Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar Reviews List

Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar

Silver Trumpet elevates the Orange County dining experience.

Silver Trumpet Restaurant and Bar—the new dining destination located on Avenue of the Arts in Costa Mesa—features farm-to-table, California cuisine in the center of the vibrant arts district. At the heart of the restaurant's culinary concept is our Executive Chef's strong commitment to supporting local farmers, fishermen, and purveyors, creating a market-driven, innovative menu that defines culinary excellence. Offering breakfast, lunch, dinner, and weekend brunch, the restaurant invites you to experience its exemplary cuisine and all-new modern setting. Just steps away from Segerstrom Center for the Arts and walking distance to South Coast Plaza, Silver Trumpet is an ideal pre- or post-show treat, afternoon lunch spot, or late-night cocktail destination.

The restaurant's newly expanded outdoor dining terrace offers stunning views of the property's expansive lake and gardens.
See more Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar details
196 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(196 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 196 reviews
5 stars
(71)
4 stars
(73)
3 stars
(35)
2 stars
(12)
1 star
(5)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(61)
  • fit for foodies(50)
  • romantic(41)
  • good for groups(37)
  • great for outdoor dining(37)
  • great for lunch(35)
Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fine Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We enjoyed good drinks and food. The rack of lamb was delicious, and the rolls were particularly tasty. This is a very convenient restaurant for an evening of theater at the Segerstrom Center or South Coast Repertory."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2004
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Excellent service"
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"After spending $30 a plate and $18 for a drink I found I was chasing down the waiter for another round. Silverware was missing from the table and he didn't notice, so since I wasn't able to grab his attention, I took it from another table. The restaurant was empty at 7pm, there was no excuse for inattentiven service. The food was good but the overall experience was lacking. The bus boy was actually better at being a server than the waiter was."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect for theatergoers at SCR

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Lovely brunch before a Sunday matinee performance at South Coast Rep. It has its own parking (valet or self-park), and it's just a walk to the theater. Just perfect! Food and service were excellent."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Alright

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Food was alright but not worth the prices charged. The ambiance was great due to the location."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Perfect Place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were greeted in a friendly manner. Service started the minute we arrived. Excellent suggestions for cocktails and wine. Appetizers came in a very reasonable time frame. Dinner was fantastic and we finished the night with some excellent Port.
(Naturally, we came back the next morning for a fantastic brunch!)
A great time was had by all!"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2004
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Generally excellent, but . . .

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My wife and I decided to try Silver Trumpet last Thursday before the show at Segerstrom. Overall, I was quite impressed with the quality of the food and the portion sizes; the service, however, definitely needs improvement.
First, my Mediterranean salad was excellent -- fresh, well-dressed, and quite large. My wife's Silver Trumpet salad was quite good, too, but 1/2 the size -- not a big point. My lamb rack was perfectly prepared, well-seasoned, and absolutely delicious, and was served atop a wonderful parmesean risotto with grilled asparagus. Delightful!
My wife's planked salmon, however, was a bit of a disappointment. It lacked the flavor that she expected, and planked salmon is one of the dishes that she orders most when we go out for dinner. She ordered extra lemon and a side of the sauce that was offered for the Chilean sea bass, but it took 15 minutes and at least 3 reminders before they came, and by then, her dish was cold.
Will we go back? Yes, but my wife will probably pass on the salmon."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pre-theater dinner spot

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had midweek tickets to the Segerstrom Center for a 7:30 show. We picked Silver Trumpet because it is across the street, had good reviews, and the prices looked right. Never been there before, but we were treated like regulars by the manager and the staff. The pre-dinner cocktails were delicious, and the food was excellent. I recommend the rack of lamb. The service was prompt, and we were on the way to the theater."
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great lunch experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Food was delicious, service was excellent and it all made for a fantastic lunch experience!"
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/14/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect Pre-Theater Dinner Spot...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great food and perfect service - ideal for pre-theater dinner, steps away from the OC Performing Arts Center. Chef Eddie is very talented....with a menu full of options which are both creative and delicious. The wine list is nice and well-priced. The ambiance/decor is okay, but service is outstanding! We are at the OCPAC often, and eat at various nearby restaurants, but did not know about Silver Trumpet until recently. We will be back!"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2006
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very nice

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The atmosphere was very nice with a nice view of a lake. The service was outstanding, very attentive. The food was good to great. Everyone had a wonderful time. We will be back."
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Poor customer service affects overall experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My wife, Ling and I were looking forward to a nice Christmas day dinner at the Silver Trumpet. As we were planning a short Southern CA Christmas vacation, Ling had reviewed our options on the internet including Open Table which we have used to reserve several pleasurable dining experiences.
Upon check-in at the AOA Hotel, both the hotel and the Silver Trumpet met with our approval, looking every bit what we had read on-line.
As the Silver Trumpet was adjacent to the AOA lobby, it made for an easy stroll over to meet our reservation.
With a early reservation, we were one of the first arrivals, and the hostess walked us to our table, one of several along a common couch bench seating arrangement. When we asked if we could move to a dedicated table for two nearby, the waiter agreed, but the hostess declined, saying all the tables were taken. However, the guests which were seated at the table did not arrive until much later - >20 minutes.
The room was attractive, noise low/moderate, and the wait staff pleasant. The prix fixe menu was good, and the pace of the service was relaxed. However the deserts were marginal, with my wife's selection of a peppermint cheesecake bar disappointing. The cheesecake was more gelatin than cheesecake. The waiter also forgot to even ask if we would like a coffee or cappuccino with our desert - perhaps because it was a prix fixe menu?
However, when the bill came, the charges were $22 more than what our Open Table reservation had specified. We brought this up with our waiter, and then the manager - Zach, who although was apologetic, said the error was with Open Table, and not the Silver Trumpet!
Wrong answer! Open Table is partnered with Silver Trumpet to bring customers to the restaurant. Any discrepancy in pricing should be addressed accordingly, not with the customer! This is at the heart of Open Tables business model - to bring customers to client's restaurants! Shame on both of you!
"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Didn't get much food for the money

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Although my husband was happy with his food and wine, I was not happy with the size of my meal. There was very small amount of lettuce, 2 tomatoes, 2 olives and a tiny bit of feta on my salad, I don't call that a salad. My main dish was lobster which was so tiny that I feel that I should have been given 2 of them. I left feeling hungry and disapointed because my meal ended up consisting of mostly rice and dessert. I am not a huge eater, but this wasn't fair for the price. The dessert was fine. The wine choices were well done."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great service, and great ambiance."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Superb service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our server, Alan, was a pleasant surprise. He was extremely attentive to our dinner needs from beginning to end. One of the best services I've encountered in a long time. Food is good but the service makes the whole difference in my mind."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Christmas dinner--Bah Humbug!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"When we arrived we were seated immediately. The prices on the menu were different from what was advertised on Open Table/ restaurant menu. Advertised price 3 course meal $44, with premium wine pairing $60. The menu at the restaurant when we arrived stated 3 course meal $50, with premium wine pairing $75. I brought the discrepancy to the management who asked for proof of pricing. I showed the manager the email sent from the restaurant with menu and pricing along with our confirmation. In short the manager blamed Open table and stated that they did not post the prices or menu; management refused to honor the advertised prices... Bah humbug...... The meal was average for all 5 guest eating. Everyone agreed the dessert was dry with no taste."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/18/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Marvelous Dinner before the show.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went to The Silver Trumpet for a nice dinner before attending The Nutcracker at Segerstrom Center. My date and I both ordered the rack of lamb. Cook perfectly to order, succulent and delicious. We learned that all of their meat is prime grade, with no hormones. We enjoyed wonderful service from the friendly and professional staff. It was a very pleasant surprise that the prices are moderate and reasonable, especially for the high quality of food and service. Super!"
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"As a pre-show meal, this is a nice balance between super pricey and cheap but fast. Decent quality food with nice service. Also, easy walk to Segerstrom and you can park once (plus parking is way easier than the SCFTA lots)."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Comfortably elegant,delicious food, great wine

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I loved this restaurant! The service upon entering is quietly efficient with out being stuffy. Seating is open but feels intimate. We had the crab cakes which were fabulous, fresh and not too "saucy." The scallops/shrimp were perfectly prepared and the risotto was just right. Wine list was good, wish they had more of their selection by the glass. Very accommodating if you're eating before attending a performance at OCPAC - just be sure to give yourself time to enjoy (1 hour minimum suggested - the atmosphere is too great to rush!). Will definitely return!!"
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>