Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Sophabella's Reviews List

Sophabella's

Sophabella’s is family owned by Oklahomans Bill Brazil & Sandra Ochoa Brazil. Established in 2001, we are happy to be celebrating our 11th year!

Serving authentic Italian cuisine along with family favorite recipes! We make our pasta, dough, sauces, and desserts from scratch! We purchase seafood on a daily basis to ensure freshness.

We feature over 80 bottles of wine, and are known for our deep dish Chicago style pizza and aged prime steaks! Our demi-glaze used for Marsala and steak sauce is carefully constructed over a 72 hour process.

Sophabella's is for everyone! We serve lunch & dinner 7 days a week as well as Brunch on the weekends.

An excellent spot for a romantic dinner, rehearsal dinner, private party, or just to bring in the family!

Named after our two oldest daughters Sophia+Isabel, we take pride in the family affair restaurant. You can almost guarantee a greeting from the owners on a weekend dining experience.
See more Sophabella's details
123 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(123 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 123 reviews
5 stars
(47)
4 stars
(40)
3 stars
(20)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(7)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • romantic(45)
  • great for brunch(39)
  • neighborhood gem(39)
  • special occasion(39)
  • fit for foodies(28)
  • great for lunch(28)
Sophabella's Reviews List
Review 1 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Portobello soup is fantastic. Overall food is good."
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A great place to eat. Food is absolutely stellar!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The salads were great. I added meatballs to mine and it was delicious. Our waiter was odd but funny."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/12/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food great. Service slow.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"One of the best places in OKC for Italian, but our service was really slow."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Pizza was great. Both filets we ordered were good cuts of meat but basically flavorless. We mentioned to the server and he took the filets off of our tab. It was appreciated and we will give it another shot for the service and pizza alone."
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/03/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/20/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very disappointing!! They need to plan better!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Very disappointing they were shorthanded, they said because it was Christmas Eve??? Took forever to be waited on. I planned on ordering the eggplant OH we are out. REALLY!! Then I found out they had been out for three days no excuses!!! I waiter was nice I told him he should go work some place that plans better!!"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"If you want something your mom slaps together...this is the place. The food isn't of the best quality, but you get a large quantity.
I wish they would go above the basic quality you can get from Ben and Keith's or Sodexo.
The best part still maintains to be the $1 mimosas."
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/13/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/05/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We dined here for brunch. The cinnamon rolls were really good, you get one with your meal. I had the Crab Cake Benedict. The chipotle hollandaise was awesome and the eggs were cooked perfect. He had the slinger. It was giant and he said it was good as well. $1 mimosas were delicious too."
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Off night I guess

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The place was nearly empty but the waitress rushed us at every turn. She asked if we wanted dessert as she sat the entree in front of us. We replied that we would decide later and her response was to place the bill on the table before we ate. It felt rude"
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dark, Tasty, Unconcerned

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The lighting is too dark to read the menu. The food tastes incredible. The staff is not concerned you are there."
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our first time there for Brunch and the food was great."
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We usually love their Sunday brunch and have been patrons off and on for years, but we were served cold food, after having to walk to the bar tender to get service. We were seated and then ignored for almost 30 minutes before my husband walked to the bar to get an order going. We should have just left because after first being given incorrect orders, the corrected dishes were served cold. The bartender was extremely helpful and gracious to pick up our table even though we were on the complete opposite side of the restaurant from him. He gets huge kuddos."
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My husband and I went on a day that OU was playing and it was early in the day. Once we got there we were greeting immediately and seated. We were given a wine list and the waiter recommended some dishes. My husband had the Lasagna and I had the Tortellini with peas, bacon and the most wonderful cheese sauce. From the wine to the Chocolate Chip Cannoli desserts was a fabulous experience. We will definitely return."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2006
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First timer

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food and service was great, it has that classic Italian restaurant feel. The type of place, that if you were to peek in the kitchen you would expect to see Grandma cooking."
Dined on 9/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good.good."
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"There were only two things at Sophabella's that surprised and maybe disappointed us a little. The TV detracted from the ambience, and the baked brie appetizer was a bowl of apricot jam with tiny piece of brie in the bottom, instead of brie topped with apricot jam. Since we had never ordered this before, we don't know if this was normal, or if the kitchen was running short on brie and improvised. Everything else was outstanding."
Dined on 9/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Mimosas

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I love that mimosas are $1 a glass or $8 for a carafe!
But the food is very "sodexho just dropped me off", my biscuits and gravy were clearly frozen and not made in house.
The salmon was horrible - can anyone say frozen and microwaved? I felt like I was eating a fish stick.
I'll only return to drink and then not notice the food. I've had the quiche before and it was great!
Maybe redo your menu to limit the items and then specialize in them. You're too spread out. Make this feel special, not regrettable."
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We go every Sunday for Brunch - always very good. We also love having dinner on a Saturday night - the pizza is delicious and the lobster bisqueis some of the best I have ever had."
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great Saturday brunch, cold greeting

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had never been to the restaurant before so I made reservations for their earliest time hoping to beat the crowd (if there was any). When we arrived we realized that they opened at the time we made our reservation for (10 am). The staff did not hide their displeasure with us being some of the first customers to arrive. The hostess had the worst attitude to the point where I had thought about leaving. Not but a few moments later more customers began to arrive and the staff had all put on their happy faces. Aside from our arrive and initial treatment, the food was wonderful and the dollar mimosas were a fun surprise. Great place for brunch and a fun atmosphere for groups!"
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Salad was great-- Took over an hour to get Prime Rib @ 5:30 on a Friday"
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great as always.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not so good trip

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent food and service. Will definitely return."
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Sophabella's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good food at all times

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We (my husband, I and my daughter (3 y/o)) have been multiple times to this location with a small/large group and just us for brunch and dinner. The menu has a great variety for all times of day. The lobster/crab bisque is great, a must try. The service is consistent and mostly knowledgeable of their menu, substitution possibilities, and alcohol. This is a good date night with dim lighting and a great brunch place on the weekend; its much louder on the weekends.
This is a regular spot for locals."
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>