Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Community Smith Reviews List

Community Smith

Established in Midtown Atlanta in January 2015, Community Smith is a neighborhood restaurant and bar with authentic American Cuisine. Seasonally-inspired entrees highlight local produce and responsibly-sourced proteins. The bar program is comprised of updated takes on classic cocktails, boutique wines and craft beers with an emphasis on approachability, service, and quality. Community Smith is divided into two distinct spaces; a dining room evoking the feel of an intimate, neighborhood bistro, and an undoubtedly modern tavern featuring exposed wood beams and a glass bar wall.

Community Smith is located at 866 West Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta, Ga. 30308, at the corner of West Peachtree St. & Abercrombie Pl across from the Biltmore.
See more Community Smith details
328 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(328 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 328 reviews
5 stars
(134)
4 stars
(107)
3 stars
(58)
2 stars
(20)
1 star
(9)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(100)
  • fit for foodies(98)
  • great for brunch(65)
  • neighborhood gem(63)
  • special occasion(52)
  • great for lunch(45)
Community Smith Reviews List
Review 1 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/18/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Midtown Spot, great decor!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very Good choice

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Great place for brunch and small gatherings. The food is great. The service is slow, but friendly. Not a busy spot yet, and that can be a great thing. Will come back soon"
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great concept- just need to work on execution

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Community Smith has a beautiful space. It has a good menu, but execution needs improved on a few items. My roasted chicken was delicious, but the pork chop was fairly dry. The crab cake bites were great, especially the bacon jam! However, the parkerhouse rolls (which you have to pay $3 for) were a little overdone and very crispy instead of soft. The restaurant had a great cocktail list. Our server seemed a little off, but it appeared to be isolated to just him, as other servers looked to be on their game. Overall, I think it's worth a visit. This is a good restaurant that has the potential to be great, they just need to watch their execution of their dishes. We're definitely going back- just probably skipping the pork chop."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Meh

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We had 7pm reservations on a Saturday and the place was almost empty. There was one other couple and our party of four in a large restaurant. Our server was friendly, but didn't seem to know the menu (everything was great according to him). The flank steak was awesome. The redfish and butternut squash entrees were just ok. The appetizers (parkerhouse rolls and crab cake bites) were also just ok. The flank steak was so good that I would be tempted to try it again but the complete emptiness of the restaurant just drained the liveliness of the experience. It is attached to a hotel so the scene may be a bit more lively on weeknights."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/23/2016
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Manager reined the evening

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My girlfriend and I were meeting another couple for dinner at Community Smith on Friday evening. We arrived at approximately 8:30 for dinner and were surprised that the restaurant was almost empty. Concerned, we ordered some wine and appetizers since no one we were with had been to the restaurant.
Our waiter was attentive, but a little slow as it seemed he was the only waiter on staff. The food was quite good, the wine was as well, so we decided to stay and order dinner. After a very nice dinner, we asked to split the check, which our waiter agreed to do without hassle.
We became concerned after we had provided our credit cards for payment and the waiter disappeared for about ten minutes. I went to find him, inquired about his whereabouts and finally found him in the kitchen. I asked what was happening and he stated he was having a problem scanning the cards and needed to get his managers assistance.
He had one credit card in his hand and had left the second unattended at the waiter station which was in the middle of the restaurant. He finally was able to locate the manager and I asked to speak with her and relay my concerns on how this was being handled.
The manager who would only tell me her first name, Naomi, was as rude as could be and could care less about my concerns. I told her I thought she was being rude and she just ignored me. I asked her if I could speak to the owner, she stated the owner was Bill Marriott....
At this point I gave up, her attitude was rude and condescending. She could care less about our experience at Community Smith.
On the way out the door, I was fortunate to find the card for the restaurant which listed the General Manager's name. I have written to him as aside from his rude manager, the remaining experience was quite nice, it's just too bad that her attitude had to ruin a perfectly good evening.
"
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 4/24/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice business lunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Food was good (kale salad with grilled chicken); service was a little slow/inattentive; décor is lovely; two hour free valet parking is convenient; not crowded; enjoyed lunch and will return"
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2004
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I had been here once before and like the ambiance and thought the food and service were good enough to take a group of business associates for a special dinner, but my experience was less than pleasant. The lady at the entrance couldn't decide whether she wanted all of us to be present or just some of us to be present before she'd seat us and so that was awkward; the waiter decided that his commentary to us was important enough to interrupt our conversations; the food was fine but most people left a significant amount on their plates at the end of the meal. The place itself is really well laid out but everything else seems to be pretty solidly meh. I'm not going back here if I'm trying to impress people."
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

nice ambiance food and service winning combo

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/09/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

The food was very good- service very bad.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The brunch food was great. Unfortunately, the service was pretty bad. We waited an hour just to get our checks and get them processed."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/08/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our waitress Tiffany was fabulous!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Tiffany was an exthusiastic server and provided such rich history behind the restaurant's name. Also, she introduced us to the rooftop for other dining options and my friends and I were thoroughly charmed by her. We will return soon and recommend it to our bookclub friends!
Thank you Tiffany,
Robin Emery"
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/31/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service was impeccable. Every server was socialable and focused on you having a positive experience."
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

AMazing I love this place

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"An undiscovered gem in the sea of restaurants in Atlanta."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Worst service ever.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Couldn't even get seated with a reservation in place. Total lack of service. Will never try again. Sad I couldn't rate the food because we never got seated."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/19/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Burger and Fries!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Fun atmosphere in midtown Atlanta. Tried the burger and fries and they were both fantastic--especially the fries! My daughter had the steak with a corn side dish that was also tasty. The waiter was attentive and we had a very enjoyable meal. I look forward to dining there again and trying something else."
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2006
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Left after an hour with only water and no food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This must be a low point for Community Smith. A few groups came in at the same time last Saturday. After 45 minutes we didn't even have water or cutlery. Around 5 minutes before we had to leave, the manager just told us to leave. I've been here before and it's always been a pleasant experience. It felt like the manager had no idea what was going on and the poor wait staff of (1) for a party of nearly 30 was left to her own devices."
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2006
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great food. Been wanting visit for quite some time."
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/25/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Community Smith
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>