Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City Reviews List

Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City

FIN's exciting seasonal menu features the freshest, highest-quality ingredients from New Jersey fishermen and farmers, along with its outdoor, oceanfront seating and unobstructed ocean views from every table makes FIN a "shore winner".


ZAGAT Rated Chose from modern to classic dishes either "with fins" or "without fins." The wine and cocktail menus showcase local wines and hand-crafted specialty drinks. A glass-enclosed Captain's Table offers private dining for up to 12 people.


The Bar at FIN has something going on every night and offers impressive sushi and sashimi along with cold seafood, freshly shucked oysters, and hand-crafted specialty drinks.
See more Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City details
511 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
(511 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 511 reviews
5 stars
(351)
4 stars
(120)
3 stars
(31)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Service 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(320)
  • scenic view(300)
  • romantic(233)
  • fit for foodies(197)
  • good for groups(129)
  • notable wine list(96)
Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City Reviews List
Review 1 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Never disappoints!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I have enjoyed eating at Fin since it opened at Tropicana. The food is always fresh and well prepared and the service is always excellent. Love the Clams Casino and Crispy Point Judith calamari appetizers, and all of the entrees are excellent. They always have specials worth trying. Try the cold and raw bars to change it up - always excellent!"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

what can I say

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"As Always, the ambience, food, service, wine selection and the friendly service is great!"
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

had a great time with my family.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had a very enjoyable meal. Unfortunately it was a rainy foggy evening so we were unable to see anything out the windows. We would definitely eat at Fin again in the future"
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2006
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Comfortable, great service and the seafood is fresh. Lobster bisque is fabulous and the seafood tower is very tasty. We have eaten here several times and never had a bad meal."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

It's a win!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Whether you win or lose at the casino, you'll certainly win if you take the time to dine at Fin!
It's a beautiful restaurant with a choice of tables or comfy banquettes, often with a view of the ocean. The service was attentive. Our waiter, Primo, was not only attentive but genuinely helpful with his suggestions.
My partner had the Bronzino and I had the pork chop. Both items were cooked to perfection. Due to dietary needs, I didn't want the sugar glaze that came with the pork chop. Instead, I was given baked sliced apples that were delicious.
Primo also suggested a wonderful Malbec which we both enjoyed. We eat out a lot - both in NYC and near our home in Monmouth County. This meal rivaled any of the best we've had elsewhere. I can't wait to go back again - the only difficult part will be "Hmm - what should I get? The same thing or try something new!?" Now, that's a nice dilemma."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
Special Features: scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

R-U Kidding Me

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"FOOD: Surf and Turf Special 100% great, the Sea Bass 25% Great (needed knife). This kind of wait staff you would find at a Local Diner not a High-End Rest., Only one set of Lobster Shell Crackers per TABLE. the 3 of us had to share. The seats were horrendous (wobbly, no padding) it didn't look like any of the tables had any matching chairs. There were chairs being STORED in the middle of the Restaurant Dinning Area. And the Dress Code, forget about it. There were ties and jackets and t-shirts and jeans, even people wearing baseball caps. WEARING BASEBALL CAPS...Not a very good experience."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Everything we ordered was served perfectly. From the warm bread and butter, bread sticks and cheese spread to the desert was incredible. I should mention the service. Cheech is one great guy, I take his recommendation on the wine and it's always perfect. I would ask for him as my server every time I dine here, I've had him before and he's the best. My steak was cooked exactly the way I like it, and my husband ordered the special Scallops over spinach, it too was incredible. I always fear ordering scallops because they sometimes are sandy, not at Fin. Not one grain of sand, the scallops were sweet, tender and cooked perfectly. I'm llooking forward to going to Fin again in the near future. My only complaint would be that sometimes they are booked and I can't get a reservation last minute. I have to always plan it in advance and that can sometimes be a problem."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing! We'll be back!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My boyfriend and I ate at Fin for the first time for
My birthday. The food was amazing! The service was great! We have been telling all of our friends and family about it and we can not wait to go back!
"
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Gg

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fin at the Tropicana , Atlantic City

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I was at Fin two weeks ago with my sister . Both our meals were very tasty and fresh . The servers and staff are friendly and polite and present themselves in a professional manner . The chef even came by and asked us how our dinner was . We were seated at a table by the window with an ocean view . I would recommend Fin to all my friends and acqaintances ."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Bonnie

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This is the second or third time I have had the pleasure of dining at this restaurant and once again it was a nice experience. The service is terrific and the food very good as was the specials. I will for sure dine her again and refer this restaurant to friends and relatives."
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2004
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Excellent service, delicious food, great atmosphere... What can i say except that it was about the best dining experience i have ever encountered. "God bless the chef"."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Very clean and quiet place. Waiters very friendly and welcoming . Nice lay out and decorations. Beautiful table setting. Delicious food. Fresh amazing"
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Although it is winter in Atlantic City, I enjoy the ocean view from my Fin table. Our waitress, Barbara, was attentive and did not " rush " us through our courses. My entrée included a generous portion of shrimp and crab. ( of course, I took some home ) I also look forward to the fabulous foster's banana split for dessert. ( enough for 2 people )."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The best from the land and sea

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband and I often go to Atlantic City and when we do a meal at Fin is a must. We have never been disappointed. The service is first class and the food is always delicious and presented well. We are not big eaters so Fin will let us share a salad and an entrée if we like. The wine list is great and we have always enjoyed our selection. I would highly recommend a dinning experience at Fin."
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/10/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Overall enjoyable experience. Friendly staff.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Overall nice ambience; too pricey for blase attitude of maitre de and hurried behavior of wait staff. Ala cart pricing is a negative."
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Birthday dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were seated at a window table right on the air vents it blew freezing air. We asked
numerous times to turn it down but to no avail. My husband was shivering all through
dinner. Our server "Cheech" was great and did his best to help! Since the amazing view
was one of the reasons we ate there, we didn't want to move to a different table.
Another problem was our comp wasn't in the machine and it took them almost 45 min
to get the bill processed.
"
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The Fin

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our new favorite in Atlantic City. Food, service, ambiance all were great. A fantastic wine list. Many choices available by the glass."
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Had the best service and food was very good. I had a filet mignon and it was cooked perfect."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Everything was excellent!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Nice wine list, excellent food and excellent Service. Server was very attentive."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Cynthia was our waitress.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Portions are small for the price but hey, it's atlantic city. Menu is limited. Service was good."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Exceptional Quality & Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Dinner was outstanding! Everything was better than described. There was 4 of us,
all raved about their entree and service. I had swordfish over spinach and could not
of been happier with my choice.
"
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fin is a fine dining experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food is truly excellent. I have been coming to Fin for a number of years. The prices seem to go up every time. I appreciate that it is a fine dining experience, but because of the price, I only go to Fin twice a year. The service is wonderful. I have seen the same servers year after year and they know how to make a guest feel welcome."
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great service and delicious food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Try the daily specials. I had the NYStip with crab, it was delicious. Great service and attentive, pleasant staff. Very romantic or wonderful for a dinner with friends. Remember to inform them if you are there for a social celebration."
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Fin - Tropicana Atlantic City
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

excellent food..very good..attentive service..

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Wonderful place..a bit upscale..pleasant..from the minute you meet the maitre d'.to wait staff..even the chef.."
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>