Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Kites Restaurant Reviews List

Kites Restaurant

Kites Restaurant
Enjoy casual fireside dining with beautiful mountain views indoors or on the outdoor four- tiered terraces! Kites menu offers a great selection of everyone's all-American favorites.
See more Kites Restaurant details
59 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
(59 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
(8)
4 stars
(19)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(14)
1 star
(6)
Food 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Service 
3.1 / 5
(Very Good) 3.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(12)
  • kid-friendly(12)
  • scenic view(11)
  • romantic(10)
  • great for brunch(9)
  • fit for foodies(8)
Kites Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2010
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

nice quiet place

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My wife and I like this restaurant. nice and quiet, good for couples and very good food and drink. On a nice day, they also have seating outside."
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We'd go again.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My blackened salmon was excellent, my husband enjoyed his bison burger. There was entertainment, a little loud for my son's likeing. The manager on duty, Cheryl was great. We had 7:00 reservations, but also went for a late afternoon drink and appetizer at about 4:15pm. Place was empty, a lot of confusion. Our son couldn't sit at the bar, o.k. -- we asked if we could sit elsewhere, we sat and sat and were finally told there was no service where we were sitting, you had to go up to the bar. We thought about canceling our evening reservation if this was a sign. Glad we didn't. Don't recommend going between 4:00 -5:30pm. They were getting prepped for dinner crowd and happy hour."
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2014
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful evening, good food, great service.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/26/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2008
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was boring, tasteless and uninspired"
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not too happy

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Waitress was not too friendly, seemed frazzled. Bus girl poured my daughter a glass of vinegar instead of water. When we mentioned it to her she was like opps, i'm sorry the must have been vinegar in there. Waitress completely forgot to put my wife's order into the kitchen so it came out when everyone else was finished, and mind you, it was a pizza. No sincere apology, just a "oh we are so busy I don't know what happen""
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not worth the money!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We visited the Kites restaurant on Presidents day weekend, we were initially pleased with the ambiance of the restaurant and ordered off the specials menu. I have to say we were not impressed at all, dry and under seasoned and way over priced. The scallops were chewy, it was just plain diner food and the prices should reflect that, so make sure you stick with the burgher and a sandwich . The service was awful as well, the waitress didn't check on us and we had to call on her to get her attention, the restaurant was busy but with better managing skills this place could really be fantastic. I really wanted to give this place a great review because I was excited to be in a resort on a mini getaway but I honestly think once they improve their managing skills this place could be great."
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I am outrage at the price on the menu the acholic beverage I would never order at $16 a pop $38 for filet mignon and the meat was two bites I would recommend ordering from kids menu as they got dinner side dessert and beverage for $8 at least they were given food to eat I left starving"
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Terrible. Food was very slow to come out and was awful. My wife's dinner was ice cold. The manager blamed it on the fact that the kitchen was busy with room service. That's ridiculous. Is that really what you want to hear at a restaurant thAt isn't cheap? I should have read the reviews on Yelp before we went here. They aren't good!"
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Not a place for an event, even their own

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Made reservation for Valentine's Day for 4pm through open table. No where did it say the Valentine's Day dinner was at 5pm, except on their website. Also, when I called to confirm, I specified it was for the Valentine's Day dinner and I was not told then that it started at 5pm. A discussion with the manager was useless and he walked away before any resolution. All he said was that they has a busy lunch and they were trying to get ready for dinner. If this is the case, then for an event like this, they should have closed at 4pm till 5pm for dinner and not allowed any reservations. Instead we walked into tables being cleaned, people hanging around in t-shirts and flip-flops and staff vacuuming the floor. Why would I stay for that! We walked out and went to the Walpack Inn, MUCH better choice!"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food was excellent. Better than expected.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Kites is a nice option to have at the Minerals Resort and Spa. My biggest complaint is the insanely overpriced room service option. You are charged an AUTOMATIC $5 delivery charge AND a 21% gratuity to your bill.
Of COURSE, I planned on tipping but to put it into perspective a Caesar salad and a very small personal flat bread pizza with 2 cokes cost $50 to get to the room.
However, the food is very good. The breakfast was excellent and I had a Filet that was delicious and better than expected. Still, during the week, they are tremendously understaffed. Not just with wait staff, but the kitchen, too. Leading up to a holiday weekend, you would think they had enough staff to get your meal out to you more quickly.
While the wait staff was nice and friendly and the food was solid, the overpriced menu items and slow service that was obviously due to being understaffed, made things a little frustrating at times.
While, Minerals Resort and Spa, along with Kites were far from bad, they were also far from justify own their prices compared to the overall quality and service. Prepare for New York prices..."
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

was nice

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food was very, very good. And although our server was very nice she was very slow & forgetful & inexperienced. We had the same experience the next morning at the breakfast buffet...I would be afraid to see if it were very busy! The two young girls at the seating area were also not at all experienced or organized. Actually called because our room was missing take out menus & desk had us call Kites rather then help us & then Hostess was rude & flat out refused! We think the restaurant would do much better if there was better management."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Odd decor but AMAZING food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We ate here on a Sunday night for dinner. The theme of the restaurant is very confused-- they play odd dance music, advertise as a romantic restaurant, yet the servers are dressed in plaid shirts and serve French fries in mason jars. Besides all that, if you're looking for a good meal-- this is your place! The food was AMAZING. I am a picky eater but they accommodated me happily and I cant say enough about how good the food was. I was a little upset that when making the reservation I let them know that we were celebrating a birthday, and not once during our meal did our server even wish her a happy birthday or acknowledge that we were celebrating."
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not worth the money

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The staff was very friendly but I would not recommend eating the pizza or ordering a martini. The pizza was horrible (weird cheese and the waitress didn't know what it was) and the cosmos ($12 each) were less then desirable."
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

steak cooked perfectly; polenta was delicious.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Waitress was very nice but food mediocre

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good overall, but service was not quite there

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was very slow, and the wait staff didn't seem to know the menu. The manager stopped by, and we asked for a beer, since we hadn't seen our other server for over 15 minutes, but he forgot the beer. The food was good, but I think the other restaurants in the resort are better. Latour is WAY more expensive, and a bit stuffy, and the crytal tavern is the best of them, though the service there is again, not the greatest. I'd probably pick the tavern if I went there again."
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Over priced!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2009
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Not worth the dinner

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Can't find anything good to say about this place. Food was aweful, noise level was loud. Would have rather had bad bar food"
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The restaurant was completely empty on sat eve at 730p. So we saw lots of staff standing around. we waited 90 minutes for entrees, I then received what was suppose to be margaretta pizza, had no sauce no cheese few sliced tomatoes, we complained about the long wait, and no one came back for awhile. complained to the manager who was not too impressed. needless to say, we will not return"
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Where not to go.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"As we are staying in the hotel where the restaurant is , we decided to try it .Bad choice....We waited so long for our food, it was ridiculous. The food was OK at best but I'd never recommend it to anyone."
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2009
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

No other option

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The restaurant is the only place to eat at the resort. The service was good on Sunday for lunch but terrible on Monday for dinner. The tables had paper covering the tablecloths. This was due to stains on them. The place needs a good cleaning too. The food was ok. We had salads eith shrimp for dinner so that isn't too hard to mess up. My husband ordered a medium well burger for lunch but it came out well done. The only real benefit is that you don't have to drive to eat out."
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Kites Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Breakfast only

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Buffet breakfast was very good and priced right. Will not go back for dinner. Broccoli was burn black (charred) and for the 150.00 bill 2 people was way above the price for the quality of food and presentation of what we were served."
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>