Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Monticello at Red Bank Reviews List

Monticello at Red Bank

Monticello at Red Bank features Italian Cuisine with a Mediterranean twist. The menu often features dishes reflecting French, Spanish, and other European styles and flavors.

Located at 69 Broad St., steps way from the Count Basie Theatre, and a mere two blocks from the Navesink Water Front park, Monticello has been impressing lovers of fine food and impeccable service in a warm and casual atmosphere.

Our dedicated and professional staff is eager to provide you with a memorable dining experience. Whether you desire a romantic dinner for two or a celebration for 80, Monticello is the perfect destination for all your entertaining needs. The restaurant is available for up to 80 guests for any event.
See more Monticello at Red Bank details
209 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(209 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 209 reviews
5 stars
(95)
4 stars
(82)
3 stars
(22)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(101)
  • fit for foodies(100)
  • special occasion(66)
  • good for groups(60)
  • romantic(59)
  • great for outdoor dining(20)
Monticello at Red Bank Reviews List
Review 1 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great BYOB

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We found the restaurant to be quiet on a cold Friday night but the service was warm and friendly. Our waiter was a professional who was attentive without being obtrusive. Refills were timely and tableware was replaced prior to the next course arriving. The menu had many good selections to choose from and I had the poached pear salad which was outstanding. My wife had the Risotto with scallops which she raved about. The trout special was cooked to the perfect degree of doneness, well seasoned and hot. We will be returning to try other items on the menu. Prices exceeded the value of high quality food at a BYOB."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

The food was good but I won't be going back.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I was very excited to try this restaurant because of the reviews, however I will not be going back here. The food was good but it was extremely loud and they sat us about 5 feet from the front door-it is January (very cold) and every time the front door opened it was very uncomfortable. The waiter had such a thick accent that we could hardly understand him (plus it was loud). I would not go there again unless someone else was paying!"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Gem of a Restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I had an incredible meal here the other night! Our party of 4 chose to order off the price fix menu for $20 which was an incredible deal! We were served salads to start, the house salad was excellent. I ordered the tilapia in a red sauce which was out of this world! There were no leftovers to take home (that was not due to a small serving). It was that good. My only regret was I would have preferred pasta to the potato it came with but didn't think to ask ahead of time. When it came out, our waitress (Tina) very graciously brought me the pasta anyway without so much as a blink of the eye. She was awesome! There was no choice of a dessert but what came with the meal was excellent. Everyone in our party loved their food & I can't wait to go back & bring other people we know. It is also a BYOB which I LOVE! I highly recommend this place!"
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A nice find on Broad Street in Red Bank

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"this small restaurant is one of the better places down in Red Bank. We've been a few times and each time the place gets better and better. Went with a group of 6 people, 4 others were 1st timers, and the food, service, and whole night was wonderful. We had the pork chops, lobster ravioli's and 1 person had a special request which they were able to accommodate with ease. Our coffees were cold but they had no issue replacing and giving us new ones that were incredibly hot.
The service was really good, probably the best i've had in while, as waitress was very friendly and made some good suggestions for appetizer and main dishes.
A definite place for small groups or couples. A BYOB with no corkage and if you prefer spirits no problem either to bring."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Monticello....

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Service was great, food was excellent. No complaints. One of my favorite restaurants in the area."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Would return and recommend

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Went based on Yelp reviews. Very happy with this restaurant. Great service, great food will perfect portion sizes. It was busy but we did not feel rushed, nor was it too loud to have a conversation. I had the stuffed chicken, awesome. Veggies cooked perfectly along side. My husband had the pork osso bucco. He loved it."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food was awesome!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food was absolutely wonderful. The portions are nice sized and the prices very reasonable. You can even use coupons off their website. Highly recommend."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food and specials. We all enjoyed our dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First time will return

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"First of all staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of menu. Food was great ,we were not rushed will definitely return. Nice job."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

They Need More Help

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I have no complaints about the food, but service was lacking the night we went. I felt bad for the one waitress who was answering phones, making the coffee, taking orders, etc. She was overwhelmed. We ordered mussels for an appetizer and when they finally came, close to 25 minutes later, she said the chef had to run out for them??? The table next to ours which came about 20 minutes after us, got their mussels the same time as us. Tables which arrived after us, got their entrees well before us, so clearly something wasn't going smoothly in the kitchen. Like I said, I would go back for the food, and we weren't in a rush, but the dinner did take over two hours from start to finish, so be prepared if you find they only have one waitress if and when you go. Luckily we had no place to go that night after dinner, and had a good bottle of wine."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loved loved loved it

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"From the moment we were seated it was a total great experience. Our waiter Santo was super friendly and attentive and funny and made the whole evening very enjoyable.
The appetizers and the entrees were delicious and a good value.
I can't wait to go again."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

New Year's Eve

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were a group of 6 friends who enjoy a dinner together on NYE without the fanfare of a prix fixe and this restaurant delivered. To satisfy everyone, we had 4 appetizers which fit the bill perfectly. Our dinners were served hot. The two trout specials with risotto were moist and well cooked. The Gnocchi Monticello could have used some more shrimp but my friend enjoyed the flavors. The red sauces of the other dishes were just as satisfying."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Enjoyable

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We enjoyed our dinner here both times we have visited. Services was good. Food was also good. I really enjoyed the Pork Shank Osso Buco. My wife and kids enjoyed their Italian dishes. BYOB. Easier than most to get last minute reservations. Parking can be a challenge in Red Bank in peak season so allow for extra time to park. Not quite 4 stars but definately 3.5. I will return."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Food was delicious, and portions are large for the price."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Spot!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I had heard mixed reviews about Monitcello, but after going I don't know why. We went with a group of 6 on a Saturday night. The service was quick, friendly and attentive. Great menu options with some traditional Italian favorites, as well as creative dishes and flavor combinations. All of our meals came out fantastic! The prices are very reasonable in comparison to similar restaurants in Red Bank. Monticello is definitely a hidden gem in Red Bank."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great night out

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Holiday dinner with the girls. It was a quiet Sunday night but we had a great time. Food was delicious and our service was excellent. Love BYOB restaurants!"
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2009
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Friendly, accommodating; great food; varied menu

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"They offer a three course prix fix dinner for $20.00 which is excellent. I had chicken franchise and my friend had chicken parmigiana. We had a fresh house salad and the dinner was finished with vanilla ice cream served over fresh berries. This restaurant is a gem. Bring your own bottle of wine as an accompaniment to your dinner."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very nice restaurant.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Excellent food, excellent service. It was cold outside and we were seated near the front door. We had to move further back in the restaurant. This restaurant is in need of a vestibule for the winter months."
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

NOT GOOD FOOD

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I should have known the food was not good by the lack of customers. The bread and salad was good, but both our entrees were BAD. The service was good and it is a cute spot. It is BYOB, so I can't suggest sitting outside on a nice summer evening and having a drink."
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great BYO on Broad Street in Red Bank. Similar to a small restaurant you would find in NYC in the village. Great food and service. We always enjoy ourselves when we go!!"
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Overall So-so

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Good appetizers and Rizotto. Seafood (clams, mussels, and scallops) were extremely chewy. Timing of bread/appetizers/food was also off."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/12/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/15/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Monticello at Red Bank
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was excellent as well as the service. They offered a $20 price fix menu for a 3 course meal. Great value. It's also a byob."
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>