Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Mongolie Grill - Downtown Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

The Mongolie Grill - Downtown

The Mongolie Grill is a unique family restaurant where you get to channel your inner chef. Customize your own delicious stir-fry at our food bar that is stocked with premium ingredients like freshly picked vegetables, prime meats and seafood, and homemade sauces. There are countless flavour combinations, so get creative! The result is a tasty and healthy meal that is cooked up by our grill masters just for you. Come join us for lunch and dinner, or place your order online for pick up. We look forward to seeing you.
22 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(22 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
(11)
4 stars
(9)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(13)
  • fit for foodies(11)
  • great for lunch(11)
  • special occasion(9)
  • kid-friendly(4)
  • neighborhood gem(4)
The Mongolie Grill - Downtown Reviews List
Review 1 for The Mongolie Grill - Downtown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 23/12/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Mongolie Grill - Downtown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 08/08/2014
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Mongolie Grill - Downtown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wonderful food and service. Great dinning experience."
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Mongolie Grill - Downtown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We had a nice family Valentines dinner.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Everyone got to choose what they were in the mood for. The food was good. Service was great - server was very attentive. Wine menu - wasnt great. All in all we would definitely go back."
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Mongolie Grill - Downtown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great service!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/01/2015
 2012
Dined on 17/01/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"When I made the reservation, we had a group of 12 people coming to the restaurant. Unfortunately when we arrived the only table large enough to fit our group was occupied by another group. The staff was sympathetic to our predicament so they made sure we knew they didn't forget us by bringing us free green onion cakes to share. As well, when we were seated (30 minutes late) they gave us a round of free drinks. Although we were late to be seated we felt like they were really making an effort to keep us happy and everyone appreciated their service. Also, I prefer the downtown location over the South Side location because they usually have a better stocked food bar and they have amazing waitstaff. Thank you Mongolie Grill Downtown for doing everything you could to make our long wait pleasant!"
Dined on 17/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Mongolie Grill - Downtown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Birthday Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Went for dinner @ 5 on Boxing Day for my birthday. Excellent! First customers that night. Place was clean & music was good (not too loud).The waitress/hostess & staff were friendly & attentive. Food was fresh & plentiful. Drinks were iffy though!? I had a Caesar, which was great, but my girlfriend had a Peach Daquiri, made with wine??? We'd never heard of that! Gonna have to Google that one! Waitress replaced it with zero fuss though, so it was fine. I think maybe the bartender wasn't in yet.
Overall delicious! It was $80 before tip, but we both came home with enough food for another large meal each. We loved it & will definitely be back!
"
Dined on 26/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Mongolie Grill - Downtown
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
14 out of 14 recommend this product
Food 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Service 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic