Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Clearwater Reviews List

The Clearwater

In our efforts to be “Locally Inspired Cuisine” every dish, every sauce, every meal is homemade and meticulously prepared with the freshest of ingredients. We support our community and locally source ingredients whenever possible. Our Chefs cut our steaks daily from pre-selected graded and aged beef. Locally inspired will range from local recipes, products from the West Coast to local chefs. Please enjoy the cuisine, selected beverages and the fantastic view
of the Agate Passage while dining at The Clearwater.
See more The Clearwater details
195 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(195 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 195 reviews
5 stars
(105)
4 stars
(57)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(16)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(131)
  • romantic(89)
  • scenic view(89)
  • fit for foodies(60)
  • good for groups(52)
  • notable wine list(37)
The Clearwater Reviews List
Review 1 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We come here often I like the food and service .

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"One comment I have is that your specials are not listed on the web page. You used to have a Monday nite special that was great. Now we don't know if you have any specials. We love the "Clearwater label Wine""
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Will be back !

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"It was a special occasion - 80th Birthday for one of the ladies with us. The staff really made her feel very special.... Food was excellent and staff very attentive. Everyone's meal came just as they ordered, side dishes where split as requested. Every detail was carried through. Was a very enjoyable evening."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food presentation

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"excellent portioning, top notch preparation. fish was perfect. try the poki."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was a great evening out our waiter was awesome. The food was to die for. The bread was wonderful. Great place for couples"
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"the chef's creation of roasted maple squash was so enticing, I ate it all before even touching the rest of my meal (couldn't talk them into giving me the recipe- wish it wasn't seasonal)
Food is interesting, beautiful at presentation and a volume beyond expectation
Service was excellent with everyone taking care
"
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2010
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Change within Days

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We visited The Clearwater a couple of days prior to this visit and left our feedback on that visit also which was outstanding. This visit was again outstanding with the food being perfect and no rush to finish our meal by the staff. Four stars on value was given because during our first visit we were also provided soup and salad with the meal. During this visit, same orders for the meals, we were informed that the soup and salad would be at additional cost."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

ok but not great

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"It may have won a "Best" in Kitsap County but that says more about the other places than this being that great. The food is OK but not special, wait staff is friendly but the atmosphere is a little sterile lacking warmth and personality."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"They really did a good job of designing the restaurant food was very good a special occasion"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We have been here a couple of times and after this visit, we turned right around and made another reservation. Food was outstanding from the steak to the duck."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food, great service on a special night

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The Clearwater was one of the few restaurants open for Christmas dinner. The food was outstanding, the service was meticulous, and the bill was less than I expected. We will definitely return for other dinners, and for lunch too - I'm sure the view is spectacular during the day."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Christmas Eve Anniversary

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We just celebrated our 8th Christmas Eve Anniversary at Clearwater Restaurant. It is usually hard to find a restaurant open on this day, so we travel to other locations away from our Silverdale home. This restaurant was beautiful and so elegant. The wait staff was excellent and efficient. Haven't enjoyed a steak of this quality, cooked to perfection in MANY years. Everything about our visit made our special celebration something we will always remember. Thanks so much, Julie & Raymond Danielson"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The Clearwater -

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A bit pricey but went there knowing that. Very fine dining with delicious food and the service was fantastic. Unfortunately I don't remember our server's name but she was very helpful and attentive to our needs. I'm told the view is great however we were there for dinner in December and it was very dark and stormy out so couldn't see much of anything. House wine and bread were great. Started by ordering a mushroom appetizer followed by a cup of smoked salmon chowder. Both were delicious. For our entrée, we ordered prime rib and it came to our table done to perfection, medium rare, a little pink but not bloody. Menu is pretty much a-la-carte but the main dish did come with grilled asparagus. Ordered side dishes of potato's au gratin for each meal. They come served in separate dishes. one serving would have been plenty for the two of us to share. At the end of the meal we were too full for desert however since it was our anniversary they insisted we share a desert on them. They brought blackberry cheesecake which was to die for. Very rich. Online reservation process worked great through Opentable.com. If you're looking for a great dining experience and can afford a meal in excess of $100 for two, I highly recommend The Clearwater. My only complaint is that shortly after we arrived, a group of about 7 or 8 elderly ladies showed up and were seated near us resulting in a marked increase in the noise level to a point at times where it was difficult to communicate with my wife. The good news is that since it is operated by the tribe and on the reservation, there no added sales tax to support the Governor."
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Went for Thanksgiving. Absolutely delicious meal! Will be back"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and service. Location convenient.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was a special occasion, service was excellent as was food. We had a table for two by the window and the menu contained favorites. Glad this new restaurant is in the neighborhood."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

blewis

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2006
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"menu looked good...execution not so good. our waiter was way too friendly to the point of being intrusive. had to walk through the casino to get to the restaurant. took until the next day to get rid of the smoke smell clinging to my clothes."
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2009
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food not good /expensive

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had a steak that was just OK. My fellow diners had steaks that were not tasty, had a lot of fat and gristle. They sent them back and did not replace them with anything else. The menu is ala-carte and expensive for us. A baked potato was $5.00!"
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food, impeccable service, 5 stars!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We were very pleased with the food and level of service we received. Cesar was an incredible waiter. He was Fun, very prompt and made our experience exceptional. We started with an appetizer, which was incredible. Next was the Salmon Bisque, very very good. For entrees my wife had the Cedar Salmon and I had the Prime Rib. Both were cooked to perfection and extremely tasty. We were full and declined Desert, but Cesar brought us a complimentary desert to nibble on. The Desert was to die for. All in all our experience was first rate! Cesar you're the Man! Thanks for making our anniversary dining experience, so exceptional!"
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food. Bring a sweater

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"First time to new fine dining place at Clearwater casino. Food was awesome. Service a bit inattentive. Colder than heck in the place so bring a sweater and eat fast before your food gets cold. Price was about what I expected for fine dining. It's a special occasion place not priced for a regular night out"
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Food, Not So Great Service...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food we ordered was wonderful! Everything had great flavor and the steaks were grilled to perfection. There were plenty of delicious options for everyone in my group. The only complaint we all had was with the server. She was friendly and professional however she didn't seem to know much about the menu or at least didn't seem to care too much. She didn't offer any information about specials and when we asked we were only told about the soup of the day and "the normal salmon chowder and clam chowder". I'm fairly certain a restaurant such as The Clearwater has more than just soups on special. She also took down two of our orders incorrectly and we had to correct her twice. However, when our meals did arrive they were great! The scallops were amazing and the pork chop was delicious. I'm hoping the restaurant gives more training to servers because unfortunately ours was definitely not up to "fine dining" expectations. I will definitely visit again for the food, but not the service."
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I ordered the prime rib and my wife ordered the cod. She received a 4 0Z piece of fish for $27.00. The food was cooked very well. In my opinion the potatoes could of been warmer. The waitress did not follow my direction for my drink and I did not bring up the discrepancy to her. Over all the dining experience was very nice. We enjoyed the Black Berry Cheese cake, it was very yummy.
I am disappointed about the old steak house being closed. It was one of my favorite places to eat.
Lee Muter"
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"When I made reservations I told them it was my wife and I's anniversary. They made it the best !
Card, flowers, candy, complimentary appetizer and dessert. They prepared our steaks exactly has ordered. We plan on spending many more special occasions at Clearwater.
"
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Another Great Dinner and Experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was our second visit to The Clearwater and once again they didn't disappoint. The service was excellent and the food spectacular. Went for my wife's birthday and they rewarded her with a wonderful dessert with a Happy Birthday chocolate wafer on top. We love this place for special occasions but also just a night out. We highly recommend this restaurant."
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This new restaurant is so nice. Good views of the agate passage.
Friendly staff and good service.
Food was very tasty.
Prices are reasonable.
We'll definitely be back.
"
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dissapointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was my first visit to this restaurant, as we were staying overnight at the Clear Water Resort. The resort is beautiful, but the "fine dining" restaurant didn't live up to expectations. I brought my parents, who were celebrating their 51st wedding anniversary. The staff was friendly and wished then a happy anniversary, but it was clear they were inexperienced. There were only two other tables there at the same time as us, yet the service was extremely slow.
The food was very disappointing, I started with a side salad, which was just chopped romaine lettuce and dressing, that's it, no vegetables, nothing. The main course was cedar wrapped salmon. The server asked how I wanted it prepared, and I asked for medium. It came way overdone and chewy. My parent's meals weren't any better. Dessert was also disappointing. I ordered a black forest cake, which looked and tasted like two Hostess HoHo's stuck together with cherries on top.
The other issue I wad was with the lighting, it was way too bright for a fine dining/romantic atmosphere. I felt like I was in a supermarket! I don't know why it was so bright in there, definitely the wrong environment for "fine dining"."
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice New Place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nice new place with the same great food and attitude with a nice uptick. Best seafood and beef on the Kitsap Peninsula. Chef really knows how to prepare Beef. Crab Salad has made a nice return to the menu."
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for The Clearwater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>