Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Boathouse White Rock Reviews List

Boathouse White Rock

We are proud to present an extensive selection of great recipes, wines, and unique cocktails to provide you with an amazing west coast dining experience. Join us in our relaxed, casual atmosphere.
See more Boathouse White Rock details
485 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(485 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 485 reviews
5 stars
(151)
4 stars
(204)
3 stars
(73)
2 stars
(43)
1 star
(14)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(364)
  • special occasion(257)
  • romantic(146)
  • good for groups(143)
  • fit for foodies(108)
  • great for lunch(107)
Boathouse White Rock Reviews List
Review 1 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lovely Spot

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had been given a gift card, so invited friends to join us. We had a lovely dinner with good food and wine. It was relaxed and comfortable. We were not rushed and no long waits for our food either. Very enjoyable evening."
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had a table for 2, but it a round table, which we found kind of small to hold the bread basket, wine cooler and our food. Other than that, we found the restaurant to be very good."
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 07/02/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 08/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 08/02/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Boathouse always puts out good food. Always one of my favourite when it comes to seafood. However, it was a little disappointed when we had to wait another 20mins to be seated when I made a reservation earlier that day and also called to confirm with them. And the hostess mention she will have a window table ready for us when we arrive. Yet we had to wait 20mins for that table to be cleaned up while some other customers got seated before us that had a later reservation time. Hopefully that doesn't happen often. Otherwise, what's the point of making a reservation when you still have to wait half an hr for a table?"
Dined on 08/02/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not very impressed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Overpriced - their cod in the cod and chips plate was overpowered by the quantity and taste of the batter."
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great view, decent ambiance,and okay food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Went to boathouse white rock previously around 5 years ago. We enjoyed ourselves then, but because we live in Maple Ridge it was a distance to go. I decided to take my family recently for my wife's birthday because I wanted somewhat of a special night. The host greeted us politely as expected and sat is near the window which was awesome as that was the highlight. The waitress asked us if it was a special celebration and we said it was my wife's birthday. She not only did not say happy birthday, it was the last thing that we heard of it. We did not expect anything special, however, I believe most places and people would at least say happy birthday and welcome you to the resteraunts to have a nice memorable night, and many others would probably bring a small desert or something for the birthday person! The resteraunt wasn't exactly swamped busy but there was a huge amount of time between our drinks and when she came back to take our orders. Maybe she was having a rough night but we actually felt we annoyed her and we're paying a price for it. The reason I say the food was just okay, was partially in comparison of value between other restraunts that we enjoy that I expect are in the same class and category,like the keg. I cannot say that the food was as satisfiable as what I am used too and the overall cost for the 4 of us was more than for what we get at the keg. I don't believe it will be the last time, but it may be a very long time before we try again."
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Food was amazing, and the presentation skills was outstanding! We had a salmon dish and a Cod Dish and both were equally delicious! Definetly will come back!"
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2010
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2011
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2010
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We had wonderful service.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Quiet Winter dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Service was very good and food was good as usual.
Both our server and manager had excellent attitude.
"
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Ok

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The ambiance and the view were good. The food was ok. My steak was a little sinewy although cooked properly. My wife's salmon was overcooked but everyone tends to overcook their fish for some reason. Two of her 4 oysters were mangled and very small. Overall a little overpriced for the quality, but I guess you are paying for the view. We always come back every few months, and I find the quality of the food going down every time. Time to find another place I think.
Service was ok, nothing different from any other place.
The wait staff walked by an umbrella on the ground numerous times and only picked it up for the lady that dropped it after it being pointed out lying right in the walkway.......
"
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 30/01/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 27/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 29/01/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 27/01/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 27/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We were crammed into a small part of the restaurant where everyone else seemed to have been herded. Our server's station was jammed packed, while other parts of the restaurant were sporadically filled.
The menu is tired and needs more imagination to create an exciting selection, using the freshest ingredients possible."
Dined on 25/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 24/01/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 24/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very good value

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The 3 course dinner was excellent. Extremely tasty dishes and plentiful. Although limited choices, what we chose, we really enjoyed. Would highly recommend and looking forward to another experience with OpenTable."
Dined on 24/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

disappointing

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"the steak sauce was quite salty. the carrots were so under cooked that you couldn't pierce them with a fork."
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Experience was great and food was outstanding as expected. :)"
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2008
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 25/01/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 25/01/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our waitress(didn't get her name) was funny, friendly, and very good at her job, and the hostesses were very cordial as well. 10 out of 10."
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food was awesome, Service was great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 22/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/01/2016
 2011
Dined on 22/01/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 22/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 22/01/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 22/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/01/2016
 2011
Dined on 22/01/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 22/01/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing steak dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My steak melted in my mouth. Veggies were cooked perfectly and I enjoyed the warm bread to start. The creme brûlée was to die for. I enjoyed the unique drink choices and chose a strawberry watermelon mojito. Amazing customer service too."
Dined on 19/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 18/01/2016
 2007
Dined on 18/01/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 18/01/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/01/2016
 2013
Dined on 17/01/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 17/01/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Shockingly Disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The Boathouse has always been our go to for a good meal so when I decided to take my husband there for his 50th Birthday I was shockingly disappointed. He ordered a steak and prawn combo medium rare. Came back well done and cold. My plate was also cold. The place wasn't busy as it was on a Thursday so no excuse as far as I am concerned. Got our water right away but didn't get any bread for 20 minutes! We were starving so I was very aware of the time. Although the server was very slow he was very nice and personable. The only good thing I can say. As this was a very special occasion I was very disappointed. For the amount of money it was not worth it. I don't think I will come back as I feel it has really gone hill. Better off picking another place in white rock to try."
Dined on 06/01/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great food; great service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2008
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Boathouse White Rock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dine in Vancouver portions are smaller .

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>