Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House Reviews List

Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House

Welcome to the Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House, Flower Mound's premier steak house!
Our Chef prepares each dish to the highest standards in the industry using only the top 2% USDA Prime free range beef. Our steaks are quite simply the best! Our chicken, pork and lamb are also all free range, naturally grown for the most tender and delicious dishes available.

With an extensive wine list to choose from, full service bar and our house made desserts, your dining experience with us at the Yellow Rose will surely be a memorable one!
See more Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House details
62 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(62 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
(29)
4 stars
(18)
3 stars
(10)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.6 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(27)
  • neighborhood gem(25)
  • romantic(20)
  • notable wine list(9)
  • fit for foodies(6)
  • good for groups(6)
Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House Reviews List
Review 1 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/27/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great place and great food! Pork Chop and Sea Bass were excellent"
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/14/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/12/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Yellow Rose always treats us like family!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"And I mean that in a good way! We are always welcomed back and made to feel special. The food is great, the service is fine, and you do not feel crowded or rushed. We will keep going back!"
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best little Steak house in Flower Mound

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our favorite place for special occasions. Great food. Good wine list."
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Valentine's Day

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We really enjoyed the waiter and the atmosphere. We both had the prime rib and it was great. However, the concept of rustic potato wedges might have been better as mashed potatoes. The wine was great, the shrimp & grits was very nice and the cheese cake was great. The host and the waiter were both very attentive and we appreciated their service. The price was a little bit high though we were glad that they could reserve us a table at the last minute."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Presentation"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Valentine's Day 2016

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had reservations for 7:30 but arrived at 6:50 expecting to wait but were taken directly to a nice booth. Our server (Chris) was attentive and informative plus very accommodating with when to enter our main course order so we didn't have it arrive while eating our appetizers. The food was served hot and it was very good. I had the 8oz fillet while my wife had the jumbo shrimp fettuccine. We were not rushed but just enjoyed our time together and the food."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/07/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We were celebrating a birthday with a 6 pm resv.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"A great place for any occasion. The server mentioned a special welcome to our birthday girl which felt very personalized. Our waiter was very helpful with all aspects of our dinning experience, from helping chose a wine to making different suggestions on the menu. We both ate an Angus beef steak ( although a thin cut) tasted wonderful. Our one cocktail was generous on the alcohol. Service was perfect and not overwhelming. The Yellow Rose Steak House lives up to its $$$ billing but all great evenings will cost. Very quiet at our 6 pm reservation but even as the crowd grew the noise levels were subdue and you can actually hold a conversation.
The manager and server both thanked us for dinning as we were exiting which made us feel appreciated.
"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Recommended

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Steaks were great. One was a little undercooked, but they took it back and two minutes later it was fine. The cheesecake was a little hard/dense, but the key lime pie was fantastic."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Happy New Year

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Great as the review. Great as in review. Hello it was great."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

New Year's Eve

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We went here for the first time on New Year's Eve. There was a set menu for $75 per person. We were a little leery of this as the last time we did a set menu on New Year's at a different place, it was a disaster. Not so here. We were seated right on time, our waitress was very pleasant, and the ambiance was really nice. The food was outstanding, but I don't think it was $75/person outstanding. HOWEVER, we are definitely going to go there again on a "regular" night and try their full menu. I would HIGHLY recommend this place to others."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food & service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We chose Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House for our Christmas Eve dinner. It was our first visit. We very much enjoyed the food, service, and ambiance. A co-worker recommended this restaurant and said the food was great, but to expect a pricey check. He was right on both counts. However, we thought the price reflected the quality of food and service. We will be returning with friends whenever a special occasion arises."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 11/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Saturday Night

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went in on a Saturday night 7:30 pm. Surprised to see place mostly empty. All food was good with exception of steak which was undercooked two times. When finally done, was 2/3 the size it was originally. ( 6 oz filet)"
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome spot to relax!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had an incredible night there. Two of us were celebrating our birthdays and were in need of some quality food and service. We weren't disappointed with our experience in the least, quite the opposite. My neat scotch was poured properly, we all were drinking Moscow Mules and the bartender(ahem...mixologist!) knew what he was doing. The food was immaculate and worth every penny. It was the first time in probably 8 years that I'd had Oysters Rockefeller done to perfection.
(FYI - I've opened over 10 restaurants and this level of food quality and service is RARE...check them out!)
Overall quality of service and food - Incredible!
I've found my new favorite restaurant!
"
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding meal and service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our evening was perfect. I had the regular fillet and it was one of the best fillets I've ever had. One of my guests had the Seabass and it was on par with the best Seabass I be ever tasted. The bar has some excellent scotches and bourbon to choose from and a great beer selection as well. I would put this place on par with any of the best steak houses in Dallas"
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The food was great! Will visit again!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service from the staff was excellent. She was very attentive to our needs and was extremely friendly. The food was cooked to perfection. I would highly recommend for a special occasion for a couple or a group. They do have private group seating and that was nice for everyone in the restaurant. Definitely a quiet gem in Flower Mound."
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

GREAT PLACE

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We have been here many times and every time we have had a great time. The food is always great and make just right. Service is always great and very friendly. We will be going back soon."
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good enough

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great steak! Overpriced & very average shrimp cocktail. Great service. Kitchen is very open and it can get a bit uncomfortably warm in dining area.
Worth a try. Easy in and out.
"
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/18/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"usually eat dinner there, but this review is for lunch. My guest and I dined outside on the small patio-we were the lone diners that day out there. The food was very good; we both had scallops w/ fettuccine dish. Scallops were a bit small (3), but very well-prepared,, sitting on a bed of fettuccine with a cream sauce. The sauce was a little heavier than expected, but had a good flavor. For dessert, try the cheesecake (ask for honey and nuts instead of the berry topping) for a change. Very nice. For dinner, try their Prime steaks; they truly are delicious. For appetizers, try the shrimp cocktail (huge , flavorful shrimp), or the unusual calamari steak, which is tender fingers of calamari in a crispy batter. Way better than the usual calamari offerings around. House salad fresh and flavorful. This restaurant has been under new ownership for about the past 18 months, and these new owners are committed to quality food, and friendly service...give this restaurant a try and you won't be disappointed-you'll be back! Nice bar area, also."
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Mothers day dinner accompanied by friends was a wonderful experience. Every thing was perfect. We will return soon."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

A Mother's Day Disappointment

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"After watching a movie on Mother's Day, my husband and I thought we'd see if we would be lucky enough to get reservations through Open Table. At 3:45 p.m., we found the Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House with an open 4:00 p.m reservation. I was thrilled. When we were arrived, there was nobody in the restaurant area, but there were a couple of gentlemen sitting at the cute little bar in corner. I stated that I had made a reservation on Open Table. I expressed my pleasure to the hostess about finding their location and how pleased I was to be able to get in on Mother's Day. She didn't look very pleased to see us and she was not friendly at all. I noted she did not log us in on the computer, which is typical for Open Table reservations. She escorted us to a table and explained it was a prix fixe menu, which was fine with us. The menu had a decent, limited selection and the waitstaff was friendly. My beet salad arrived dry with no dressing and I was told that it was very lightly dressed. I requested more and once I tasted the vinaigrette, it was very obvious that none had been placed on the salad. With the vinaigrette, it was a very tasty and probably my favorite part of the entire meal. I ordered a filet, which was nicely cooked but did not stand out from a filet I could get at any other steak restaurant. It was served with a side of broccoli and some mashed potatoes, which were also very plain. The hostess, who turned out to be one of the owners, was walking by and I called her over. I told her that I wanted to make sure that we were checked in on Open Table to receive our points. She said, "We don't usually give points to people who come in on such short notice, but I'll take care of it." Seriously? The restaurant was basically empty while others in the area were overflowing with customers even at that time of day. I know why. We won't be returning. By the next day, I had not yet received my points and had to contact Open Table."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The bar is excellent. Over priced .

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not worth the prices of their menu.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"First visit for our group. Hostess gave off a bad impression right away...not friendly at all. Server was nice, but was not knowledgable about the menu. Food was okay, but not for the pricing on the menu. When I am going to spend that type of money, I will be spending it elsewhere. It is too bad, as I was hoping to support a local business, but it was just not worth the money."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Yellow Rose Steak and Chop House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Hit and Miss

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The bartender there is excellent. Cares about his drinks, finds balance in his cocktails. Several pleasant combinations for the seasoned and novice drinker alike. Food was hit and miss. The crab cakes were the best crab cakes I have had in the last 7 years. 95% crab meat, 5% breading and filler. I ordered a second plate they were so good, so at least go there for that. I also ordered a MEDIUM-RARE 8oz Prime tenderloin ($41) that was abhorrent. I was ordering in courses with my wife, and this was the 3rd course to be shared. The waitress took it upon herself to ask the chef to split the plate (which I didn't ask for), and I appreciate the intent. However, the chef in the back split my steak in 2 horizontally (i.e. butterflied it), which meant that my gorgeous fillet was now a thin slice of hamburger about 1/2" thick. If you drop $40 on a tenderloin and order it medium-rare, and it's USDA Prime, the thickness is part of the texture appeal of ordering that steak. This absolutely killed all texture aspects of the steak. It was so disappointing, especially for a place that bills itself as a "chop house." Speed of service was lacking too. Not sure why it took 35 minutes to get bread to the table, even after ordering appetizers, and water refills were scarce. The staff was, however, friendly and personable, and the bartender excellent. For the cost of the meal for two ($110 pre-tip), we won't likely be back for any of my special occasions as the cost wasn't worth the disappointment. I would go back for drinks and crab cakes, however, in a heart beat, so maybe as late-night fare? The place has potential, so hopefully they'll straighten out and succeed."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>