Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Casa La Femme Reviews List

Casa La Femme

Casa La Femme's menu highlights authentic Egyptian food, including traditional dishes and irresistible new tastes. Our cocktail list features premium liquors,and exotic flavors including tamarind, mango, and hibiscus. You may choose to experience our restaurant under one of our private tents where the prix fixe menu and the intimate atmosphere will provide you with the finest dining experience. Outside the tent, you may select either the prix fixe or a la carte menu. After dinner, you may relax in the lounge with a shisha pipe to the tantalizing music of our DJ or bellydancer.
We offer guests an unforgettable experience that goes well beyond our delectable cuisine and inspired cocktails. For a truly special evening, be it drinks with friends, a dinner date, or a group celebration, Casa La Femme is the most tantalizing choice you can make.


Please indicate your table choice, inside or outside the tents, when making your reservation.
See more Casa La Femme details
142 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(142 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 142 reviews
5 stars
(62)
4 stars
(49)
3 stars
(17)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(8)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • romantic(67)
  • special occasion(60)
  • good for groups(47)
  • fit for foodies(40)
  • neighborhood gem(32)
  • hot spot(31)
Casa La Femme Reviews List
Review 1 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/28/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not worth it

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Hostess was amazing. Took an hour after being seated to get the first coarse of bread. Finished my glass of wine, and the glass was whisked off the table, w/o being asked for a refill. 2nd coarse came faster and was good. The main entry was the shrimp. They were cold and so over cooked I could separate the shell from them. My wife got the branzino was very good but extremely spicy. With that much spice I would expected to have something to cut it, rice, etc. Really took away from the meal. The show was awesome, however after 2.5 hours, enough was enough."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My wonderful evening @ Casa La Femme

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My experience @ Casa La Femme was exceptional. From the moment I walked in the door the ambiance was amazing & the service was impeccable.
Let's keep in mind, I have been going to this restaurant since they were on Wooster St. years ago, but they just get better with time!
I was seated in a beautiful exotic tent that was later upgraded by the manager Luis to give my party more space. We were serviced by Danika, whose hospitality was great. She was extremely pleasant & executed her job well.
We ordered from the prefixed menu, which serves four courses: mazzas, appetizers, entrées, dessert with suggestions from the manager, Luis...we opted to try the grilled octopus which was heaven in your mouth... simply divine!
The crabmeat kofta, which was crabby goodness, followed by the Lamb chops that were so tender & juicy it almost melts in your mouth Then there was the whole fish Branzino...Omg!...is the best way to describe all the flavor & freshness that came with each delectable bite. I wasn't able to catch the name of the chef but believe me 5 stars isn't enough for the succulent meals he put together this Friday night! I was truly impressed, each dish was a culinary master piece! The restaurant and service overall was a sheer delight. This only reconfirms why I will remain a loyal patron of this well deserving establishment. - sasha
"
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2005
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Dismal. Extremely tardy seating to a sub-par table. Unbelievably slow service. Surrounded by equally discontent fellow diners aggressively grumbling over awful service. Food overpriced and barely average. Forgot to bring deserts despite committing to prix fixe menu (could it be any more straightforward?). The only thing that came quickly, was the credit card receipts, once we begged for the check. Place is a joke and is unsustainable. Bon soir casa la femme."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Terrible service"
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Gorgeous Oasis

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The owner, manager and wait staff/bartender were worth the visit. Food was authentic and fresh. A gorgeous place to visit! The only person there that I could have done without was the woman at the front desk who checked me in - a bit of an attitude, and though I checked in twice, she 'cancelled' my res. Not sure what that was all about. But everyone else certainly made up for her."
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Prix fix great fun

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent! I love coming to Casa La Femme.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The good and the bad...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/16/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

gorgeous food, ambiance and a belly dancer!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/02/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Love this place! My sweet gem in the city! Great food, great ambiance ! Perfect combination!"
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loved my experience here

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/21/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fun Atmosphere, but looking for $$$

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We live 2 blocks away and have always passed by finally decided to give it a try after 7 years on an early night. The place has a fun vibe and decent food. The one vibe we did get though was that everything felt like they were trying to increase the bill. When we didn't order enough food or enough drinks felt like the waiter's energy went from enthusiastic to uninterested. You have to get a pre-fixe meal to sit under the special tables and they are pushing the drinks and desserts heavily. I get it they want to have larger tabs, but I hate when your out and it really feels like that is the agenda. Then if you aren't ordering up a storm you get the unwelcome vibe wanting you to move on to get the next seating in. Other than that it was good experience. We just didn't pay too much attention to the waiter who wanted us to move on or order more. We finished at our own pace."
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Valentine's Day special - didn't realize that was happening. A bit odd, but it was an experience. Service and food were strong."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Me and my girl friend love casa la femme .. Compliments to the chief and the staff!! I will be back offer this summer!!"
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/10/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great date night-This restaurant is beautiful and the staff is really friendly and helpful highly recommend for especial occasions"
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food, weird service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"From the second we walked in, we were skeptical. There was no one else in the restaurant, yet we were told to wait at the bar where we felt pressured to buy cocktails. We were offered the wine list but no option to buy by the glass, just the bottle. We politely declined and asked if we could please be seated at our table - the restaurant was literally empty so we couldn't understand why we weren't being seated. It's not like our table was being prepared.
We then were told we couldn't be seated in a table with a tent because they were for the prix fix menu, though that was never specified when I made the reservation. We also were "tricked" into buying a bottle of $8 water - they didn't even offer tap. Everything felt like a sales pitch and I will not be returning back here."
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Excellent food service ambience and belly dancer extrodinaire"
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We really wanted to like this place. The mezze was good, but stay away from the mains. Expensive for what you get."
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Solid date spot

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Went on a Tuesday night for dinner. Service was excellent although they try to force the prix fixe menu on you - it may actually be a better value depending on what you're getting, but we went a la carte. Food was delicious although a little disappointed with the Mousaka. The motif of the restaurant is really cool and very authentic middle eastern. They had a belly dancer come out that was actually quite good, but kept wanting us to dance with her...which was sort of annoying, but I guess part of the experience. We had our own little 'tent' of sorts as they have these billowing curtains that hang down above the curtains that can you give the privacy to sneak in a little makeout with your date. The staff was very friendly and would definitely recommend to a friend."
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

fancy

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Wait to be seated an 1hr. Waited for the food to come out half n hour. No since making a reservation. The waitress was very unprofessional. Rushed the whole order,never interacted with us at all. Never checked up on use to c if we needed anything r to found out if the food was ok. We was so hungry between the wait n her service we ate face n left. The force u to give a tip. They mention that serval times. But I did give her any do to the fact. She seemed overwhelmed n unborthered. We asked for drink mains and she said she don't any ,pretty much she nows everything at the Bar. We received it from the host when she pasted by. She was kind enuff to go get one. The food was ok. Not to crazy. They can lay of the rock salt the add to the pita bread n salmon. The restaurant it self is beautiful. They need more then one belly dancer since it's two parts to it. Our first n last."
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed in the outcome

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Made a reservation in advance to have a nice private table, but arrived in the midst of some sort of trade show and was put off into a table in the corner and told we'd be moved once things cleared up. I assumed that meant to our reserved table, but we were only moved to another table in the bar area. Our meal was delicious, but our waitress disappeared and no staff came to check on our dining experience so some food sat uneaten waiting to question ingredients for allergens. For a Prix fixe meal, the meal was satisfying, if not a touch on the smaller size plates, for the prices charged. Overall, a nice experience, but for an occasion that had be planned and thought out, execution was marred by the restaurant and service rendered."
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/17/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Really fun place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Casa is a really fun place whether you go for the great drinks and music in the lounge or for a sit down meal for the great middle eastern menu. The food is very authentic and they don't try to make the dishes overly complicated or fancy. Definitely comfort food. Most nights there is a belly dancer in the evening which is actually a blast and not at all silly as you might think. My other favorite thing to do is to enjoy a hookah after dinner with friends. I highly recommend Casa La Femme."
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Manager was rude and unhelpful

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A bit overpriced considering food portions

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We came specifically to enjoy the ambiance and the bally dancer so the small food portions was not a big concern for us. The food itself was really good, however if you like a big meal, there are better options out there. The bally dancer comes out every 2-3 hours so make sure to come at proper time or you are risking to miss the spectacle, call before you go. Don't order wine by the glass or you are risk having blue lips, get the bottle instead."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Casa La Femme
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>