Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Chez ma grosse truie chérie Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Chez ma grosse truie chérie

(English will follow) Le restaurant de Montréal Chez Ma Grosse Truie Chérie vous invite à découvrir sa cuisine réconfortante à des prix raisonnables. Grace à ses tables massives , Chez Ma Grosse Truie est l'endroit idéal pour les groupes, les partys de Noël,les anniversaire et tout ce qui rime avec fêtes.Les amoureux ne sont pas en reste , car de nombreuses tables plus intimes ont été crées. Ne manquez pas notre terrasse à l'abri du brouhaha de la ville.

Chez Ma Grosse Truie Chérie invite you to discover its comfort food at very competitive prices.With it's large convenient tables, Chez Ma Grosse Truie Chérie is the perfect restaurant for your groups, Christmas parties, and birthdays and anything that rhymes with party with friends. Lovers are not left out, because two more intimate rooms are ready to welcome them for dinner one-on-one.The large heated terrace of our restaurant will surprise you with its urban wall well away from traffic.
26 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(26 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
(16)
4 stars
(6)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(14)
  • fit for foodies(10)
  • special occasion(9)
  • hot spot(7)
  • neighborhood gem(6)
  • notable wine list(6)
Chez ma grosse truie chérie Reviews List
Review 1 for Chez ma grosse truie chérie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Grosse déception

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Nous avions tellement hâte de l'essayer...
Déception du début à la fin avec des plats sans attrait, ordinaires.
"
Dined on 06/11/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chez ma grosse truie chérie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/03/2015
 2013
Dined on 20/03/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 20/03/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chez ma grosse truie chérie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2014
 2015
Dined on 11/06/2014
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/06/2014
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chez ma grosse truie chérie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"From the young lady that greeted us at the door to our attentive waiter who made sure a couple that wanted a taxi after a great night out was taken care off.
We where walked through the kitchen to get to our table..... Interesting
We sat down and was soon greeted by our waiter whom with a disarming persona made us feel at home and ready to eat.
Our meals stem from pork cheeks to pork ribs
Outstanding !!!
To be honest, I was perplex by the name
But after that delicious meal I will never forget it.
"
Dined on 21/02/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chez ma grosse truie chérie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Exceptional service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Four of us for lunch on a very quiet Friday. They have just recently opened up for lunch, lucky us. Appetizer, entree and dessert with coffee or tea for under $20 set price. Our waiter spoke English and was more than happy to explain their tip to tail philosophy. Was this close to going back for dinner!"
Dined on 06/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chez ma grosse truie chérie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

La nourriture était ordinaire sans plus

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Si nous prenons en compte le montant de la facture 200.00 pourboire inclus et 1 bouteille de vin à 52$ la nourriture était ordinaire. La crème de courge musquée manquait beaucoup de consistance et avait plus l'air d'un bouillon que d'une crème
Le compoté d'oignon trop sucré on ne goûtait plus le fromage qui était sensé être la vedette du plat. La salade trempait dans la vinaigrette. Nos plats étaient froids les frites mal cuites et figées froides dans le plat. Pour ma fille le tatare était coupé en très gros morceau on aurait dit un steak négligemment taillé. Cependant le service était génial aucun chichi pour rapporter l'assiette et nous en apporter une autre."
Dined on 26/12/2014
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chez ma grosse truie chérie
Based on the average of (20) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
17 out of 18 recommend this product
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic