Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Kitchenette - Tribeca Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Kitchenette - Tribeca

Home style cooking at its best is our mantra. Our restaurant is located in the busy streets of Tribecca but one step inside instantly transports you to a quaint country diner in the heart of the New England country side. The pink polka dot wainscoting and tin ceilings along with our funky homemade tables made from salvaged doors adds to the cottage feel.



You are met at the door with our abundantly filled pastry cases. The shelves are filled with our homemade layer cakes, flaky pies, iced cupcakes, fruit crisps, and so much more to tempt you on your way to a table. Kitchenette can satisfy all your cravings whether it be an oasis from the cold with our own hot chocolate topped with a homemade marshmallow, or a steamy bowl of chicken soup or a hearty meal of turkey meatloaf and mashed potatoes. We are a home away from home. Come visit us for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch or an afternoon slice of cake and coffee.

Hope to see soon.

Lisa and Ann
151 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(151 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 151 reviews
5 stars
(45)
4 stars
(67)
3 stars
(30)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for brunch(84)
  • neighborhood gem(59)
  • great for lunch(48)
  • kid-friendly(43)
  • fit for foodies(24)
  • good for groups(18)
Kitchenette - Tribeca Reviews List
Review 1 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2005
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2014
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/25/2014
 2014
Dined on 5/25/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/25/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/04/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2010
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2006
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/14/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Pancakes at a reasonable price

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This small, quaint little restaurant had great food and beverage options. I enjoyed the mix berry pancakes and homemade strawberry butter and maple syrup. Enjoyed the meal!"
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2010
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"we caught traffic coming in since brooklyn bridge was closed made a phone call and reservation was held - the place was packed but we were seated in 5 minutes - very funky young crowd and breakfast was great - an introduction to tribeca for our friends from out of town"
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

It was crowded & our service was not good

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It was crowded on a Saturday morning. But i made a reservation & so had got my seats immediately.
The server was too busy and didnt provide several things which we asked for. Eg. Sugar for my coffee, napkins, water etc. the food was ok & was not awesome enough for me to forgive the poor service & choose this place again in future.
"
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nearly impossible to get our water filled.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Bad service. Good food. The servers acted rushed and never looked in our direction unless they were taking our order or delivering food. And then out of the 6 of us, my salad never came and I had to ask for it. The food was really good (accept the coleslaw. It was awful), but the service was nonexistent."
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food but noisy

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I enjoyed the kitchenette, however the noise level in the restaurant made it hard to hear. It's a great neighborhood place to have chicken and waffles and a relaxed atmosphere."
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2003
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Just as Good as Uptown!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I've been to Kitchenette by Columbia multiple times and love it, but I'd never made it to the Tribeca location before this week. It turns out this one is just as good, and in a fantastic (and more accessible) location to boot! Will definitely be back."
Dined on 5/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/18/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/18/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/19/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/19/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/12/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/12/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Home cooked food feel.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I've been here a few times. Never disappointed. One of my fave breakfast spots in the area."
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went for a late lunch on a friday (2.30pm). Was not very busy and only a few customers. It was not as small as i expected from reading the reviews. Our food took a little while to come considering it was not that busy. However our server was real nice and they also offered us 10% discount if we paid cash.
I had the chicken and waffles I have had better but the food was good. Will come back again and try something else. I liked the home feel and the fact all food is made from scratch.
"
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Not worth it

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2005
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2005
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Very disappointed in kitchenette Food poor. Either over done and reheated(hamburger) or undercooked ( veggie burger)"
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The "ette" is appropriate ...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Good food and service, not much elbow room. Still, great place for a quick brunch or lunch ."
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

tasty, noisy

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"A friend and I went to Kitchenette for brunch after visiting the 9/11 Memorial. I'm glad we made reservations as there was a considerable wait to get a table. We were seated right away and our food came fairly quickly. On the service, I'd say it was mediocre - missing utensils at the table, drinks didn't arrive timely, then the wrong drinks came. But the food was delicious - - the Cottage Breakfast is a winner, served with their delicious, unusual whole wheat English muffins and strawberry infused butter. The place is LOUD though - we had to shout from time to time to have a conversation at our tiny table for 2, mostly because the music was way too loud,."
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food, but I expected better!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was great and fresh. I was upset that I couldn't get a waffle. I was told the waffle maker had been broken for a few weeks. You can't have 5-6 waffle dishes and have a broken waffle machine.
However, i did enjoy the french toast. It was similar to that of a bread pudding.
Also, the restaurant is super small. I know they want to get as many people in as possible, but try to remember customers need space to get in and out of tables."
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2007
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food is EXCELLENT and reasonably priced. The service is also great"
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2010
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Kitchenette - Tribeca
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

open table res lost but staff was awesome!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"our group just completed Walk MS at Pier 26 and they didn't have my open table res or my wife's phone res for the rest of us, both were mysteriously lost but the staff was amazing and sat us in about 15 minutes. The food was perfect for our group, I live on union sq & can see y this has become a neighborhood gem for TriBeCa. Everyone enjoyed everything they had, from breakfast to lunch, the mac & cheese was really good, the fried chicken blt & the Mac & cheese blt were big hits, the waffle iron broke that morning so I'll be back for the chicken & waffles"
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2002
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>