Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort Reviews List

Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Islands features modern, Pan Asian cuisine with a twist. Rooted in the time-honored traditions of Asian masters, the cuisine represents an inspired journey and blending of flavors using local ingredients. Enjoy savory chef-inspired creations featuring noodle bar dishes, rice bowls, and wok specialties. Signature dishes include the Wasabi Pea Crusted Atlantic Salmon and Yakisoba Stir Fry Noodles. At breakfast, join us for traditional favorites, along with several Polynesian-influenced morning specialties. Our contemporary dining space includes a family friendly Bali-style children's play area, along with entertainment and character dining on select nights. Our signature Islands private dining room can accommodate up to 50 people. Contact us for your next special event.
See more Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort details
102 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(102 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 102 reviews
5 stars
(37)
4 stars
(35)
3 stars
(20)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • kid-friendly(60)
  • good for groups(38)
  • special occasion(24)
  • great for brunch(21)
  • fit for foodies(17)
  • great for lunch(15)
Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort Reviews List
Review 1 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fun character meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We ate at the Island's Dining Room for our last dinner of our vacation. We chose it for character dining for our children. It was Gru and one of his minions. My kids had a blast. The restaurant was quiet so the interactions with the characters were lengthy and we had fun with them throughout the meal. We were pleasantly surprised to find the food to be delicious too. Overall it was an excellent meal and I would take my family there again."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wok meal at Islands

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had the "wok" meal where we chose the add ins and the chef prepared our meal in front of us. Very tasty and enjoyable."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Food and Fun

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Food was great and service was excellent. We had a large group and all seemed to be satisfied with their meals."
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2015
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Universal Studios Orlando Vacation

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The overall food was OK, my wife's and my daughters food was much better than mine and my son's. I ordered Mongolian Beef it came out cold and very salty, my son ordered Teriyaki Beef and it was cold and salty as well. My wife and daughter had Beef Bulgogi witch in reality was not a true Korean Bulgogi, it was just a flank stake, but surprisingly it was good. The appetizer fried calamari was just OK. We were asked once how our food was and when I mentioned to the waitress that mine and my son's food was cold and salty she did not pay any attention to that, maybe she did not hear me "twice". Other tables were offered bread at the time they sat down we had to ask for it and it was brought out at the end of our dinner.
But what we did enjoy about the restaurant is the breakfast we had the next morning, it was very good even though my steak was burned when I ordered it medium. The atmosphere was good very kid friendly. We had Universal Studio Characters come and take pictures with the kids. The service was mediocre, I told the waiter that my steak was burned and at the time of check out he gave us a check with 10% off, never offered to replace the steak any other restaurant that I know of a Manager would be at the table trying to fix the situation. Since we have Premier Universal Studio Yearly Passes we are entitled to 10% discount, the waiter refused to apply stating that we already got 10% for a burned steak, hmm I guess it was my fault it was burned. So for anyone who is reading this, if and when you visit the restaurant just be aware of some of the service issues. But again over all I would give them 3 stars and would definitely give them another try.
"
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Christmas Buffet

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The Christmas buffet at the Islands Dining Room was a wonderful experience. The food & service were both great. The buffet was well stocked with turkey, stuffing, gravy and other Christmas specialties. We were impressed with the cold seafood bar which included king crab legs, oysters, and shrimp, although we would have liked it even more if they were hot rather than cold. The prime rib and other meats were outstanding. The desserts were varied and tasted great! The only mediocre food was the Stir Fry bar, which had below par noodles, sauce, and vegetables.
It was also nice walking off a big dinner by taking the pretty path to Citiwalk.
While the buffet was pricey at $56 per adult, it was well worth making Christmas day special, and we will return next year!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/19/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

It's a mediocre for me!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The line for the wok was so long and there was only one server making the stir fry! The person making ours was terrific though !"
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2006
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Set up was not very organized.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I think the food prices was a bit pricey for what you got. Turkey and Ham was very salty. Would have thought they would have more of a traditional Thanksgiving dinner. Didn't realize that the salad and dessert bar were in another room. I was very disappointed in the food. Would not recommend anyone the Buffet Dinner. Characters for the kids was kaos. My son waited a long time for one of the characters and then almost for him."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Thanksgiving buffet

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"$56 per person for dinner 10 and over. How many 12 year olds can eat $56 worth of food? Best part of dinner was the dessert bar and the Minion - Stuart and Gru that visited the tables. Son waited in line for an hour for the balloon animal. Scallops were awful. Sweet potatoes had no flavor. Dressing was awful. Crab legs had no flavor. Ran out of ham. Sushi had no flavor - except for the wasabi and soy sauce it was dipped in. Tuna rolls had brown fish and did not look safe to eat. Would not go back for a special dinner buffet. Could not order off the menu. Terrible."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Family Perfect

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My family if 4 dined here for our Thanksgiving dinner and we loved it. My kids appetite was fully satisfied and they loved the character visits. I appreciated the food choices and service."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Greatest cocktails!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Fantastic ambiance and spectacular cocktails. Try the Boragora! The krab rangoons were nicely filled and delicious in flavor. It was a nice surprise when they played the drums and a dancer made her way around the room."
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Character meal

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We attended the character breakfast on a Sunday morning. My three boys absolutely loved it and got to see Gru, one of the Minions and the Simpsonis.
The food isn't the same standard as a Disney buffet but it wasn't back and the service was good."
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was uninteresting

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Sauces tasted bottled. Dishes tasted on par with food court fare. Nice ambiance with a Hawaiian flair, but food was nothing great. We wouldn't go again."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

watvh the pool people

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"While dining we had to look at people going to and from the pool. Not a pleasant site while expecting higher end dining"
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Character breakfast was awesome!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We wanted to have an opportunity for my daughters to enjoy some of the characters they love so much and the experience exceeded our expectations. They loved the opportunity to spend some time with each character without having to make a line and wait anxiously for an opportunity to interact with them. The food was very good and there was a good selection of breakfast items. The restaurant was very nicely decorated and the staff was very nice and accommodating. I highly recommend it especially for families with small children."
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2004
Special Features: great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Buffett with character

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2007
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Sausage and bacon was never hot, I would think selection would be different for character breakfast, but it was the same as normal breakfast. Best thing was the made to order omelet and smoked salmon...overall very disappointed with the selection of food for the price paid."
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2007
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Not so hot

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We visited this restaurant for magical dining. In past experiences all the restaurants in the magical dining plan have served phenomenal 5 star foods for a reasonable price. This place served mediocre food & I felt ripped off. My appetizer was good. I had to return my entree, it's replacement was just as bad and my dessert appeared to be a tini frozen produce. It was very disappointing. This restaurant is clearly for the tourist families not a romantic magical dining experience."
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great character breakfast!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We dined here for both a character breakfast and a dinner. This place is really a gem! The breakfast buffet was exceptional. The evening meal was also enjoyable. I was especially impressed with the professionalism and attention to detail paid by the wait staff. If you happen to be staying at the hotel, this is your best bet."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>