Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Hensley's Top Shelf Grill Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Hensley's Top Shelf Grill

Welcome to Hensley’s Top Shelf Grill, we are a family owned Steakhouse. We call our restaurant, “Affordable Gourmet” because we have built our menu around hand cut Creekstone Premium Angus Beef. All of our Steaks, Chicken, and Pork are never frozen and cooked expertly over a grill with pecan wood.

We serve fresh seafood flown in from the coasts, incredible grilled chicken dishes, hand cut double thick grilled pork chops, and what we believe is quite possibly the best “chicken-fried” steak pan fried the way it was in 1939.

Hungry for lunch we also have a great assortment of Sandwiches starting with our legendary build your own hand pattied 1/2 pound steakburger, ground on property.

Here at Hensley’s Top Shelf Grill we want to make your meal special. If there is something that you would like and you do not see it on the menu or you have a special date want Chef Jeremy to create something for you. Let us know and we can do it.
88 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(88 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 88 reviews
5 stars
(39)
4 stars
(30)
3 stars
(14)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(34)
  • romantic(24)
  • neighborhood gem(22)
  • good for groups(20)
  • notable wine list(15)
  • great for lunch(13)
Hensley's Top Shelf Grill Reviews List
Review 1 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Excellent experience. Wait staff was pleasant, helpful, but not overbearing. Food is delicious. I went on a Wednesday evening, it was quiet within which was perfect for my special occasion.
I would gladly revisit.
On a side note, my mom had the bread pudding and says it's excellent. She's a true Bread pudding critic too.
"
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good temperature was not great. Food was overcooked. It was a departure from the good food we normally get there. It was a bit inch for 11. Normally we eat there for dinner."
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Have had better at Hensley's.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a reservation and there wasn't a booth available when we arrived. Both my steak(got medium well instead of well, but I was ok to eat it) and my husband's burger(got medium rare instead of medium well) were not cooked the way we requested. Despite these minor agitations, Hensley's made it right and comped my husband's burger. Also, the tables around us got asked if they were celebrating anything, but we did not. On our reservation, I noted that it was our wedding anniversary, then we were not asked.
Overall if was a fine experience."
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2013
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice anniversary dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Dark and cozy. Server was excellent and knew the menu wiell . She took the time to talk with us. They had the flowers I ordered on the table. My only negative about the whole experience was the loud parties at the bar."
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place for local gourmet food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Never ever disappointed about the food here. The only drawbacks are the dining seating which is a little booth heavy and light on local flair and feeling, and sometimes the service is a little light on training but always friendly. The menu is always fresh and changing, and the finish is always surprisingly gourmet. We love the steaks here. Great place for great food with a local flair."
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2005
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great experience loved it!!"
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"There was a lively group in either the adjacent bar, or kitchen. The tall booths give the illusion of privacy, but it was still pretty loud. Food was very nice. What you would expect from this price point. Lobster Bisque was amazing. The service was ok. Nothing outstanding, no recommendations or anything from our server. Overall, a nice meal. We would go back."
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/14/2014
 2014
Dined on 7/14/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/14/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Hensley's is always wonderful!"
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not as good as it once was

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food quality did not seem as food as it once was."
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was great as well as the service. ..the food was pricey but overall I would go again but only on special occasions"
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great as usual!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Once again, Top Shelf, was amazing. We enjoyed the Black and Blue Bruschetta. Every time we go, I have this appetizer and it never fails! My husband has the street tacos which were new and wonderful as well. He was very impressed with the flavor. We will be back next time we come to Oklahoma from Texas!"
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Average steakhoue

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Most things about this restaurant are pretty average, with the exception of the steaks. They were very good. I thought the prices were on the high side for what you receive."
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2008
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding as always! An incredible experience!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Hensley's is always wonderful!"
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Hensley's is always wonderful!"
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Hensley's is always wonderful!"
Dined on 5/19/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Hensley's is always wonderful!"
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Hensley's is always wonderful!"
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/17/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had my birthday dinner here, we're party of 6. The compliment bread was cold and not so good. We don't order starter, I had T-bone lamb that was delicious my husband order sword fish but for the price that we paid the portion a little small. Overall food was good, I recommended the key lime pie for dessert."
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I'd give it five stars - the steak only four.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Wines were overpriced for a couple of folks from California. Waitperson was classy, knowledgable and professionable."
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/07/2014
 2015
Dined on 9/07/2014
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/07/2014
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food and service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Mothers Day Brunch

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Picked Hensley's based on the online Brunch menu. Made reservations for Mother's day and when we get their, we are informed that the brunch menu will not be served, instead, there is a fairly limited buffet available. Very, very disappointed."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great menu selection and food was delicious. A little higher priced, but you got a lot of food for the money"
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Party of 22

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a graduation dinner for my daughter here, they were great in accomadating, for our group, we showed up over an hour early and they were ready for us. (We called ahead) Brittany, our waitress was fantastic. The only downside was the food, most of the group said the food was just ok. A lot of of our group had the chicken fried steak, and it was not good. For the price, the steak was small and really no better than frozen steak at your local diner."
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Always wonderful. Never disappoints"
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food and service are great! Love the brunch!"
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food and service are consistently wonderful."
Dined on 3/10/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Hensley's Top Shelf Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent food and service is stellar"
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>