Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Bambino Bar & Kitchen Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Bambino Bar & Kitchen

Welcome to over 4,500 square feet of cool. BB&K is where the buttoned-down crowd comes to impress at power lunches by day. And hipsters, downtown residents and event goers mingle at night. You needn"t be highbrow to come here. You just have to appreciate great food, sophisticated yet casual atmosphere, and exceptional service. At BB&K, urban tavern meets updated Italian comfort food and bold flavors marry perfectly with a mix of hearty to healthy items (gluten free/whole wheat pizza and pasta).
116 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(116 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 116 reviews
5 stars
(48)
4 stars
(46)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(44)
  • fit for foodies(37)
  • good for groups(37)
  • late-night find(30)
  • special occasion(30)
  • great for outdoor dining(22)
Bambino Bar & Kitchen Reviews List
Review 1 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

They were out of business. No forewarning at all.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very enjoyable!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I had wanted to try their notable meatballs, but was disappointed that the menu item I had selected online was no longer on the menu. I had to order the meatballs as an appetizer instead. I still got to try them, but couldn't eat all of my entree because it was too much food!"
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

They were out of most beers and 5-6 menu items.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was average - have had better service, food and drink at bambino in the past. Will not return."
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Needs Improvement

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was average, good portion size. The problems were the items on the menu not available, and the length of time it took to be served. The restaurant was almost empty, yet it still took over two hours from the time we sat down to the time we were able to leave. This, after telling our waiter we were going to a concert after dinner, and didn't want to spend more than an hour there."
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious. Food Like Grandma's house but updated.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Great view, but....

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We sat outside and it was beautiful. Unfortunately, the service was not so great - after delivering our two glasses of wine our server disappeared until our food finally arrived. By then the wine glasses were empty along with our water glasses. The food was ok, but nothing that I would return for."
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dissatisfied

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The restaurant opened at 5:00 PM and our reservations were for 5:00. We were seated immediately. The dinner menu is very limited. I ordered lasagna. A few minutes later the waiter returned to inform me that they "were sold out of lasagna." What? You sold out before the restaurant opened? Totally unacceptable as far as I am concerned! I ended up ordering a pasta dish with Bolognese sauce rather than "Sunday sauce" because I cannot eat most of the other items on the menu.
My husband ordered shrimp diablo. He said the shrimp were chewy and the rest of the dish was ordinary.
I will not go back and will not recommend it to anyone else. I work only a block away, but will not frequent this restaurant."
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not as good as expected

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went back because we enjoyed our meal there in the past. This time even though we had a reservation we had to sit at a high top in the bar area. I am short and it was very uncomfortable. My salad was fine, but my husbands eggplant was burned. He didn't want to complain but it was not edible. I won't be going back."
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The food was fabulous and our waitress was great!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food and service was great

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2007
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We ate some finger foods (apps and pizzas) before a show at Shea's, and sat in the outdoor dining area upstairs. Since we were not using utensils, we took advantage of a small patio set that was on the patio instead of a table. The pizzas were very good, although a bit pricey for their size."
Dined on 5/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food, Great Service, Great Place!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My wife and I ate here on 3 June, just before attending a play at Shea's theater. It is ridiculously convenient to Shea's. The food was excellent and our waiter was friendly, informed and prompt. The desserts took a bit longer than expected, but the waiter took the charges off our bill. The atmosphere is just great - we sat upstairs in the outside patio - just lovely!"
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/26/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great magnanimous service and tasty cuisine"
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner was fantastic, Service was Excellent.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2010
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/23/2014
 2014
Dined on 10/23/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/23/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

GREAT! Apps and Drinks.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our server was great, our drinks were great and our apps were great! The pizza wasn't. I decided on Bambino because of the pizza however we ordered the roasted veggie pizza and it wasn't the pizza I expected. The veggies on the pizza were uncooked and the only real veggies that were on it was a ton of raw zucchini strips, one slice of tomato and a couple of slabs of proscuitto (which we added on). The flavor was good but the texture and consistency of the pizza was wrong. If I go back, I will definitely order a different pizza."
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Girls night out

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We go to bambinos before going to Shea's. The food is always good, service excellent and quick. Our place for girls night out!"
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Quite frankly, the food was tasteless! Didn't have much consistency and the pasta's sauce was soupy. Even the bread was flavorless. The place didn't look very clean and it is too dark. The outside appearance does not have much curb-appeal.
Great parking and location. The place has lots of room for improvement."
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2010
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/14/2014
 2011
Dined on 12/14/2014
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/14/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2010
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Fabulous Neighborhood Find

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"As a fan of the neighborhood business, Bambino's was an excellent choice for a recent Birthday lunch. Although they strggled with their signature Wood Fire Oven and had to cook our pizza in a conventional oven, the waiter MORE than made up for the culinary disaapointment."
Dined on 4/14/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Bambino doesn't dissapoint

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2013
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Bambino has delicious food and no detail is overlooked, from the bread served fresh fluffy and hot, and the house made salad dressings and sauces. portions are very generous!"
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Perfect spot while in the Theater District

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Needed a place to eat before a 7pm concert at the Towne Ballroom. Wanted some where we could walk to. Bambino came up on my search so we made 6pm reservations. (we didn't care if we were a bit late to the show). The hostess was pleasant and we were seated right away. Our server Rob was very attentive, friendly and helpful. The wine was good, as was the banana pepper appetizer (although, we like ours hotter). The mixed greens salad was very good too. We ordered a pizza to share~ don't remember the name of it, but it had meatballs on it and it was yummy (even though Rob explained to us that their brick oven wasn't working and they had to bake the pizzas in the convection oven!) Can't wait to come back and try the pizzas again when the regular oven is working! Overall, we were very happy with our experience. The building is gorgeous~ We will be back."
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of the BEST Dining Experiences Ever

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We couldn't have asked for a better waiter. My fiancee dropped his mother & I off at the door so he could find parking (the Phantom of the Opera was playing at Shea's) and he noticed a third table setting. I mentioned he was trying to find parking & that he would arrive shortly. I ordered a Bud Light for him, and the waiter brought it to our table and poured it in to a glass to have it ready & waiting for him when he arrived. You could tell he was genuinely passionate about his job in the way that he described menu items to us. I asked for a recommendation because I couldn't decide between the chicken parmigiano or picatta, and sure enough--he was dead on when he recommended the picatta. By far the greatest waiter I may have ever had."
Dined on 3/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was amazing. They were very accommodating to my group and I! Everything was delicious except my meal was a little bland nevertheless everyone else at my table loved their meal and I loved their customer service!
I would absolutely come again."
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Extra service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The online menu shows a caprese salad. Apparently they just switched their menu and did not change online yet, they made it for me anyway and it was out of this world!"
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Went downhill fast

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I used to love Bambino. Would frequent there quite often. However, on this last visit the food was no where near as good as it usually is. I ordered the gnocchi and it had a very bitter burnt taste, and the gnocchi was gummy in spots and hard it others. It had browned too much in the pan when they added it to the sauce. This was inedible. I sent it back and the replacement was better, but still not very good. Something youd expect in a diner. I did not eat it. My friend ordered the chicken milanse, and it was not quite burnt, but extremely brown and well done. To the point where the chicken was completely dry. Our waiter, was extremely friendly and apologetic.
Additionally, the brick oven was out of service, so pizzas were being made in the convection oven - we did not order one, but had originally planned to. They were out of the chocolate mousse as did not make any for that evening. And they were also out of cannolis (although making them). The server did bring some out gratis right as we needed to leave.
It's quite sad as this place used to have great food.
We probably won't be returning."
Dined on 3/18/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2008
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Lasagna was very dry. Over cooked with not much sauce. Chicken cutlets were just so-so. Nothing special. Service was good and the food was served very hot and quick"
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Bambino Bar & Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

second trip

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our group of six that meet for dinner before Shea's enjoyed our meal again and will be sure to return. The prices for meal and a glass of wine are very reasonable. The brick oven pizzas are very good. If we had any complaint to make it would be to slice the eggplant cutlets a little bit thicker.
We'll definitely keep Bambinos on our Sunday Shea's dinne list
"
Dined on 2/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>