Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Sans Souci - Renaissance Hotel Cleveland Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Sans Souci - Renaissance Hotel Cleveland

Sans Souci (san-susi), "without worry", is a Mediterranean specialties restaurant with an interior design concept reflecting the southeast region of France known as "Provence". Sans Souci offers a casual & relaxed atmosphere for dining.
17 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(17 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
(7)
4 stars
(8)
3 stars
(0)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.7 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(8)
  • scenic view(7)
  • romantic(6)
  • fit for foodies(2)
  • good for groups(1)
  • great for lunch(1)
Sans Souci - Renaissance Hotel Cleveland Reviews List
Review 1 for Sans Souci - Renaissance Hotel Cleveland
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2015
 2014
Dined on 1/13/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/13/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sans Souci - Renaissance Hotel Cleveland
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

new years eve celebration

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"they should have told us when we made the reservation that there was going to be a set/family style menu only for new year's eve dinner. we have never been to your restaurant before, and we brought along 2 other friends, who have never been to your restaurant either. we were excited and wanted to try different items on the menu, to find out when we were seated that a set menu was only thing available. it was too late to try another location, since it was 5:30pm on new years eve. great disappointment, eventhough food was good."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sans Souci - Renaissance Hotel Cleveland
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Felt my meal was served too quick

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2012
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I wanted it to be leisurely. It was Christmas Day and wanted to sit and enjoy"
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sans Souci - Renaissance Hotel Cleveland
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A hidden gem

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This is a great restaurant hidden in the Renaissance Hotel with a nice view of the hustle of Public Square."
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sans Souci - Renaissance Hotel Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious Thanksgiving Dinner.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Very tasty, nicely seasoned dinner. Perfectly sized portions, with enough to get a to-go box. I was satisfied and not overly filled. Great ambiance. We had a table overlooking Public Square and could watch as snow started to gently fall."
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sans Souci - Renaissance Hotel Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food and service was great. I really enjoyed the atmosphere. Portions are good for the price.."
Dined on 12/10/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sans Souci - Renaissance Hotel Cleveland
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

a very special Thanksgiving indeed

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We went to Sans Souci for Thanksgiving dinner. They offered a classic Thanksgiving feast, but what we loved the most was that they served both turkey and beef family style on a large platter so we could serve ourselves. The food was excellent, the room was lovely and spacious (tables were not packed together), and the service was excellent. Maurice was our waiter and he had the ability to make each table feel special. I heard several people thanking him by name as they left. Parking was also available in the hotel's garage and was free with the dinner which was a nice bonus. Very nice to be downtown on Public Square - truly lovely as the lights came on."
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sans Souci - Renaissance Hotel Cleveland
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
8 out of 9 recommend this product
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.8 / 3
Energetic