Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Colosseum Restaurant Reviews List

The Colosseum Restaurant

The Colosseum Restaurant is an award-winning Italian restaurant offering elegant surroundings and exquisite Southern Italian cuisine. Opened in 1987 by Chef Annibale Todesca, the Colosseum has become an established favorite for diners in Salem, NH and the Merrimack Valley. Chef Annibale Todesca serves the same authentic Southern Italian cooking that he enjoyed growing up in Italy. Like many generations of Todescas, he ventures to the market every day to ensure that he cooks with only the freshest vegetables, seafood and highest quality meats. Please stop by for lunch or dinner. It will be our pleasure to serve you.
See more The Colosseum Restaurant details
113 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(113 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 113 reviews
5 stars
(52)
4 stars
(38)
3 stars
(11)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(5)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(36)
  • special occasion(35)
  • good for groups(29)
  • neighborhood gem(26)
  • romantic(20)
  • notable wine list(19)
The Colosseum Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Nothing good but the service

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The veal was like cardboard, just breading. Eggplant appetizer with marinara tasted like vinegar. However, our server was super good."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/20/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great place, always a good meal!!"
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Dinner and staff were great!"
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Cutting corners

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2004
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The Colosseum used to be my "go to' Italian restaurant in So. NH. No more. They are cutting out the little things that make a dining experience enjoyable. Oil for bread dipping. They claim the cost has gone up too much so now they charge for it. How come no other restaurant in the area charges for dipping oil?"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent choice for a special night.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Food was great, service was a exceptional. Our waiter was attentive without being obtrusive. Can't wait to go back with friends."
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

First and last visit

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Poor decor.
45 minutes for apps to arrive... Mussels app was luke warm and bland flavor.
Service started out good but quickly went downhill, from attentive to long periods of checking in on us, forgotten requests for drink refills, napkins, bread, etc.
Shrimp fra Diablo was barely worth $15, not the $29.99 price.
Pork was very dry and over done.
Veal portions were small.
Chicken piccata was fair-to-good.
Martinis were cheap; but, very small in size and lacking in alcohol strength.
"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

It started out not so good........

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We hadn't dined here for quite a while and was surprised at 6 pm on a Thursday night that most of the tables were empty.
The cocktails were weak and the appetizers cold. The appetizers were Arancini Balls and Mussels so we sent them back and didn't have them replaced. The restaurant removed them from our bill without our asking.
The entrees though were excellent and came from the kitchen hot as they should be.
Our server, Geena, was very nice."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Diner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Wonderful! great service, food and desserts. I would recommend itanytime."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

food and service consistantly excellent

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Extremely Dissapointing

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Our experience began by being ignored by the hostess for 10 minutes. After that I was put on a list and told it would be a few minutes. When I asked why since we had a RESERVATION I was told that the list was to track people checking in and that other people arriving late affected the reservations. This is the polar opposite of a reservation. After waiting more than 45 minutes we were finally seated. We were handed bread without plates and once the waitress got our appetizer order she disappeared for more than 20 minutes. Upon her arrival I had to ask if she had a chance to take our dinner order. The dinner also took forever to be served, at this point we were eating dinner at 10 pm (our reservation was 8 pm.) The meal was poorly prepared, my veal saltinbocca was swimming in a 1/4 inch of grease. I was really excited to take my girlfriend there for our anniversary/nye dinner but the entire time I was treated rudely or flat out ignored. I can understand that New Years is a busy time for a restaurant but that's no excuse for such a poor and over priced experience. I will not be returning."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Overall Disappointed

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I understand it was New Years Eve but this place was way overbooked and the kitchen couldn't keep up. We had a reservation and It took 4 hrs from start to finish and we didn't even order dessert. If the owner had acknowledged the problem and attempted to make things right I might go back but considering he walked around and only talked to tables with people he knew, I would say it's not worth it. Many other people sat at their table without food just as long as my husband and I did.
We arrived at 6:15 for a 6:30 reservation and waited at the bar. The bartender already couldn't keep up. At 7:15 we were brought to a table. I can see 20 to 25 min past a reservation time but 45 min is not acceptable.
We ordered soup. My husband got his right away but I did not because the server said the kitchen made the wrong kind for me. We ordered our meal at 7:30 and it was brought to us just past 9:30. I had the seafood colosseum and it was delicious. My husband had a chicken with sage dish which was average. Our server was very nice, professional, and apologetic throughout the night. We left at 10:15pm. I saw so many things on the menu I would like to go back for but won't because I can't stand feeling like the only goal of a restaurant is to completely fill a dining room."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Never Again

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"When I made my reservation with open table I emailed the restaurant asking for a table near a window because I was a little clostophobic and they said they would do it if possible. When we arrived they placed us at a enclosed CORNER next to the kitchen, was not happy so gave us another table 20 minutes later. Table was great but service was horrible. Had to ask for everything!!!!!!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Super restaurant!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We continue to enjoy the Colosseum! The food is always delicious! Ryan W. was our waiter. He was friendly, attentive and chatted us up when appropriate. I would highly recommend the Colosseum."
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Italian food outside North End/Little Italy

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I grew up in New York and frequented the restaurants in Little Italy. And then when I moved to Boston, frequented the North End. The Colosseum's food competes favorably to both. I particularly like the Veal or Chicken Francese. The Caesar salad mixed at the table was perfect. I highly recommend it."
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service was horrible

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I would not recommend a restaurant or will I be returning. Your server took half an hour to take our orders and the food took an hour to arrive. Our server said the manager would come speak to us and he never did"
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We went there with a party of 6 the food was outstanding the service was over the top all of the wine list was adequate all in all a great experience we will definitely go back again"
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2005
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Excellent Food! Too bad everything else wasn't

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food here was amazing! However everything else was sub-par. the hostess was very dishevelled and left us standing at the podium (we had a reservation) for quite sometime and proceeded to take every phone call that came in before seating us. It was quite awkward because of the small area to stand. There was a keyboardist jamming to bad 80's music (not even the good stuff) his speaker was way too loud and no one wanted to sit at the bar tables because it was way too loud. The waiter was very rude and did not bring us any water or bread, we had to request both separately. He took FOREVER to deliver the food, give us refills and bring the check, I felt like an after thought the entire time I dined there. Its too bad because the food was amazing! I got the chicken Marsala with spinach (they charged $5 for a side of spinach but it was a large side), my friend got the chicken Alfredo with broccoli and my daughter got the chicken Caesar salad, all the food was hot, freshly made and we cleaned out plates. To bad the overall experience was not good at all."
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 10/21/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for The Colosseum Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was good but the service was slow. We sat in the lounge area so I think that's why. The server had other tables and took a long time to take orders and the check."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>