Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Tutto Fresco Trattoria Reviews List

Tutto Fresco Trattoria

Welcome to Tutto Fresco! Tutto Fresco translates to Everything Fresh and they are all about using only the freshest ingredients in their dishes!

There food is very Authentic Italian and the service is very friendly. Tutto Fresco is truly Italian comfort food in a setting that is very comforting too! Tutto Fresco has a large dining area lit with candles and lanterns, perfect for a date or a family dinner. Tutto Fresco is Lakeview’s best casual trattoria! The main emphasis is on the food.
Tutto Fresco"s menu focuses on true Italian dishes like chicken marsala and gnocchi in pomodoro sauce. The Portobello polenta and baked clams (stuffed with pancetta, mushrooms and anchovies) is a great choice for an appetizer and their pasta entrée's offer the most satisfying experience.

They offer a solid wine list and friendly staff (complete with Italian accents) round out the offerings at this family-style restaurant.
See more Tutto Fresco Trattoria details
53 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(53 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
(26)
4 stars
(22)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.5 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(30)
  • romantic(11)
  • fit for foodies(10)
  • good for groups(10)
  • special occasion(9)
  • notable wine list(7)
Tutto Fresco Trattoria Reviews List
Review 1 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything was excellent from the drinks to the pastas and meat entrees. My caesar salad was incredibly fresh with a handmade dressing. The service was excellent, also. An easy ride on the Red Line to Sheridan or even bus 151. Quick cab ride from the downtown hotels. Give them a visit."
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

LOVE this place - where shall they GO?

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We have enjoyed Tutto Fresco for years - GREAT food, very efficient & friendly staff, good prices ... BUT, they're leaving this location at the end of June - along with so many other businesses & theatres on the street while "development" happens. Keep your fingers crossed - or HELP with info you may have - for ANOTHER area location for them ... WE NEED TUTTO FRESCO! anyway - go check them out - we especially enjoyed the grilled calamari (sauce would be put on cardboard and your eyes would roll!) and their eggplant parm ... personally love the mussels and, well, nary a bad meal ... i don't eat wheat or dairy so i cannot speak to the pasta offerings but folks surely do seem to enjoy. support this great little find - and then hope they re-emerge nearby!"
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A Very Nice Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We have been looking for an affordable dining location near our home since our favorite restaurant closed. Tutto Fresco is a very "nice" option, I will say that the prices are a little higher than what a Trattoria should be in my opinion, but the portions are large enough to either share or have something to take home. It was a very solid meal. The pasta was well prepared and the sauces were fine. But it wasn't anything that I would say was completely amazing. The ambiance was very nice and the service was very attentive friendly
I will say that I am always a little skeptical of restaurants which allow you to choose your pasta and your sauce rather than having the chef provide the options for you. But this was a very nice meal and a good choice for dinner with my wife and daughter. I would not hesitate to go back, but we will keep looking for a perfect option, especially at the prices ($14/plate)"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Enjoyable after the CSO concert

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We always enjoy Tutto Fresco, especially, when they accommodate us after the symphony. We arrived at about 10:30 and they had no problem providing us with a complete dinner. We were never rushed. The food is really good and the wine is a very good value. Our server (we've had him several times before) is very professional and knowledgeable. He makes excellent recommendations and doesn't "hover." The only thing about the restaurant is that it needs some serious renovation - or at least have the floors replaced and the walls painted."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Larger group

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Perfect place for romantic dates. Not stutible for large groups. Went as a larger group had an amazing experience, but I think it is meant more for smaller parties or couples."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great little neighborhood Italian restaurant with amazing food in a quaint, warm atmosphere. Don't pass this one up."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A favorite spot

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We really live this restaurant - great food and delightful service."
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/20/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was great, but I felt like I was disturbing my server by being there. I was the first person in the restaurant and I was by myself, yet I say for quite a few minutes before the server even came over. All he said was, "Would you like something to drink". No welcome, no specials, no greeting. Ordering was much the same, and I felt like he really didn't want me there. A couple came in a few minutes after I did, and I heard him giving them much more personable service. In contrast, the server assistant was great, getting me anything I needed and answering my questions about the menu. He at least seemed like he was happy to be there, while my actual server just seemed angry the whole time.
The food was good, but the service makes me not want to return."
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Eat here only if you're not in a rush

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were seated at 5:30 and told our server that we had a show to go to at 7pm (theater was about a 10 min. walk away) We then sat there for 1 hour without food before a person in our party went back to the kitchen to see what was wrong,when the food finally arrived, I immediately asked for the check and we proceeded to gulp down our food. We're talking pasta here!! It doesn't take that long to cook!! Seems like other diners were waiting a long time also. That being said, the food was delicious and the wine was also good. I just wish I had more time to enjoy it and maybe a cup of espresso afterwards. I'm giving this an overall 2 star rating because of the wait but if this is fixed I would give it a 4 star."
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

New Favorite Place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Found this place online and went to check it out. My wife liked it immediately ans so did my two children (ages 17 and 24). Food was super fresh and tasty. Owner came out and met with us. Place has been open for 6 years and I would have never stopped there before. Place is a gem and inexpensive. I give the food quality a 10."
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2008
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The dishes are delicious and outstanding. The wait staff is very friendly and helpful with the menu items. Prices are reasonable and a fair portion I may add. My favorite pasta is his seasonal black pasta it is to die for! Dont forget the fried calimari!"
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Consistent quality and value, warm atmosphere

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Tutto Fresco never disappoints, with classic dishes prepared with freshest ingredients (as the name says) and great care. Attentive, friendly service, in a warm, unfussy atmosphere where you can actually carry on a quiet conversation. And all this quality comes at prices well below those of the big name places downtown. Tutto Fresco's authentic Italian favorites are complemented with a well-chosen list of reasonably-priced wines from Italy, U.S., S. America. A true neighborhood "gem.""
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Too few waiters

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were there prior to the Billy Joel concert. The restaurant was not prepared for the amount of people eating before the concert. Appetizers came over 20 minutes after we ordered, and our entrees came with only a couple of minutes for us to eat them before we had to leave. Food was lukewarm, bread was not replenished, after we had asked for some. Overall, not a good experience."
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2008
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was the second time we were there, and it was great! The food is wonderful, and the service was great. I would recommend this to anyone."
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2009
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Though the name means 'everything fresh' I'm not sure that anything was. Our bread tasted as if it had been frozen and toasted just before we got there. The food which did come in very generous portions was decent but again tasted like it could have been on the stove all day just sitting or possibly microwaved. Not a big winner. But a great value for your money."
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great and plentiful food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Warm, friendly, tasty and delicious food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service is great and our server "Sammy" is always wonderful., warm and friendly. He knows exactly what we like to drink and eat. Don't even have to look at the menu. The food is pipping hot out of the kitchen."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Surprising gem of affordable tastiness!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Downstairs of the terrific Strawdog Theatre, Tutto Fresco does not disappoint. While eggplant parm can be rather "pedestrian", theirs is well worth a try - HUGE portion, so plan on lunch the next day! ... appetizer of GRILLED octopus is very flavorful and much healthier than the fried variety (also available) - but its SAUCE is worth bottling ... you'll need extra bread to sop it up. I'm particularly fond of their mussels (appetizer turned into my entree) with a garlic/white wine sauce - YUM. nice pasta dishes, always a special, plus a fish special, too. decent wine list but also a selection of "house wines" that'll absolutely do the trick. Seriously, dine here before heading upstairs to see a terrific play at Strawdog ... It's a great dinner-theatre combo night!"
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great food, great service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Tutto Fresco has the best veggie lasagna in the city. Their fish special is always great, especially with their Vesuvio sauce. The service is outstanding and the wine list is very good at reasonable prices. After being in the same spot for many years, they need to upgrade the decor. A great choice."
Dined on 12/18/2014
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great good in comfortable setting

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2007
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This is a neighborhood restaurant that we've been patronizing for several years. The space is not particularly chic, so the restaurant is often overlooked. This time I was delighted to see that it was practically full . . . It deserves support! Outstanding Italian food: home-made pastas, fresh fish, great bread. And friendly, skillful service. We've eaten here as two-somes, four-somes. And once arranged for a group of twelve. All handled beautifully. If you live on the north side of Chicago, this should be on your list!"
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tutto Fresco Trattoria
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.6 / 3
Moderate