Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Metropolitan Club Reviews List

Metropolitan Club

Located in iconic Willis Tower, The Metropolitan Club boasts breathtaking views of Chicago from the 67th floor. Get a seat at one of the most exclusive Private Clubs in town while enjoying Modern-American cuisine, personalized service and V.I.P access to the Skydeck's "Ledge." The Club's contemporary interior creates the perfect atmosphere for a night on the town or celebrating any momentous occasion. Make your reservation today to experience fine dining at a higher level!


Please Note: DRESS CODE: Business Casual. NO JEANS, HATS OR SANDALS. Jackets are recommended on Saturday night.
Metropolitan Club requests that Club Corp members include their member ID in the reservation notes section when reserving online. If you are not currently a member, and are interested in becoming a Club Corp member, please indicate this in the reservation notes section as well.
See more Metropolitan Club details
187 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(187 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 187 reviews
5 stars
(111)
4 stars
(46)
3 stars
(20)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(121)
  • special occasion(99)
  • romantic(93)
  • notable wine list(34)
  • good for groups(31)
  • fit for foodies(27)
Metropolitan Club Reviews List
Review 1 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First Anniversary Dinner - Simply Delicious!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/02/2016
 2006
Dined on 5/02/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We got married at the Metropolitan Club a year ago. We recently went back for our first anniversary dinner. We were treated like kings while we were there. We were seated at a window table with fantastic views. Our waiter, Jimmy, gave us some of the best service we've ever had. And the food...oh the food. So delicious!!! My husband had the filet while I had the Ancho Coffee Rubbed New York Strip. They were both so good. The sauces were the best part. All of the sides were also delicious, but my favorite was the parmesan risotto. They've also got a great wine selection. And don't forget the chocolate lava cake at the end. It was such a great experience for our first anniversary!"
Dined on 5/02/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/26/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great night!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This Club was outstanding from the appetizers through the desserts. We loved the Somelier company no to the table to recommend a wine and service was excellent."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A night out

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My wife and I enjoyed the atmosphere. The food was simply splendid. Gorgeous views that can not matched. Loved it."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The place were stunning from lounge bar to dining area and service are excellent. Food are good . Friendly staff. The noise are into minimum level. We can hear each other clearly while talking in normal tone of voice. It was foggy evening and once in a while you can see the light outside and that evening we feel like literally above the cloud. Excellent place FIVE star"
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always superb

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My favorite Chicago restaurant for both business and private dinners. Gorgeous views, impeccable service, very quiet with well spaced tables allowing conversation. Wine list is excellent and food very good. Had two business dinners here within 4 days; both nights the waiter Alan was accommodating and attentive. The maitre d' Abe was also impressive. I highly recommend the Metropolitan Club."
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food was great & the waitress very helpful with his service. Also the manager what very caring about are visit & gave us dessert for are festivity."
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2005
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/27/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Great view, terrible food, very expensive

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Great view, terrible food, small portions, very expensive. No access to the skydeck without reservations through another vendor."
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2004
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2004
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Surly reception by a cranky, unwelcoming maitre d' could not be surpassed by the fine efforts of the sweet and capable service crew."
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Bad waiter

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I brought my husband and son there for my husband's birthday. The waiter Al wasn't very friendly. I am particular about food. I asked questions. He answered them and made suggestions, offered to change some things. When he brought my food it was wrong. I ordered a ribeye and was brought a strip. He told me I was wrong, took it to the kitchen, brought it back and again told me I was wrong. When I told him that he was wrong he took it back and they remade it and brought me a ribeye. Then he ignored us. We sat for at least ten minutes after eating with him walking by and ignoring us. After I complained another girl, Marcia came and took our dessert orders. They did comp they steak and dessert but the whole meal was soured by the service."
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very disapointed.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I booked the Met Club during our vacation this past weekend. We are from the East Coast of Canada, when we walked in the rude lady at the desk said - you have jeans on, you have to go in the bar area even though we had reservations in the dining room. She didn't have to be rude. I am sorry that I must of missed the 'no jeans' policy when I booked the reservation.
Just to be clear, I could of had a $20 pair of dress pants on and that would of been okay. This is 2016 - get with the times.
Due to the rudeness of your hostess I will never be back and would never recommend the Met Club to anyone."
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/11/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wonderful dinner with my boyfriend! We enjoyded!"
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointing Special Occasion Venue

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I went to the Club for my anniversary and could not have been more disappointed. I made the reservation online 4 weeks prior. I requested a window seat as that really is the only true value of this establishment. We were not seated at a window and in fact others that came later were. This was a slap in the face and very disappointing. Clearly the management is asleep at the wheel. The food at best was ok. For the price they are charging Chicago offers far better venues such as CITE. The waiters were not career waiters so mediocre at best. One of our wine glasses was chipped and we also had to request a new set of silverware at disliked to be not so clean."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2010
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 3/08/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We had a great business dinner here! The quality of the food, the service and the atmosphere really mad it a place we would go back to."
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Went here for my husband's 45th bday. Turns out it was Valentine's Day weekend and there was a pre-set menu. Value was great and food amazing! Service wonderful and the view was memorable. Would totally go again!"
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect 5th anniversary date!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food was delicious, the waiter was prompt and accommodating. The view was beautiful! They sat us at a table for two, which overlooked the city straight on. The best wine I've ever had! The filet was cooked to perfection! I could have not asked for a better experience!"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My friends forgot not to wear jeans, therefore we were given a different area and table. ... it was awesome! The view, table and the sofa seat was very comfortable. Had a great time"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

love the metropolitan club

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Even though its such a high class restaurant maitre d and bartender and waitress were so down to earth. They even gave us a deal because I thought the restaurant was participating in restaurant wk. They were kind and generous. Love the kale salad and chicken."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dining Experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The view was spectacular with the Chicago city lights . The server Christine was on top of all our needs and friendly . She really made the dinner special . The red wine we ordered was simply spectacular ! Only one thousand cases are made per year . It was nice to hear the history behind the wine . I had the steak filet with a demi glaze sauce , you could cut the steak with a butter knife. They gave us a cute chocolate candy bar shaped like Willis Tower . This is a great place for special occasion I highly recommend it ."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

New Years Eve Dining disappointing

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We decided to dine at the Metropolitan Club due to all of our other experiences there.
This however was so disappointing from the prefixed meal to the waitress trying to get us out as quick as possible. We got sat in the bar area.... never sat there before but upon leaving we felt like we missed the party. Music was playing and so upbeat.
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect Place for New Years

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"A great place to have New Years dinner. The ambience was great and quiet, a far cry from other places in Chicago. The prix fix menu was well planned especially with wine pairings. Our waiter was attentive and made our evening awesome. I will definitely visit this place the next time I am in Chicago."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Our waiter was great! Not crowded, great food!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2005
Special Features: scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Metropolitan Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>