. That was the best part of the evening unfortunately. I am not sure what the problem was, but it took at least 30 minutes for our order to be taken, at least an hour for our appetizers to arrive, and another hour and change for our entrees to arrive. I think this experience was over advertised and under delivered. Goat cheese tart was a few slices of thin bread with some goat cheese on them and a few cooked mushrooms on top of that... cold and definitely not what I envisioned. Entrees were so so. One of our guests ordered medium rare and it was cold and bleeding inside... But at that point we just wanted to get out of there. We were served dinner at 11:53pm and wolfed down what we could, ducked outside to see the fireworks at midnight and then came back to finish our cold dinners. I had the shrimp and crab. It was ok. My husband had the lamb chops which were good. Dessert time... they ran out of the two desserts that our pickiest guests ordered... major bummer, they went without, but the management took $10 per person off the total for the people who didn't get dessert. The tiramisu was good... I got the vegan pecan tart... was ok. The chocolate cake was very hard to swallow... very dry, but could have been pepped up by some cream or ice cream. The manager? comped us a bottle of champagne because of our long wait (i think we bought three bottles of champagne and two bottles of wine). I really wanted to have an awesome experience at this place... such high hopes, but it was an epic fail. I am not sure what the problem was... but the long wait seemed to be experienced by the other tables as well. I wish this place lots of luck."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"ZERO STARS FOR THIS PLACE; HORRIBLE HORRENDOUS SERVICE!!!!!!
NEVER EVEN GOT TO TASTE THE FOOD, WE GOT UP AND LEFT!!
Made reservations for the New Year's Eve 2015 dinner at 10:30p for 2 ($75 per person, so it'NOT cheap).
These fools call and email at least TWICE to confirm that we are in fact still dining with them--ok not too bad so far, right?
We arrive at 10:30p, get seated almost right away, still not too bad.
Here's where I almost lose it!
We're waiting and waiting and waiting and waiting and waiting....
It's now 11:00p and NO ONE HAS COME OVER TO EVEN TAKE A FREAKING DRINK ORDER!!! This tiny restaurant barely has 10 tables, what can be so hard????.
Meanwhile, the table next to us was "checked in on" at least 8 different times as we waited and waited....
I finally call from my cell phone (yes from inside the restaurant) to alert them that my party has been seated for 30 whole minutes with ZERO service, ZERO acknowledgment.
The person who answered the phone was NOT apologetic at all, just simply a mess.
I will be contacting the owner of this mess of a place to complain even further for royally wasting my time and ALMOST ruining New Year's Eve, Luckily, we weren't all that hungry anyway so we could confidently get up and walk out as the fool that answered the phone and seated us came to our table to watch us leave.
This restaurant should have closed a long time ago (google the Baltimore Sun article about it) if it can't handle the freaking reservations that they call and get on your nerves to confirm. That was the hilarious part--all of the calling and emailing to confirm a reservation the restaurant ultimately was too incompetent to actually get the $150 for. After you get on my nerves ALL DAY for me to confirm my reservation, you don't serve me and can't get my $150?????
Too many great restaurants in Baltimore to waste time here."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2008
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Christmas Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I had a very nice dinner at the Black Olive Rooftop Restaurant. It was raining outside and when we entered the restaurant, Dimitris greeted us with a nice warm welcome. We had a good curried coconut pumpkin soup followed by a nicely seasoned lamb dinner. For desert, we had the red velvet cheesecake. If the cheesecake is on the menu, it must be ordered,. It is so good."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Entrees were flavorful but some were small. One person in my party had the lamb chops which he said were too Ellen done but tasty. However it also was a very skimpy portion. Most restaurants serve 6-8 lamb chops, but your portion was only 3. The mousaka was delicious and plentiful. The atmosphere has much potential but is not quite there. With some work this restaurant can become a great eating place!"
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing place, amazing cuisine! A hidden gem!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious Healthy Cuisine

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything tasted so fresh! It has a beautiful view of the city. I had a seafood pasta and baklava dessert with baklava ice-cream! Everything is organic, even the wine and spirits. Bravo!"
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Poor service for an empty restaurant

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"When we arrived, we were the first ones seated at 7 o'clock. One other couple came into the restaurant A half an hour later. It took a ridiculous amount of time, 25 minutes to get our appetizer. The restaurant was essentially empty! My medium rare steak was delivered medium and the medium lamb chops were well done.
Everyone was incredibly polite; however, for an empty restaurant, service took too long."
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Will Definitely Go Back

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Dimitris (owner) and the team have a passion for what they do. The food and wine was superb. A value for organic, natural source. The service was excellent and friendly."
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Would order something different...

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I ordered the 4 course meal that was on the back of the menu. I should have stuck with something off of the main menu. The appetizer and dessert were both good, but I didn't like the salad or the risotto. The salad was supposed to have feta cheese on top, but to me it tasted more like goat cheese which I absolutely hate. I even checked the menu again to make sure I hadn't misread the type of cheese. They give a good amount of risotto, but it had a bad cheesy taste/smell that I could only eat a little bit of it."
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious food, great view!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"First time here, was recommended by a family member. The food was delicious! I was really surprised. Everything is organic and they have a great wine selection. The view is really nice and the service was pretty good. The kitchen is willing to make changes to menu items due to food allergies, if it's possible to do. I heard they have a great brunch on the weekends - I'd love to try it sometime. I will be coming back!"
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Hidden Gem!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was great, the service was good, but the ambiance was just ok and could use some improvement. Overall I'd give them a 4 out of 5 and would go back again!"
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was mediocre and overpriced. The employees were very nice, but the service was awful."
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We enjoyed this restaurant a lot.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great atmosphere and service in a laid-back setting. The food was delicious and there is a reasonable wine list. Our waitress was polite and knowledgable--she made the experience very relaxing. Will definitely go back!"
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not worthy for the cost

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The overall experience was poor. I had higher expectation.However, food was just ok; view not that great and the terrace is kind of narrow and the service really poor."
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2005
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food, great service with an amazing view"
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Unique setting, very good food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We ate here on a summer evening, and it was great being outdoors and looking out over the harbor lights (there are a couple of spots where you're looking at a construction site, but we were able to avoid that). Service was very attentive but not intrusive, and made you feel like you were being taken care of. I rated the food "very good" rather than excellent only because I found the moussaka rather ordinary. It was okay, but not up to the level of everything else. However, the grilled octopus was amazing. If that's how they do with grilling fish, I'll try that next time! And the desserts were great, esp. the bread pudding with baklava ice cream. My husband did enjoy his grilled meat entree. I don't know where else in Baltimore you can eat outdoors on a rooftop; that's special. Also, I often find restaurant meals leave me thirsty later because they use way more salt than I prefer, but not this place. I'd come back."
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Upscale organic restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I are always on the lookout for eateries that specialize in providing meals prepared with organic ingredients. We had heard that the Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant boasts of being completely organic, not just offering some items when available. So, we gave it a try. And we were glad we did. Our server, who was delightful, brought us a small appetizer on the house to start us off. It was quite good and a nice touch. And everything we ordered was done to perfection. We were very pleased with the dining experience and look forward to returning."
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"They lost our reservation. Nothing that I requested for a special occasion birthday was done. Very noisy.... Sat next to kitchen. Great food. This restaurant makes you think it's of a high caliber, but only the food was high caliber, not the service nor the ambiance."
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2013
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Just a great experience on the terrace. Will definitely recommend!"
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

memorable

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Spent the 4th of July at this rooftop gem. The view was perfect for the fireworks and the harbor. The food was perfect my drink was great. I loved the relaxed environment paired with fine food and drinks. The host/ management were outstanding and very friendly. I did feel that the waitress could have been more attentive we had to ask for a few things like water and minor stuff. Overall a great night"
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2001
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent seafood nice view"
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Father's Day Brunch

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Father's Day buffet brunch was not worth $50 (especially since it didn't include champagne or mimosas!!"
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2009
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Blah at best

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were the only people there at 7:30 on a Saturday night. A few more parties came in a little later, but we should have left when we walked into a completely empty restaurant. Chairs extremely uncomfortable. Layout very odd. Food was bland and very over priced. Restaurant advertises a voucher to buy for $25 off and it took them over 20 minutes to figure out how to apply it to our bill. They fail to mention there is a charge for WATER. Waitress had zero personality and was very hard to understand. Instead of asking if we were finished with what we were eating, they would just come over and start trying to take our plates - with food still on them. Was close to $300 for 4 people, with only 3 drinks from the bar. 100% not worth anywhere near that and we will not be back."
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My wife and I and one other couple had dinner here last night. On the reservation we didn't specify that we wanted outside seating and when we arrived there was no open tables. The staff actually brought out and set up an extra table on the spot to give us the outside, rooftop experience. Dmitry was absolutely amazing at explaining the menu, accommodating our gluten, vegan preferences, drink request and being extremely attentive, even though he himself wast even our server. The ambiance was quiet and cozy with Persian type rugs on the floor and the view was pleasant. Very welcoming environment and we were even accompanied by baby duckies strolling on the terrace from a mama duck that laid eggs on the roof just days before. Absolutely coming back here! If you want the night to go on, bond street social and other night life attractions are walking distance. Garage parking is $4 if you can't find a spot on the street. Absolutely beautiful, wonderful place!"
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A well-kept secret

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"If you're looking for a quiet place to dine with someone special, this is it. Make a reservation--ask for a table outside--and prepare to enjoy a peaceful, intimate evening. Order a cocktail or a bottle of wine and settle in. The service moves at a sedate pace, but the view and the food are worth it. A tip: the Greek-style potatoes were an unexpected hit.
The Olive Room is small enough that you'll want reservations to guarantee you a table, but hidden well enough that you might not need it. Even on a Friday night, you can sometimes have the place almost entirely to yourselves."
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Loved all the fresh organic options.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Anniversary

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Cozy restaurant with a wonderful view. A treat for our anniversary - this restaurant offered friendly and decent service. The drink list did offer a few different things than you usually see - I had a lime caprina - and a long wine list. There weren't that many by the glass, however.
The food, although a bit pricey, came in larger portions and was all well done. I had the feta spinach pie and my beau had a seafood combo. The ceviche and haloumi cheese appetizers were perfect. We skipped dessert and stayed a while for the view.
Because of the higher prices, I would say that this is a special occasion restaurant. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and plan to return."
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/29/2013
 2011
Dined on 6/29/2013
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/29/2013
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/17/2013
 2012
Dined on 3/17/2013
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Went to this place for brunch with my girlfriend. I must say that everything about this place was amazing."
Dined on 3/17/2013
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

favorite restaurant in Baltimore

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Amazing food. Rooftop dining. Friendly service. I have eaten everywhere in town and this restaurant has the best food, hands down. All four of us had delicious meals, even the vegetarian, who is usually stuck with side dishes."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Only Patrons

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was great, the atmosphere was great, service was great but still baffled as to why we were the only customers....
Of course the view from the rooftop was less than desirable with the construction but the entire place was empty at 7pm on a Tuesday night.
"
Dined on 5/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

good fresh food - noisy - poor ambiance

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"it was a quiet evening - not a busy night - our table was located right next to a an alcove that served a kitchen area divided by a screen - our meal was constantly interrupted by the loud noises of a kitchen - banging pots and clatter - not conducive to the romantic meal I'd envisioned - we had to ask the waitress to turn down the music - the food itself and the wine was quite good - but the fact that here was no real door between the kitchen area and the dining room and the constant disruptive noise made for a dissappointing evening"
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Olive Room Rooftop Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Beautiful Location, great Mediterranean Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went for a family birthday with our two adult children and our teenager. Everyone loved the food- the hummus and samplers were a great start, as were the cocktails. I had the spinach pie which was the best I've ever had, and everyone else was happy with their meals, although the prices were high for the quantity and cuisine. The wine list was decent but overpriced, a greater markup then most other restaurants, but a good selection. The view is beautiful if the weather is nice and the outside area is open- we were seated inside, but it was still very pretty with the glass wall.
The service was very slow. We were one of only two tables in the restaurant- and the other was gone half through our meal, so I'm not sure what was taking so long. We had many long spans between courses without food, water refills, or anything. Our server seemed confused with when to pick up dishes, or when to pour wine, and seemed like she was very new or had other things on her mind. This all seems petty, but for the price paid to dine here, the service matters. Hopefuly it was an off night with service or kitchen staff. We'll still go back - for the great food and view."
Dined on 4/14/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>