Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Wine Bar - Toronto Reviews List

Wine Bar - Toronto

Welcome to the Wine Bar at 9 Church Street!

Have a seat at our lively open kitchen and watch our chefs prepare your very own tasting menu. Or tuck into a cozy, intimate table for two. Choose from one of the finest wine lists in Canada - with many exclusive vintages and a wide selection of reserve wines available by the glass using Coravin technology.

But you haven’t taken in the full experience until you have watched your meal being prepared right in front of you by leading Toronto Chef Bryan Burke.
You can expect Bryan to inform and entertain you while he expertly cooks your meal using local and sustainably sourced ingredients produced by Ontario farmers and artisans. Dining at The Wine Bar means you are able to sample and share several fabulous menu selections, prepared in the Tapas style and perfectly paired with a selection from one of the finest wine lists in Canada.
See more Wine Bar - Toronto details
99 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(99 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 99 reviews
5 stars
(28)
4 stars
(40)
3 stars
(19)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • notable wine list(44)
  • fit for foodies(43)
  • romantic(33)
  • neighborhood gem(28)
  • special occasion(17)
  • good for groups(14)
Wine Bar - Toronto Reviews List
Review 1 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 05/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went for dinner and ordered the Winterlicious menu. The food was spectacular and I would especially recommend the brie appetizer and the cheesecake for dessert. The entrees are excellent - try the gnocchi if you love goat's cheese.
The atmosphere is very nice and cozy while feeling upscale and special. I will definitely be returning!"
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 29/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Wine bar

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Vey slow service, staff was not knowledgable on the wine selection, mixed up our orders twice, duck was too salty, but the newyork style cheesecake was amazing!"
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2013
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 25/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/01/2016
 2008
Dined on 27/01/2016
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 27/01/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect spot for a glass (or three) of wine

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Very awesome spot. The atmosphere is cozy and nicely lit with candles and mood lighting. The wine list is absolutely fantastic and the service is prompt. Because of these two factors, our glasses were never empty for long. Definitely will return."
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 18/01/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 22/01/2016
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Really not impressed with the food. Firstly - Scallops weren't seared, chickpeas underneath were not cooked - that was a $30 plate! Second plate was a steak with mashed potato and sauce. The rib eye, only good part of the meal, was covered in this cream sauce - and the potatoes below the dish were gummy. Also and plate not worth the money. I was incredibly disappointed - my boyfriend and I agreed that it was the worst meal we have ever had in the city. Will not be returning."
Dined on 22/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/01/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 05/01/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 05/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/12/2015
 2013
Dined on 23/12/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 23/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 18/12/2015
 2009
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 15/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 15/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very good value

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 08/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 08/12/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 08/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was delicious and wine was exquisite"
Dined on 04/12/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Horrible food and service

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The halibut was so salty. We hardly touched it. They didn't even ask "wow, you didn't eat your food". Our reservation was for 8pm. We were eating our main at 9:40 after ordering a salad! OMG. The need a new chef! Also, the lights were dimmed so low, we actually couldn't see our food. It's like they turned off the lights in the back half of the restaurant. The front half was properly lit. We literally had to ask them to turn up the lights. So super slow."
Dined on 28/11/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Always happy with my trip to Wine Bar. Menu always changes and has a modest selection that fits all tastes."
Dined on 16/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 18/11/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Intimate but very noisy!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Wine Bar has a very intimate and sophisticated atmosphere. But it gets very noisy even with a couple of tables filled. Tough to hear what your partner is saying. Food and wine line up is fantastic. I will definitely go back."
Dined on 05/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always a treat

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Wine Bar is one of those local spots that never disappoints.
What I really like (other than the food of course) is that they are really happy that you are there.
Sounds stupid, but it is getting harder to find places that are so welcoming.
They really have a great group of people there.
Makes for a great relaxing place to spend the evening.
"
Dined on 06/11/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The Wine Bat

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We have been several times and once again as we walked away from the restaurant, we said how much we enjoyed "The Wine Bar". It really is a lovely place to enjoy a meal. We usually sit at the bar and the conversation with Matt the chef is always a highlight.
Great food and a very friendly comfortable atmosphere. Second to none."
Dined on 23/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

The food was average at best.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 09/10/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The only saving grace was the service. Worse short ribs I've ever tasted. They were tough and bland as was the accompaniment they were served with. Halibut was dry and the spaetzle that were served with it had so much garlic I couldn't taste anything else. Our server brought us two new dishes. My friend opted for a different dish - butternut squash ravioli which was tasty and I had a new piece of halibut that was cooked better and had less garlic in the spaetzle.
While the good service saved our meal it still wasn't what I have come to expect at Toronto restaurants. I will not be going back."
Dined on 09/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This had been a Toronto favorite of ours, but this visit was a disappointment. In the past this has been a tapas and small plate centric wine bar. The last two times we were there they had wine pairing suggestions with each one of the small plates. Not so this visit. Now it appears that the focus is on traditional portion sizing of a very limited variety, and the wine selections were much reduced and mediocre. Sadly it seems that this place has lost its niche and as a result not nearly as charming. We probably won't be back."
Dined on 08/10/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Impressive!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I always love a restaurant that places a lot of focus on local Ontario food. Wine Bar has done just that. We ordered the phyllo baked brie, Tempura BC Snapper and the grilled pork chops. The brie needed a little more time to get more gooey. Nonetheless, the flavours of all the items (apple, chutney, cheese, honey, crostini) worked together beautifully. The snapper was their take on fish and chips and they executed that well! It was the highlight of the night. I'm not a fan of pork chops only because they are often dry by the time it gets to the table. With this one, the coleslaw and the apple sauce really brought it together.
I'll be back here very soon!"
Dined on 24/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 21/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had dinner at the bar and enjoyed the atmosphere, service and excellent food tasting. Went for a couple of starters and each of each were delicious (we saw it being prepared:-)) and explained in detail by the chefs. Highly recommended : the scallops and the lamb starter."
Dined on 17/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food was great for Sharing and service was good.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was great for sharing and most of all the service was great. Ok, so we went on a Monday and like most restaurants, it is the slowest time of the week. It didn't help that it was about 8:30 when we made the reservation due to work constraints. When we arrive we were warmly greeted and then seated promptly. I immediately noticed the open kitchen concept ( one of my favorite things). Service was good as well as well as the food. Was a great monday night date night spot."
Dined on 14/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 08/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/09/2015
 2012
Dined on 05/09/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 05/09/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

I feel that my stars may have been too generous.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This place was way overpriced for what you get. The food was simply not worth it - extremely small portions, decent tasting (but not for the price), overall a disappointment. Luckily we were not out for a special occasion or I would have felt pretty ripped off. This is the place you go when you want to drink and not the place you go when you want to eat. We ordered several items, but afterwards still felt the need to eat elsewhere (Beer Bistro, which was scales better in almost every respect). Still, I liked the decor and the service was attentive for the first half of our visit."
Dined on 17/07/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/08/2015
 2005
Dined on 27/08/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 27/08/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 19/08/2015
 2013
Dined on 19/08/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 19/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I've been here numerous times and have always enjoyed the food and wine. Great shareable plates and wine you typcially don't find at the LCBO."
Dined on 17/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Summerlicious

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Came here with a friend to try out the summerlicious menu. The good was good, service was quick & the waiter have us just the right amount of attention.
The only down side was we arrived at 510pm & the doors were still locked & we can see the staff still setting up the tables for the dinner service (their sign states they are open at 5pm)
"
Dined on 24/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 17/07/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 17/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 17/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 15/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointment

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The whole dining experience was disappointing and a complete let down, except for the bottle of (expensive) wine. We had to move tables 3 times. Although I made a reservation, and the restaurant was pretty empty when we got there we were seated at the very back in a dark corner.
We asked to move but we're still seated at the back, the table near us had a group of very loud vocal ladies.
Finally we were moved near the front, where at least it wasn't dark but the inappropriate rock music was over powering and made conversation difficult.
The food was the real disappointment however, had it been better it would have made up for the lack of ambience. The duck tacos were way too salty and dry. The fritters and meat board were bland. While the occasion was to celebrate, the experience put a damper on the mood.
"
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2009
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 03/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Delicious but deafening

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great, delicious small plates and excellent service, but stay away after 8pm. Music from the co-owned club next door is so loud that you can't hear yourself think."
Dined on 27/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Wine Bar - Toronto
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not as we remembered it...disappointing

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"not as we remember it - now fast food; can only be called tapas; orders 'dropped off', do description;
will not return
"
Dined on 18/06/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>