Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Mint - LI Reviews List

Mint - LI

A Branch off of the Mint NY. Gary Sikka brings the City Dining experience to Long Island. Located next to the Roosevelt Field Mall features a beautifully lit dining area, outdoor dining, lounge, bar and a gorgeous Roof Top.
See more Mint - LI details
109 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
(109 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 109 reviews
5 stars
(16)
4 stars
(32)
3 stars
(29)
2 stars
(24)
1 star
(8)
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(23)
  • good for groups(22)
  • late-night find(14)
  • special occasion(11)
  • great for lunch(8)
  • vibrant bar scene(8)
Mint - LI Reviews List
Review 1 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great food, great service except for the bar drinks, service was a bit slow.
Definitely would come again.
"
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Pleaseantly pleased

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Mint - Garden City

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had a wonderful dinner at Mint in Garden City for Long Island Restaurant Week. Although there was some confusion initially about bringing us the prix fixe menu for Restaurant Week, after it was sorted out, the rest of the meal was wonderful. Very attentive service, including lots of water refills, which is essential when eating Indian food. The tandoori chicken was the most tender and flavorful I have ever had. The Naan bread was very light and not greasy as it often turns out in other Indian restaurants. This was our first experience at Mint, and we will definitely be back!"
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/15/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food here is pretty overpriced. I've had Indian food of much better quality and taste for a fraction of the cost."
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Best authentic Indian food in LI"
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2006
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2014
 2004
Dined on 6/19/2014
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/19/2014
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

I was not happy with my dining experience at all.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We were seated right away, which was upstairs in what felt like an attic that they happened-to-have 2 tables stuffed together (we sat next to another couple, felt like a double-date even though they had a little extra space to move the tables further apart). The decor was terrible as well, LED lights beaming into our eyes from every angle and no real lightening which amplified the effect of the LEDs in our eyes.
The food was not so great, not horrible either; but in saying so this place isn't even in the top 10 Indian restaurants I've been. The portions are small- I had Chicken Tikka Masala and there were a few pieces of chicken on a flat plate with very little sauce. I ordered Garlic naan with it (small naan) which it ended up there wasn't much sauce to eat it with anyways. The Tikka Masala sauce was bland, plain, mediocre to be generous in my description. She had the Goat Curry which was bland as well and very fatty with lots of bones and little meat.
The appetizer was OK, probably the best part of the meal but still not the best. We asked for the scallops to be cooked well done which they were not, though the Chicken Tikka Samosa was pretty good and the chicken used was flavored and not dry.
For the service they were extremely pushy on the alcohol. Sure, if I drink enough then I'll enjoy the food and decor more- but I can't for my health and made it clear. Even so, still very pushy and waiting for cues on drinks constantly (by not ordering drinks and stating that we can order appetizers, the waiter still walked away as if they are putting in our drink orders and it took over 15 minutes for them to come back and take our appetizers... again, same cue we picked up after finishing the appetizer and trying to order the main course).
I would not go here again. I would not recommend Mint. Overrated for sure- I hope this helps!"
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Too many parties

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I was there with reservations for a Sat. night. Arrived and noisy with parties taking up all the restaurant except the bar area that instead of tables for drinks , were now tables for dinner. The music was loud, the place too busy. The food is fine, but go on a weekday"
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/09/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Beautiful decor great hot fresh food and ease of service"
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

What happened to the place?

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Ate there last Saturday nite Waited forever for our food Took over 90 minutes Waiter was rude. Didn't even bring our bread order
Other patrons were getting up and walking out!
"
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our waiter Jai was fantastic. Advised us on what to order. The food and the service were both perfect."
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Worst place ever!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"This was the worst place I have ever been! I took my family here for valentines dinner and made a reservation for 4 people. When we got there we were seated at a 2 people table, and when I asked the hostess to move us, she said the rest was booked, which I didn't understand since she had so many table available and WE HAD A RESERVATION! We had only 2 water glasses, ordered drinks with the waiter and the water came back to us to ask what we wanted to drink 20 mins later after forgetting we already ordered our drinks. I asked to speak with a manager twice already at this point and he never came around. Finally when the waiter brought over two drinks and STILL FORGET THE LAST ONE, my dad got upset and a manager immediately appeared. He switched us to a cabana, but then they still forgot the last drink and the food was quite distasteful. Finally, I would've loved to say the ambiance was great, but unfortunately at the end another waiter came over and asked if we wanted the check, dropped off the check, came back two minutes later to pick it up, we informed him we weren't ready yet since we were all busy in conversation, so he left and came back again TWO MINUTES LATER!!!!!!!!! It's as if we were being rushed out, which we shouldn't have been since the restaurant was no where near busy and no where near closing time! Othher customers around us were so frustrated with the service we just found humor in the situation so that we can try and enjoy the rest of our evening. I was baffled by the awful service, and I will never go back! I was utterly humiliated to bring my family here under the horrible assumption that it would be an amazing place."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2005
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Stuck up staff and a marginal meal.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We went to this restaurant during "Restaurant Week" because we had been driving by it for a while and we love Indian Food as a general rule-- NOT IN THIS CASE. The staff collectively had a massive chip on their shoulder. They made it seem like they were doing us a favor by taking our petty "Restaurant Week" order. The portion sizes were tiny and when we inquired about the size of the portions our waiter told us these were the "Restaurant Week" portions implying that had we ordered off the real menu we might have been happier with what we received. The flavors we encountered during this meal we not as intense or bold as we have at other similar restaurants."
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 2/02/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/02/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/02/2014
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/02/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/03/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Everything was great, but service was awful"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Mint - LI
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>