Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Sekisui - Bartlett Reviews List

Sekisui - Bartlett

Sekisui Restaurants feature award winning sushi and authentic Japanese cuisine. Chefs are encouraged to show off their creativity and listen to customer’s ideas, creating sushi rolls that can’t be found anywhere else, and purists will be delighted with the exhaustive lineup of nigiri sushi - perfectly sliced fish atop a mound of seasoned rice. The restaurant’s fresh fish is flown in several times a week from locations such as Hawaii, Louisiana, and Los Angeles. There’s something to please everyone. The extensive menu covers lots of familiar Japanese cuisine territory with teriyaki, tempura and udon noodles. As it is always full of familiar faces, Sekisui is a popular neighborhood hang-out.
See more Sekisui - Bartlett details
9 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
(9 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
(8)
4 stars
(0)
3 stars
(0)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Service 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(7)
  • good for groups(5)
  • kid-friendly(4)
  • neighborhood gem(4)
  • romantic(3)
  • fit for foodies(2)
Sekisui - Bartlett Reviews List
Review 1 for Sekisui - Bartlett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"First time for dinner can't wait till next visit . It is closer to where I live than other Japanese restaurants that I have been too .This is another plus for me going back also price was also a good value."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sekisui - Bartlett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Everything was delicious. Great service!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sekisui - Bartlett
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sekisui - Bartlett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome Father's Day visit

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My son and I decided to take my dad there for Father's Day. At the last minute my dad couldn't make it so we decided to go without him. We both ordered the hibachi chicken and shrimp and it was delicious! I was a little skeptical due to some unfavorable reviews but I'm absolutely glad I went to see for myself. I am a foodie and very picky about the quality and flavor of food I receive . The only con I can give this place is that the sushi took way too long to arrive (it was okay)."
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sekisui - Bartlett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sekisui - Bartlett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our Cook was very entertaining & the food was amazing ! We also had a awesome Server as well- Will definetly go back"
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sekisui - Bartlett
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good for a quiet night w good bartenders

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food is better than average with very competent bartenders."
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sekisui - Bartlett
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic