Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Wilf's Restaurant & Bar Reviews List

Wilf's Restaurant & Bar

Located in the 1898 renovated Union Station, just minutes from the Pearl and downtown Portland. Cozy red wing back chairs provide guests with an intimate escape from the world, 'Mad Men' atmopshere best describes the lounge and it's modern take on classic cocktails, while listening to the best jazz, performed up-close and personal. Chef Deb Serkoian and expert staff prepare local and regional dishes with a modern twist. Tableside preperation of our award winning caesar salad, Steak Diane or fresh local seafood and our 'incredible' burger or reuben sets us apart for lunch. Catering and event planning for 2 to 2000, corporate dining, rehearsal to weddings and more.
See more Wilf's Restaurant & Bar details
166 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(166 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 166 reviews
5 stars
(92)
4 stars
(48)
3 stars
(16)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • romantic(107)
  • special occasion(104)
  • fit for foodies(59)
  • neighborhood gem(36)
  • good for groups(34)
  • notable wine list(30)
Wilf's Restaurant & Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I reserved service for four of us and was expecting much less than what we received - only because of previous experiences with other restaurants. The service and entertainment were definitely the high point of our experience at Wilfs. The Jazz quartet that was performing were excellent, although I can't remember their name right now. The chef was very entertaining as well, while he mixed our salads tableside and, later on, our flaming Steak Diane.
Our waiter was also very attentive and congenial. Overall we had a terrific dining experience that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others.
"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Wife and I went to hear some awesome Jazz! I asked for well done and got burned meat. 6.25 for a soda was the same price for a beer. I should have brought my own. We never received a refill on drinks but we were sure given a dessert menu. Beautifully designed restaurant and music atmosphere."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Our entrees were dry and overcooked.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Some of the food was very good, but both our entrees were dry and overcooked. Stick with the bar menu."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Go Here!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We have been to Wilfs five times now and always look forward to returning. The service, food, and entertainment is always first class. Whether you are looking for a romantic, special occasion, or entertainment venue to have an enjoyable meal, Wilfs is the place to go. Love the red velvet, high-back chairs and the ambiance in general. Some may say its old school, but like fine wine, it just gets better with age. There aren't many places left like this anymore, support this restaurant and enjoy it as much as we do!"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wilf's is a delight.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I would recommend this venue to anyone. It is not very kid-friendly, but that doesn't mean I wouldn't have sat there in awe as a kid enjoying the jazz and the art and the conversation. It is a package; the people, the ambiance and the building (the fact that it is the train station) all make up the experience. The table-side cooking, the emphasis on service. It really is an experience that will leave you smiling. It is old Portland; the Henry Thieles Portland. A diamond in the rough. As a native, it reminds me of a place I hardly recognize anymore and it was so nice to go someplace where people have that Portland charm. Thank you to the Wilf's staff for doing what you do, you made our night."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

pleasant surprise!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Club chair seating at the table made an intimate lunch setting for our group of four. We all enjoyed the rich tasting house-made onion soup with right amount of cheese baked on top. Fresh made warm jalapeño bread is served for the table. Our salads were loaded with fresh sweet local crab and shrimp meat and half size were ample portions. Our waiter/bartender was knowledgeable and helpful with picking a bottle of wine. We will all return."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great night with close friends

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This is a great place to have a nice meal without infants and toddlers. Enjoy the ambiance, the seating, the personal service and superior quality food. This is a great find for anniversaries, birthdays, date night. Or post event meal."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place for music

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Wilf's has a wonderful atmosphere. The service was excellent. Much improved from other visits. The Ron Steen trio with Elena Welch was fabulous as always."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We thought we were going to have options from the normal menu, but we're given menus with only a full course served because it was New Years Eve. Though we were told the average cost per person was $85, we thought we would order less for the kids based on entree prices of $25-45/dish. The minimum cost for the full course was $71 for food; drinks were more. It was painfully shocking but we had a great time laughing about our ignorance. We had a family celebration so we splurged. We will have to go back when standard menus are in place.
The drinks are absolutely amazing and our kids ate everything served without complaint (very unusual). The food quality was top notch and the server's recommended wine was perfect."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

ATMOSPHERE, WAIT STAFF, AND SERVICE WAS GREAT

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"WE SHOULD OF GAVE YOU A CHANCE TO MAKE IT RIGHT, BUT WE WERE A LITTLE EMBARRASSED AND DIDN'T WANT TO INCONVENIENCE THE WAIT STAFF. EVERYTHING WAS OUTSTANDING!
EXCEPT THE FOOD!!!!!!! APPS WERE OK, I HAD THE SHRIMP, BUT IT WAS OVERCOOKED AND RUBBERY BUT WAS TASTY.
THE BIGGEST PROBLEM WAS PAYING CLOSE TO $50.00 FOR A 12 OZ RIBEYE THAT HAD AT LEAST 4 OZ OF GRIZZLE. IT WAS SO TOUGH THAT I COULDN'T CUT IT WITH MY STEAK KNIFE AND I PUSHED IT OFF TO THE SIDE AFTER EATING ABOUT 8 OZ. I KNOW RIBEYE AND I KNOW IT HAS LOTS OF FAT AND MARBLE, BUT I MUST ADMIT THE STEAK WAS BY FAR, (HANDS DOWN) THE ABSOLUTELY WORST RIBEYE I EVER HAD.
SORRY TO BE SO BLUNT, THAT'S JUST THE WAY I FELT. WE WILL NOT POST NEGITIVE REVIEWS ON ANY SOCIAL MEDIA SITES, BUT MOST LIKELY WON'T RECOMMEND OR RETURN."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Date night

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We went for a date night and the ambiance and the service was great.
Our food wasn't cooked as ordered and the short ribs had a tough dry piece. And we were charged initially $49 for a menu item listed as $37. They fixed it but we were unhappy that they charged extra and wasn't going to tell us. The manager Adele' asked me to email her our address and promised a gift certificate. We would be willing to give them another try.
"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Plus and minus

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Food was great, service was incredibly slow (it took nearly an hour to get out sparkling water served) and poorly timed.
There was live music, quality just fair, loud enough to make dinner conversation very difficult
"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always a treat!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Wilf's is the closest restaurant to my home, and I'm so glad. The staff is unfailingly friendly and efficient, the menu is top of the line and the jazz is a fantastic extra."
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Portland Gem

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good But Not The Best

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I was good food with great service and atmosphere, but it was not a place I would return. Too expensive for what you get. We have our favorite dining spots that are over the top and this one does fit into our plans.
I did notice it was mostly older people in there. There were some younger but they were old acting.
Can't complain about the food or the service as they were excellent. We tried somewhere new and it is a one time dining experience for us."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wilfs

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"This very expensive dinner was pleasant, and the food was wel-prepared"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was good food, great service, and great ambiance, but certainly overpriced for the NYE dinner. It was good, but not $75-a-plate good and if that was my only experience with the restaurant at that price, I would likely not return. Completely understand it is a holiday and so the menu and prices reflect that, but it probably could have been priced at $50 and I would have said it was worth it and would go again."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was very good. Prices way to high for what you received."
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Special Birthday evening

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was a perfect place to celebrate my birthday! The holiday decorations were beautiful and the food was very good. They did a flaming beef entre that was fun and the flaming desserts were a hit.
The jazz band played standards as well as contemporary - all of it made a warm and relaxing background for our family stories and happy time.
It was also nice to have someone take our coats and scarves. They were brought to us when we were ready to leave. Really great not to be burdened with them, especially in wet weather."
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

overpriced

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was so overpriced. We ordered a pasta dish with prawns, and the dish had 2 (TWO) small prawns! It was priced at $28!! Ridiculous! There was entertainment but you still have to pay a $10 pp cover charge so the extra cost was not because of that. I ordered a salad and thy split it and charged us $2 extra. I did not even ask to split the salad! And was certainly not told of the extra charge. It was really a rip off for what we got. If we ever go again we are sticking strictly to the bar menu!"
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Exquisite

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"As always an excellent evening every time I eat there. Everything from the service to the food is unsurpassed!"
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great entrees

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great entrees but unfortunately no appetizers at lunch...good service not at all crowded for lunch."
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pianist

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Harrison was fabulous. And tha singer was wonderful."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Special night in Portland

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Wilf's has excellent potential, but we felt it was missing a perfect score. While we had a very
energetic and professional server there was a long wait between courses. Our server apologized for the slow service. The presentation of the plate was well done and the food was
very good. We felt the music (piano/singer) was a major distraction to our experience. It would
have been nice to have soft background music, but what was played was way too loud - we had
a very difficult time having a conversation. Might consider turning down the volume until later
in the evening. The loud music would be a negative for our party going back to this restaurant.
"
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We love coming here!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We have come here many times throughout the years and we are continually amazed by their food and service."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Happy first time diner at Wilfs

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Ambiance was great, loved the jazz, it was like stepping back in time. The food was amazing and the filet was cooked to perfection. Our servers were fantastic and treated us with great care. I will definitely be back!"
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Wilf's Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Maitre d' was great, food not so much

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"John greeted us at the door. We were the only customers in the dining room (5:30 on a Tuesday). John was very pleasant, informative about the menu, specials and restaurant history. We ordered a peppered rib-eye with green beans and chef's potatoes (scalloped) and a shrimp pasta dish which we had seen on-line. The steak was cooked to order, however the pepper was so over-powering the flavor of the meat was lost. There was a Gorgonzola glaze on top which was green and lacked the normal Gorgonzola/Bleu flavor. Veggies were cool and potatoes only hot in the center. The pasta dish had 4-5 shrimp and while it was made with Brie, the flavor was not of Brie and it smelled rank. We spoke with John about the pasta and he had the chef 'get creative' with a new pasta dish of lighter oil and garlic mix. The pasta was much better, however the shrimp still tasted like the first ones. Perhaps they re-used the first shrimp.
Suffice to say, it appears either their history and reputation is over-rated or they are content with mediocrity.
We will not be dining there again, which is too bad as we truly enjoyed Maitre d' John."
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>