Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Neely's Barbecue Parlor Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Neely's Barbecue Parlor

Abraham Merchant, Richard Cohn and Andy Emmet, principals of Merchants Hospitality Inc., have partnered up with celebrated restaurateurs and stars of "Down Home with the Neelys", Gina and Pat Neely, to launch Neely's Barbecue Parlor, featuring the Neely's authentic barbecue cuisine, Southern fare and so much more!
155 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(155 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 155 reviews
5 stars
(59)
4 stars
(53)
3 stars
(23)
2 stars
(17)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(75)
  • fit for foodies(58)
  • great for lunch(52)
  • great for brunch(35)
  • special occasion(35)
  • neighborhood gem(33)
Neely's Barbecue Parlor Reviews List
Review 1 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/17/2012
 2009
Dined on 3/17/2012
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/17/2012
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Southern Flavor

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I took my husband for his birthday last year. The hostess was very polite, and charming.
We had a cozy section, with a nice view. The music was great, and the atmosphere was beautiful.
The food was delicious, the drinks was perfect. I was so sad to find out this restaurant was going out of business in NYC.
"
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"No need to go."
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food...was GREAT

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food was delicious and setting was beautiful.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Unfortunately, they are leaving NYC on 10/11/15. Thankfully, I went on 10/10 and they honored my $20 gift card I received from doing a survey in November 2014 about them. I wish they were staying because I would have definitely gone back."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

restaurant & food was not same as years ago.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Neely's BBQ the best

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My coworker and I eat lunch at Neely's monthly. We were saddened to hear that it is closing and undergoing renovation and rebranding. The food and service are always excellent, which is the reason I kept returning."
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service and food were fair.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Don't know if it was because this location was closing.....the food was bland and service was ok.
Being a first time diner to this estalishment....I was VERY UNIMPRESSED.
"
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Sorry to see it go

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nice place, good food. They are now closed for good, maybe if Neely's had reduced their prices a bit... who knows. I wish all the best for the great staff!"
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service was horrible and specials were not what was advertised. Left after sitting at the table for almost 40 minutes with out service. First and last time at the restaurant."
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great ribs and service. Down to only one side with your meal now? Use to be choice of 2 sides included. Still great"
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/04/2013
 2013
Dined on 8/04/2013
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I always enjoy going to the Neely's restaurant. I took my partner and she enjoyed the food and everything."
Dined on 8/04/2013
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2003
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2003
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Go for the Appetizers.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I liked the appetizers with the anticipation that the mail meal would be good and was disappointed. A bbq restaurant should be full of flavor. My salmon was tasty but it's hard to go wrong with Salmon. My Mom's bbq was missing something and my Sisters fried chicken had no flavor. They were not happy. The birthday cake was good. As my sister says somebody needs to put their foot in it. In other words, flavor, flavor, flavor."
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2003
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2003
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2003
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2008
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

It was a very good day

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I came to the restaurant for a birthday dinner, enjoyed the food never been there before I am glad that we came. I sent my sister and nephew there they rave about how good the food was so when my friend had his birthday I brought him there. The service was very high class, the waiter Tracy was very friendly and good at his job, we would definitely come back again."
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I went with a friend to have brunch. We sat outside. Waitor offered fast and friendly service. The food was delicious and came out fast. Drinks were also very good. I’ll be back!!"
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

It's our birthday

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2009
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My family and I celebrated our birthday there . We had a awesome time."
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2008
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"it was very quiet because my husband and I were practically the only ones in the restaurant except for a family of four and a few people at the bar. the brisket was bordered with big chunks of fat and I filled a small plate with this stuff. the waiter did upon asking how everything was offer to replace the 4 slices of meat which when he did were much smaller than the ones originally placed on the plate. my husband's barbecue chicken appeared to be cooked chicken with some barbecue sauce placed on top of it. this is the poorest quality of barbecue that we have experienced and with a current "B" rating does not inspire us to return."
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Fantastic mac and cheese and the ribs were also great!"
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2009
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome ribs

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was our first time at Neelys. We loved it! Might just be the best ribs we have ever had! The sides were great, loved the fried green tomatoes. I actually had a salad - and it was amazing. We will be back for a second round the next time we are in NYC."
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Sooooo disappointing

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband and I loved the Neely's cooking show on television, so we were excited to visit during a recent trip to Manhattan. Now, I understand that the Neely's are not together and that they don't even own this restaurant any longer, but I was so disappointed in the food, that I wrote a message to Pat Neely on Facebook. While the decor is "old south," the food left much to be desired. There is no southern friendliness or vibe at all. Hubby had ribs and I had fried chicken, which did not taste like southern fried chicken to me (grandma was from Charleston). The ribs tasted as if they used that smoke liquid on them and were dry. The iced tea was ok as was the macaroni and cheese. So sorry. I expected too much, I guess."
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Neely's Barbecue Parlor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/27/2014
 2011
Dined on 9/27/2014
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We spent our anniversary brunch here and everything was great. When we arrived there was hardly anyone there which was nice. I had the chicken and waffle which was amazing. The chicken was hot and juicy. I had about 3 pieces. The best part though was the waffle. It was crisp and buttery. Yum!! To top it off the all u can drink special hit the spot!!"
Dined on 9/27/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>