Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Yuki Sushi Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Yuki Sushi

Yuki Sushi is a newly opened, full scale Japanese and Asian Fusion Cuisine restaurant located at Newtown Square, PA. We proudly provide authentic Japanese foods such as Sushi, Sashimi, Teriyaki, Tempura, all kinds of Maki, also we recently present Asian fusion style foods such as Bul-go-gi, Grilled Shrimp Salad with ginger dressing, and Grilled Chilean Seabass with teriyaki sauce.
38 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(38 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
(21)
4 stars
(13)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(20)
  • neighborhood gem(19)
  • good for groups(8)
  • great for lunch(7)
  • romantic(6)
  • special occasion(5)
Yuki Sushi Reviews List
Review 1 for Yuki Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/24/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yuki Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yuki Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Sushi and BYOB

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Friends of mine come from miles to this place for Sushi !!
A great BYOB
"
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yuki Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/13/2014
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yuki Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yuki Sushi
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Unfortunate and underwhelming

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It was father's day and very busy. Our waiter was poorly trained. Not his fault, but he had to run back three times to answer our questions, and he served us the wrong things repeatedly (our check was off by $67!). Food wise, the knife cuts of the sashimi were "clunky" resulting in a couple pieces if tough fish. Overall, nothing special. we will not be returning as there are many Japanese restaurants from which to choose in our area."
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yuki Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2008
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yuki Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very good sushi, and great presentation

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yuki Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yuki Sushi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yuki Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Bower

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2014
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great spot for sushi and BYOB too. Fresh and creative!!"
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yuki Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderfully Fresh Sushi

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had the best sushi and sashimi along with tastefully delicious miso soup and ginger dressed salad. The fish was very fresh and artfully presented on the plate. Our server was very attentive."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yuki Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went a bit early for dinner and restaurant was pretty quiet. The server was very nice and kept our hot green tea cups filled throughout the meal. We liked the crunchy spicy tuna roll as well as the base salmon roll. Everything was fresh and served quickly. A good spot to grab some sushi."
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yuki Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very Fresh Sushi

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Consistently fresh and delicious sushi and exceptional service. Tasty miso soup and ginger dressed salad!"
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yuki Sushi
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Over-rated

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Four of us for dinner, first (and last) timers. We all had different meals -- the food was uniformly just above fast-food quality. Too many other much better Asian Fusion restaurants within 5-10 miles. What a shame -- we really wanted this place to be great, too. The place was quiet when we got there at 6:30pm on a Friday night, but packed by the time we left. Each of our group was independently underwhelmed and not sure how to explain the large bustling crowd."
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yuki Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This is my new sushi place! Loved the spicy California roll and I've been craving it ever since. Can't wait to go again!!!"
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yuki Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Consistency is why we come back. Fish and roll quality was great, and the service is as expected. Denny never misses a beat...even when under the weather. And with rock shrimp tempora back on the menu, you can't go wrong."
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yuki Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food, EXCEPTIONAL service.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Though this restaurant is a distance from my house, I WILL go there again. The food was very good....the service was EXCEPTIONAL; they treated me like they appreciated my business....so they will GET it!"
Dined on 12/17/2014
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yuki Sushi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place for sushi!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2014
 2007
Dined on 11/26/2014
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Simply outstanding! Excellent quality, friendly service."
Dined on 11/26/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Yuki Sushi
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
16 out of 16 recommend this product
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.8 / 3
Energetic