Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Augusto's Reviews List

Augusto's

Augusto's is a 65 seat moderately priced Bucks County BYOB. Chef Jalon's menus meld together Latin, Italian, French and Asian Cuisines, creating, what he calls Globally Infused Cuisine. Chef Jalon perpetually tries to challenge himself and improve on his already stellar cuisine. His restaurant has been recognized as one of the best in Bucks County, Pennsylvania.
See more Augusto's details
259 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
(259 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 259 reviews
5 stars
(183)
4 stars
(62)
3 stars
(14)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.8 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.8 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(156)
  • special occasion(136)
  • fit for foodies(135)
  • romantic(80)
  • good for groups(43)
  • great for lunch(27)
Augusto's Reviews List
Review 1 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The presentation was amazing, the food was sumptuous, and the atmosphere was unexpectedly charming. Great things can come in plain wrappers."
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent in all categories

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/22/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Manager/Server provided just the right amount of attention throughout the meal. The lamb and duck were delicious dishes!"
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Good and service was exceptional. Never disappointed when we go here. Always go with one of the specials if possible."
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great food at a neighborhood gem.
This was our first visit to Augusto's. The restaurant has the feel of a private home. It is right across from a church and close to residences. As soon as we entered, we could tell that this was a place with many regular diners. We had a late reservation (9:00 pm) and the restaurant was packed. The sound level was loud with lots of jovial conversations (no doubt fueled by the byob supplies).
The service was friendly and prompt, but a bit high energy bordering on hurried. (We did not feel rushed at all. The servers were just very busy.)
The Caprese salad was nicely presented and very flavorful. The "duo" appetizer was a winner, consisting of an angus beef slider and a crab cake slider. A real treat was the Onion Brûlée , served with crab and a special sauce. The lobster ravioli was great as a main course, but the shrimp added to the dish were a little overwhelming. The tuna special was excellent. Augusto's is fit for foodies. While we did it partake, the dessert cart looked scrumptious."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2014
 2012
Dined on 10/03/2014
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/03/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food/friendly staff. Always a good time.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Auspicious Augusto's

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Once again, my lunch partner and I enjoyed another lunch at Augusto's The service was excellent and timely. The salad, as an app, was terrific and we both enjoyed the lobster ravioli for a main course. The art work and wall colors of Augusto's are well-coordinated and it is a very clean restaurant. We will certainly be back again."
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was very good and service was attentive. Noise level was a bit too high for reasonable conversation."
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Another Awesome Meal

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Went to Augusto's two weekends in a row because it is that good."
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My dining experience at Augusto's will be memorable for me. I love the BYOB option."
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great if you're a regular

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I tried Augustos on a Tuesday night with my husband. The restaurant had a large party and another couple in the two dining areas I could see. We were seated and the waiter went over the specials. He walked away came back and and asked us if we were ready to order. We asked about the promotion they are running 4 for $40 deal. The waiter told us what it was involved and that the specials were an upcharge. That was totally fine. He left gave us a few more minutes I ordered off the regular menu what I wanted. My husband ordered the 4 for $40 and was told its both of us or none. That's fine. My husband got the exact same thing but just paid more. Another couple was seated near us and the difference in service that was provided to the clearly regular customers was completely different then the short cold service we received. Over all the food was very good. I found the poached pear salad to be delightful and the ribeye to be good but not outstanding. I would not recommend to a friend as the service soured the experience for me."
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Diamond In The Rough

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Augusto's is definitely a hidden neighborhood gem tucked back on Madison Ave. My girlfriend and I dined at Augusto's for the first time on a Tuesday evening, and were pleasantly surprised. The ambience, setting and decor present the impression of a fine dining experience. Augusto's offers a $40 prefix meal offering choice of an appetizer, house salad, entree and dessert which we found to be a great deal, plus you can not beat that it is a BYOB. I believe the prefix menu is available Tues-Thurs. A la carte and daily specials are also available, but we just so happened to each want an appetizer and entree which fit within the $40 deal, so decided to go that route to get a salad and dessert on top of the already close to $40 we would have spent on each of our meals. Appetizers...The Onion Brulee and the Duo (1 Beef and 1 Crab Cake Slider) were absolutely delicious and provided interesting options for appetizer than one might see on most menus. Entrees....My girlfriend ordered the Filet which was prepared perfectly, cooked to the appropriate temperature, was a sizable portion and much larger than I had expected. The sides and sauce accompanying the filet were also on point, as I got to taste a little of everything, sharing is caring. I ordered the Beef Bourguignon as I'd never had it before and figured I would give it a try. The beef was super tender and the sauce had a delectable richness, sides were great and melded with the dish. I shared just a little bit of that too. I was extremely happy with the dish and my decision to order something a little different than normal. Our server was very friendly, accommodating and attentive providing a solid service experience. I highly recommend visiting Augusto's for a stellar dining experience that I would say is comparable to some of the Center City restaurants in Philly."
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Augusto's

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We finally were able to try this restaurant after hearing so many good things about it. What we heard proved to be absolutely correct. The restaurant is small but you don't feel as if you are on top of the people around you. The food is absolutely delicious. The muscles appetizer is very generous. The Shrimp bisque was smooth and velvety. I usually don't order steak unless I am at a steakhouse. However, the filet mignon was cooked to perfection. The salmon is also a generous portion and cooked just right. The pecan tart that ended our dinner was also a winner. We will be going back to this restaurant and if you get a chance you should try it out for yourself."
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Their 4 for $40 Tues-Thurs was a great deal as there are many options to choose from. If you want something that is not part of the deal you can still get it for a small supplement."
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Southern Belle

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Delicious food and excellent service. We will return!"
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Restaurant Week Special is the Best

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"By choosing off the menu for your 4 courses for $40 guarantees a crowded restaurant because the food is always delicious. The restaurant was almost as noisy as a Saturday night and this was a Tuesday.
The Onion Brûlée, a caramelized onion filled with jumbo-lump crabmeat was most memorable. I enjoyed the rack of lamb chops which were perfectly done without any topping. The sides were great with sweet tiny green beans. I was surprised that the Chocolate Lava cake tasted so good. We will be back.
"
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/18/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

What a Gem!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I havebeendining here forlunch and diner for years. Never have I left unhappy. The food is excellent and the service is outstanding. You would never know this by looking at the outside at this restaurant. It is by far one of my favorite restaurants in all of Bucks County."
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent service and as always, the food was above and beyond exceptional. We even squeezed in dessert, which is hard to do, but well crafted and married completely with our seafood and beef entrees. Since it was a special occasion, our host and staff made sure we were taken care of with a Lil extra care. We have had many memorable times here and so close to home."
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/04/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2012
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/06/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loved the experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We haven't have a bad meal or a bad experience at Augusto's after eating there several times for special occasions. Last time however, we went on 'restaurant week' which is a special priced 4-course meal (at a very low price). The quality of the food and service were outstanding on a Wednesday night! the coffee (included) was excellent, the coconut bread pudding with vanilla ice cream is by far, the best I've ever had, ever... the crab cakes and the lamb also prepared perfectly, just a terrific experience, overall, we were so impressed by the fact that they didn't cut corners just because the price was lower. We will continue going back."
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"High quality food in a surprisingly genteel atmosphere. Augusto's is a fine dining restaurant in an unlikely spot."
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/02/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/25/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Romantic, food okay

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Augustos was a quiet romantic spot. I went for a much needed date night with my husband. The service was great! We loved the staff very nice and attentive - didn't have to ask for refills. The restaurant atmosphere was perfect as well. Our issue was the food. The Cesar salad was delicious but nothing else was that good. I had the crab cakes and he had the filet and we both thought it was a little less than ok. We got the lava cake for dessert and didn't think that tasted to good either. We were expecting better food because the pricing was higher than a normal night out. Overall it's a nice place but didn't care for the food."
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A VERY special neigborhood hidden Gem

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Excellent service with WELL prepared food.
The menu has something for every taste.
Like eating in the wonderful restaurants of Paris (Both food and service)
"
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Surprisingly Amazing Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The place may not look like much, but the food here was absolutely amazing. Dishes came out looking like items from Iron Chef and were delicious. It is BYOB so just grab a nice bottle of wine and enjoy your four course meal."
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Augusto's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>