Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center Reviews List

50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center

Tucked inside the UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center is 50 Warren restaurant and lounge. Enjoy cocktails and small bites in the fireside lounge, or dine overlooking the Pawtucket Canal and Lower Locks in the restaurant. The menu offers a unique dining experience with small plates, hand crafted entrees and desserts and a wine and cocktail menu that is sure to please the most critical diner.
See more 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center details
37 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
(37 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
(5)
4 stars
(17)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(10)
  • neighborhood gem(10)
  • scenic view(9)
  • great for outdoor dining(8)
  • romantic(5)
  • special occasion(5)
50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center Reviews List
Review 1 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great Service

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"After reading many of the reviews about 50 Warren, we tried it out on a recent Friday night. The servcie was excellent and we were the only two people there at 7PM. Our entrees were adequate - they were nicely prepared but uneventful. I'd go again but would hope that they ramp up the menu a bit."
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The restaurant has a spectacular view of one of the canals in downtown Lowell which is surrounded by beautiful building and fabulous stone art.
Our server was very nice. Quick and capable.
The food was good and the portions were generous.
"
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Unfortunate unpleasant experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"This was my third visit in several years for Easter brunch. Unfortunately, this visit brought on food poisoning for my 15 yr. old daughter. I survived ok but I didn't have the eggs benedict like she did. The symptoms lasted through the night and into the next day but it was an awful experience for her.
Generally, the brunch menu was meager but the price exhibited this. The temperature of the food could have been much hotter, especially the eggs, haddock and the lemon caper chicken.
This restaurant has potential but due to the food poisoning, I don't think I'll come back."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Waiter was great. Waterfall outside the window was pretty. Food was well presented. Restaurant has not been found by the public - difficult to find. Must park in garage."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food Very Good

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Food was very good as was the ambiance. The only knock is on the service, our waitress was very personable but appeared to be untrained in food service. We weren't given a drink menu and had to ask for one. This caught us by surprise since drinks are generally the money makers. A little training of the waitstaff would go a long way. Has lots of potential."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great spot

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Big space - perfect for a group. Brunch was a bargain."
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Very disappointing, Not recommended

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We had a discount coupon and decided to give it a try. Because of an event being held in town, we made an online reservation an hour prior to our dining time. We arrived at Friday night at 5:30 pm and the woman greeting us said she hadn’t received our reservation. That was no problem because the entire restaurant was completely empty, a ghost town. Between 5:30 and 6:45 only one other couple showed up. There was one employee filling the role of greeter and server for both of us.
The restaurant was pleasant with candle lit tables and high ceilings. However, the temperature was very cold. When we commented about the cold temperature our server commented it is always like that. At that point we noticed she was wearing a warm coat with scarf wrapped around her neck. We wore our coats too. It was clearly uncomfortable.
We had one of the specials: scallops on a bed of mushroom risotto with Cesar salad for $18. It was not outstanding but very good. I enjoyed it. The scallops were fresh and cooked perfectly. The risotto was different and very tasty. The salad was ordinary.
The service was substandard. Our server personable and pleasant but loud and clearly has no restaurant training or experience. She asked to take our food order prior to our drink order so she wouldn’t have to walk across the restaurant and extra time (we were the ONLY diners in the restaurant). In addition she forgot to bring our salads until we were half done with our meal. She also started clearing the table while we were still eating. I know that is common in high turnover restaurants but it is a pet peeve of mine. I don’t like feeling rushed.
In summary, we were disappointed. We are local to the area and were looking forward to trying a new place. Lowell has some great restaurants, this isn’t one of them."
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

quiet restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"a little tricky to find the first time, food was excellent, place was empty, will definitely go back."
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Just right

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The 2 of us had dinner on a Saturday night @ 7 and the restaurant had just emptied out from a number of people going to the nearby UMass Lowell hockey game. So with only 1 other table occupied we had very attentive service. We were served some nice warm bread and both of us had the Grilled Beef tips, one rare (cooked just right) and one medium rare (slightly over cooked). The beef came with a nice Caesar salad and a delicious rice pilaf. Both the beef and rice were generous portions. All and all a nice quiet Saturday night dinner--very reasobably priced---just right--we will be back."
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Definitely worth it

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I continue to be amazed by the low level on interest in this restaurant. Granted it had some growing pains at the start, and that its service is not always the fastest, but our server was personable and helpful, and the food was excellent. Yes, the menu is still not extensive. but the food they do serve is excellent. My wife loved her mushroom strudel, and my quesadilla was perhaps the best I've ever had. The lobster roll was full of lobster, and not just claw and knuckle, and the crab cake BLT was very tasty."
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Undiscovered cafe

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Not sure why nobody has discovered this place. Went on a Saturday Night. Dining room was pretty empty. Food preparation took a bit long, but food was very good. Outside dining would have been wonderful if temp were a tad warmer."
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Ok for a college Resturant

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was good but not great. Same for all aspects... Good but not great."
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect spot for Summer outdoor dining

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We loved the patio, very relaxing and removed from street noise, with a unique view of canal/waterfall. Although the menu is not extensive my husband's seafood and my chicken dish were both superbly prepared. Service was excellent; attentive, but not overbearing. Will definitely be back."
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Undiscovered gem

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2007
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We came here before going to a show at Durgin Hall at UMass/Lowell. The clam chowder was delicious. The salad was a generous size and the ingredients fresh. We both had the cod for our main course. The fish was cooked perfectly. Joe, our waiter, was knowledgable about the wines and the items on the menu. The service was great. We sat outdoors along the historic canal. It's a shame the restaurant was empty. We will definitely make the trip to Lowell to have a meal here again."
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Appropriate foe a Univesity Convention center.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2008
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Unfortunate that more people don't take advantage of this restaurant. It was a beautiful nite to eat outdoors, with a scenic view. Excellent meal and attentive friendly staff. Sad that we were the only people in the restaurant, and that the locals don't support UMass."
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2005
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The ambiance right next to the locks was nice. You could stroll around outside while waiting for your meal."
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

could be great but wasn't

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Poor service. Cold food even though we were the only people there for brunch. The food was beyond mediocre"
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Outdoor spectacular

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The patio for outdoor dining is one of the prettiest spots around. But they still struggle with service, which is friendly but slow."
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OK

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We ate there because we were staying at the hotel for a conference and it was convenient. There was absolutely no one else there, so that was nice. The service was quick, which was also nice. I was OK with the food, but my dining partner did not like his. He said the meat was too chewy. The only complaint I had was that I asked for fries and got chips."
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food but FREEZING ROOM!!!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food at 50 Warren was very good and it was a very nice room. My main complain was that it was FREEZING in there."
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Nothing special

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Which explains why it was empty on a Saturday night. We chose 50 Warren for dinner because it was close to the Lowell Memorial Auditorium. It's located inside the UMass Inn and conference center. Service was extremely slow and unorganized for only there being only 3 tables and itch people. We ordered one of their specialty drinks they had ran out of the apricot brandy and instead of telling us - they substituted other ingredients giving us a drink that was not quite as expected. Short rib taco app was good but the Roasted tomato soup no different than a can of Progresso. My capellini came out cold and dry missing the focaccia bread (also ran out). My husband's fishing chips were decent and hot so I nibbled on his. With all the other good restaurants in Lowell I think you can skip this one."
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

AN EMPTY RESTAURANT

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"UPON ARRIVAL, WE WERE SURPRISED TO SEE THAT WE WERE THE ONLY CUSTOMERS. ONCE WE RECEIVED OUR MEAL, WE COULD UNDERSTAND WHY. THE SCALLOPS WERE TASTY, BUT THE SIDES WERE ATROCIOUS. BREAD HAD BEEN WARMED IN THE MICROWAVE AND WAS HARD. ROASTED TOMATOES WERE SLICED TOMATOES WARMED AND SITTING ON A PIECE OF LETTUCE. SPINACH/BROCCOLI RABE WAS UNIDENTIFIABLE, TOUGH, AND BITTER. OUR WAITER DID NOT ERY CONFUSED AND WAS UNABLE TO GET OUR ORDER CORRECT THE FIRST TIME HE SEEMED TOTALLY CONFUSED, AND HE REALLY LACKED MUCH PERSONALITY. I HAD BEEN THERE BEFORE AND HAD AN EXCELLENT DINING EXPERIENCE IN THE PAST, BUT I DEFINITELY WOULD NOT GO THERE AGAIN. IT'S A LOVELY SPOT, AND IT'S TOO BAD THAT IT'S BEING SPOILED BY INEPTITUDE."
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 50 Warren at UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
5 out of 7 recommend this product
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic