Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Sekisui - Collierville Reviews List

Sekisui - Collierville

Sekisui Restaurants feature award winning sushi and authentic Japanese cuisine. Chefs are encouraged to show off their creativity and listen to customer’s ideas, creating sushi rolls that can’t be found anywhere else, and purists will be delighted with the exhaustive lineup of nigiri sushi - perfectly sliced fish atop a mound of seasoned rice. The restaurant’s fresh fish is flown in several times a week from locations such as Hawaii, Louisiana, and Los Angeles. There’s something to please everyone. The extensive menu covers lots of familiar Japanese cuisine territory with teriyaki, tempura and udon noodles. As it is always full of familiar faces, Sekisui is a popular neighborhood hang-out.
See more Sekisui - Collierville details
12 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
(12 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
(8)
4 stars
(3)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Service 
4.8 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(6)
  • good for groups(6)
  • neighborhood gem(4)
  • great for lunch(3)
  • special occasion(3)
  • notable wine list(1)
Sekisui - Collierville Reviews List
Review 1 for Sekisui - Collierville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/27/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sekisui - Collierville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our server was one of the nicest and most attentive that I've ever had at a restaurant."
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sekisui - Collierville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/04/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sekisui - Collierville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/18/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sekisui - Collierville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always Excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is one of our favorite places to dine. The service is always top notch. Every staff member is super. The food is delicious. Great menu selections and generous portions."
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sekisui - Collierville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sekisui - Collierville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always Excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service: outstanding
Food: excellent
Portions: generous
Menu Selections: awesome
We come here at least once a month. It is always great. The entire staff is friendly and professional.
We had the Geisha box dinner, Samuri box dinner, salmon teriyaki, and variety of sushi rolls. We love the sweet potato tempura. Everything was super fresh and tasty. We will definitely come back."
Dined on 2/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sekisui - Collierville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome lunch environment on short notice...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Our boss was taking a group of us out for a birthday lunch & the original restaurant choice was fully booked with a wait list (Italian, lunch, a Friday before Valentine's Day, the burbs). I quickly opened Open Table and saw Sekisui in Collierville (who knew?). I was able to book us a table and even though not everyone in our group has "sushi experience" or enjoys the raw, there was something for everyone. We had great service and a mellow atmosphere, so we were able to converse. Our waitress was very attentive & suggested the "Poplar Roll" which was scrumptious."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sekisui - Collierville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"They are super consistent. I go once or twice a month. The service is great no matter which server you get. The food portions are very generous. The menu selection is broad and food is always tasty and fresh. It is one of our favorite places to dine."
Dined on 1/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sekisui - Collierville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

AWESOME

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This is one of our favorite places to visit. The service is always excellent. Our server Megumi was attentive, friendly and professional. The menu selection is very broad. Food is generous portion and tasty. Great value for your money. We had the teriyaki lambchops, udon noodles, squid salad, chicken fried rice and variety of sushi."
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sekisui - Collierville
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic