Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Gabriela's Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Gabriela's

At Gabriela's we feature regional authentic Mexican dishes served in an elegent yet comfortable neighborhood setting. We feature dishes such as soft tacos, our legendary Yucatan Rotiserrie chicken, home cooked tortillas among other regional favorites. Our tequila bar serves over 75 different quality tequilas and our margaritas are made with full pours and fresh squeezed limes. Gabriela's is the perfect place to gather with friends and family for an intimate eve or festive gathering. Come on over to Gabriela's and celebrate everyday life!
150 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(150 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 150 reviews
5 stars
(46)
4 stars
(61)
3 stars
(34)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(70)
  • great for outdoor dining(57)
  • neighborhood gem(51)
  • kid-friendly(46)
  • great for lunch(36)
  • great for brunch(30)
Gabriela's Reviews List
Review 1 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Delicious!"
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Warm and vibrant and comfortable

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Gabriela's is warm and welcoming and full of great aromas. The menu and the staff pay attention to allergies and special needs in a careful but casual way, so you don't feel pressured. The food feels like Mexican home cooking. The bar is busy and it can get noisy, but it is a friendly place and that vibe extends throughout the room."
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Gabriel's on Columbus

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We enjoy this restaurant as it is an easy go to neighborhood place, but you do frequently, once it gets colder and they are unable to offer outdoor seating, need a reservation. The food is fine. I wish they would change the menu once in awhile and try to new Mexican cuisine rather than always sticking with the predictable. Service is very very nice."
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Surprising experience

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2006
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Tasty, Authentic Mexican food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was VERY delicious, and authentic, but a bit pricey for what it was (simple, mexican fare and basic ingredients). It was hard to find a solid $10-12 entree. That would have been nice, as a working student trying to keep the brunch bill manageable. The choices ranged from $14 -$25 entrees and $6-8 single ala carte items and soups. I loved the Margarita, it was so delicious. The service we received was very fair, he checked when supposed to and didn't forget anything, but had a very blah personality and wasn't very emotive or warm. It was a bit of a bummer since Gabriela's has such a great reputation in the city and it was my first time at the restaurant and I was really looking forward to it. The experience would have been much better with a wait person who was excited and enthused, or least smiled and greeted himself. Since he was so blah, it was kind of put a damper on the whole thing. Outdoor seating was fantastic and thanks to open-air design and high roofs, noise was not an issue at all. Very comfortable seating and it didn't feel too cramped, as it often does in Manhattan dining. Even so, I would like to come back!"
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2007
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Bad birthday

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A good friend of mine took me out to Gabriella for a late birthday lunch and it's was the worst birthday lunch ever the steak was burned rice wasn't cook right and no birthday cake I might never go back there"
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A Tearful Good Bye…...

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"As a devout foodie, Gabriela's was at the top of my list for delicious Mexican food, beautiful cocktails and upper west side ambience. My crew and I have been coming out to hang at Gabriela's for over four years. There are usually ten of us. Last night, Sept. 9th will probably the last night I bring a large party due to the new hostess and waiter combo that we encountered. I was totally ready to start ordering food before my crew showed up but because I had a reservation for 8, I could not sit at the table until half my party showed up. I am not a bar person so I stood outside starving almost an hour. When we had three people I asked to change the table reserved from eight into four because there were a few friends who could not come. No problem we received a beautiful table outdoors. It was a nice evening. We had an unpleasant waiter. We kept having to find him to order our drinks and appetizers. One of our friends called and said they would be coming late. The hostess/waiter team informed us that we would need to move to another table instead of pulling up another chair. The food was excellent, drinks were stellar so I ordered another appetizer to go which never arrived but I paid for it so I had to ask for my money back. We asked the waiter to provide separate checks at the beginning of our service because he did not do this, we ended the evening trying to clear up the overpayment by asking all of my guest what they paid. This was one unpleasant experience out of several pleasurable ones….I might be willing to try again…not sure."
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Why doesn't the list just have 'great food' ?

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2008
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always Great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This restaurant never disappoints. It was a beautiful evening and we sat outside. The food and the service were great. Of course the rainbow margarita was also delicious :)"
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was ok, service was nice and attentive. However, the fruit salad with frozen fruits and a bad presentation was not a good start."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2006
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

I felt like eating at a resort, resort food.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"See above. Fact that my reservation for outside was completed ignored did not help."
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I keep coming back to Gabriela's. It is truly my home away from home. Great good and ambiance"
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

I really hate writing terrible reviews

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service was AWFUL! I would never write a review unless it was warranted. I'm pretty positive we didn't have a waiter or waitress because we waited for 15 minutes before having to flag down someone. We had to ask for water. They set down our entrée that we were splitting in front of us with missing tortillas and no plates for us to use so we had to use the place mats as plates because I asked for side plates and never got them. We never got a dessert menu. And again we had to waive someone down for the bill after waiting. What was odd, was that the table to our left and the table to our right were receiving great service, so it was literally as if no one was assigned our table and we were just forgotten about. Disappointing because I love their food. Unfortunately when two bartenders go out to dinner and the service is that awful, we won't be back. It takes A LOT for me to say that as well and I feel awful doing so. I hope Gabriela's gets it together -- really disappointing."
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Frozen Margharitas

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Margaritas are the best in town - otherwise stick to appetizers"
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2003
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2003
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2003
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2003
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2003
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2003
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is my go-to Mexican brunch place. Good deal of meal and a drink for $14-$18 or so. The wait staff has always been pleasant. Have never had a bad experience here."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food is always good. Food service and great staff."
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Gabriela's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>