Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Twisted Fork Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

The Twisted Fork

The Twisted Fork Restaurant is a locally owned restaurant in Raleigh, NC that takes FRESH and FUN to a new level! Our talented team uses the freshest ingredients to create mouth-watering, made-from-scratch dishes daily, including house smoked BBQ, ribs, tacos with a twist, specialty burgers and more! And we try not to take ourselves too seriously. After all, eating out should be fun! So grab the gang and come hang out with us on the patio, at the bar or "under the lights" inside our dining room. You bring the friends and family—we'll deliver the fresh and fun!
121 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(121 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 121 reviews
5 stars
(47)
4 stars
(47)
3 stars
(14)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(47)
  • great for lunch(44)
  • fit for foodies(43)
  • kid-friendly(42)
  • great for brunch(33)
  • special occasion(26)
The Twisted Fork Reviews List
Review 1 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great for lunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The Twisted Fork is great for lunch. The food was excellent and the service was great. I will return and tell my friends."
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Shrimp and Grits

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Shrimp and Grits is all about the shrimp and the grits. Over-done shrimp wrapped in bacon dipped in BQQ sauce might be okay in a sports bar where bacon is king, but in my world, covering shrimp with all that goo is sinful. Also, the sweet ice tea was sugar water, and the Calamari was nicely presented, but over-breaded. I ate outdoors. Quite pleasant."
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food and atmosphere

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great deals for families

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Kids get dinner, drink, dessert and a toy for $6.00. During a certain time of the day kids eat free (4 to 6?). Waiter was great with describing meals, food was quick to arrive and overall a fantastic evening! A great American style food menu full of variety! Will visit again soon!!"
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Very good restaurant for families and kids. Lots of choices on the menu for both children and adults. Wait staff is very accommodating."
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Celebration Meal!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Once again, we decided to go to Twisted Fork for a celebration of the end of Beach Volleyball season. As always, there was great, fresh food and very good service. We will definitely be back!"
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Good food, service was nice. It was just incredibly loud, and I left hungry. I paid a lot for not being able to hear my date and having to get more food when I got home."
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2008
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Ordered jambolia, asked for bread or buns,

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2008
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"asked for bread. Did not have any, Offered burger buns instead"
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Two Thumbs Up

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Twisted Fork is one of our "go to" restaurants. Their foor is always terrific, and their standard $3 draft beers are a terrijfic bargain."
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2007
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pretty darn goo

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Overall very good, I was pleased with every step of the meal appetizers through desserts. Service was a little slow (I like a waiter/waitress to never let my glass get below half full--I know I'm picky) but I won't fault waitstaff for that since everyone has bad days. The manager visited our table just to check in too. Excellent food and well worth the money will definitely visit again!"
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Kids eat free everyday 4p-6p! Great burgers!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent service, great value, freshly made hamburger rolls, outdoor seating, AWESOME!!"
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

excellent place to eat

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

very impressed

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Me and my finacee were looking for some place different to try and it was also his birthday. Upon entering i told them we had a reservation and the time, the hostess immediately addressed me by name, and we were directed to our table. Our waiter was fantastic and so was the food! I can honestly say it is the best place we have ever eaten! We def want to come back so we can try other dishes on the menu. It is a must in my opinion."
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointing birthday dinner

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went here as a family to celebrate my daughter's 16th birthday. Even though we had a reservation, they seated us in the bar surrounded by loud parties. Why would they seat a nicely dressed family with children in the bar section with prople who looked like they had already had a few toi many drinks at 6:30 pm? When we did not order alcohol, our waiter's face immediately dropped into a frown. She then ignored us until bringing the bill. Other servers delivered our food after a very long wait. My water glass was leaking, and a huge puddle formed on the table; however, because no one came to check on us, I had to find something myself to wipe it. All our glasses remained empty without refills. Food was ok, but because the service and atmosphere was so bad, it was hard to enjoy the food. When asked if we wanted dessert, I told them it was my daughter's birthday and asked if they did a birthday dessert. I was told no, but they could stick a candle in something. We wanted this to be a special dinner for my daughter and drove 35 minutes to eat at this restaurant. We won't be going back."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pints and pleasant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Love the $3 pints of craft beers every day, best deal around. Kids menu has steak, shrimp, slim green beans, and other excellent choices. It comes with drink and dessert, AND is free every day from 4-6 with adult purchase. Menu is focused, but with enough variety that we can eat there every week and stay interested."
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

the Best Food in Raleigh

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food at Twisted Fork is the best in town!!!!! The food is also very fulfilling. I had my first buffet experience there and it was great. The lines were flowing great due to being able to use both sides of the buffet. I highly recommend Twisted Fork. Everyone that I encounter about eating out...the first thing I say is "You must go to Twisted Fork !!!!""
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Twisted Fork

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Ordered a cheese burger - if it had been hot instead of lukewarm, it would have been delicious. My side dish was not hot either. The waitress was friendly and pleasant, but kept trying to rush us into ordering. Asked if we wanted a box for our food while we were still eating. Brought the bill before the dishes were taken away. Probably won't go back."
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

First time visit, ok experience food was okay

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not good

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I took my wife and 16 month old daughter there for Mothers Day brunch. The brunch was $30/person so I expected quality food. The food was served buffet style with French toast that wasn't cooked, plain eggs that I couldn't tell if they were powered or not, under cooked meat at the carving station, and the desserts were still frozen. Their profit on the brunch must have been $28/person. So disappointing. When people are paying that much for a brunch, don't treat them like cattle and give them their money's worth."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Mother's Day Brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We decided on Twisted Fork for Mother's Day Brunch in that it offered a buffet. We made reservations and were able to walk right in and be seated which was very nice. There was a wide variety of offerings for both breakfast and lunch to choose from. The only disappointments were the egg dishes which looked like what you would typically find at most limited service hotels that offer a hot breakfast. In other words, not real eggs. For the price paid for the buffet, I would have at least expected an omelet station. With the amount of staff that was on hand, I would think that it would not have been an issue with adding this option. Even if I would have had to wait a few minutes to get it, it would have been worth the wait. The dessert options were not the greatest either. The only two hot items did not look appetizing at all. The smores station on the other hand was a big hit with the kids. They did offer fresh baked cookies but it baffled me that they were placed in a refrigerated station which defeats the purpose. Overall, we were pleased with the brunch but with a few changes, it would have been really outstanding."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Mother's day Brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My family and I went to Twisted Fork for Mother's Day brunch this past Sunday. We were seated immediately, even though some of our guests were still finding parking, which was nice. My grandmother did have a difficult time making it from the Buffett back upstairs to our table (maybe consider age appropriate seating). The Buffett had a great variety of breakfast lunch and dessert. The food was good and the service was quick. I would certainly return."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Enjoyable Dining

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We have again fully enjoyed this venue for a fun early weekend family dining experience. The food is good and priced well. We will eat here again."
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for The Twisted Fork
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>